Chevron Left
Zurück zu Data Visualization and Communication with Tableau

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Data Visualization and Communication with Tableau von Duke University

4.7
Sterne
2,386 Bewertungen
524 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

One of the skills that characterizes great business data analysts is the ability to communicate practical implications of quantitative analyses to any kind of audience member. Even the most sophisticated statistical analyses are not useful to a business if they do not lead to actionable advice, or if the answers to those business questions are not conveyed in a way that non-technical people can understand. In this course you will learn how to become a master at communicating business-relevant implications of data analyses. By the end, you will know how to structure your data analysis projects to ensure the fruits of your hard labor yield results for your stakeholders. You will also know how to streamline your analyses and highlight their implications efficiently using visualizations in Tableau, the most popular visualization program in the business world. Using other Tableau features, you will be able to make effective visualizations that harness the human brain’s innate perceptual and cognitive tendencies to convey conclusions directly and clearly. Finally, you will be practiced in designing and persuasively presenting business “data stories” that use these visualizations, capitalizing on business-tested methods and design principles....

Top-Bewertungen

TP

Jul 04, 2016

Thanks very much for great content and especially, Ms. Jana Schaich Borg for brilliant presentation skills, lovely voice and good looking as well. Please participate. This is highly recommend course.

IT

Nov 07, 2018

I was pleased by the quality of this course. I really learned how to use tableau and the tips on researching and presenting were well founded. The teachers were positive and hard working. Thank you!

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 513 Bewertungen für Data Visualization and Communication with Tableau

von M. J J G M

Jul 18, 2017

Great!

von Adeyemi A

Dec 28, 2018

good

von Cao D S K

Feb 13, 2020

The teacher often speaks wayyy too fast, makes me had some hard time keeping up with what she is saying as I'm not a native English speaker. Some exercises are hard to comprehend their meaning. But overall the course was good, I sure learnt lot of things and enjoyed it.

von Philip H

May 30, 2020

I think the time required to understand all the concepts of the course should be 2~3 time more than what it is now. The content is great, but sometimes the lecturer speaks really fast so I had to repeat many times to fully understand the ideas in videos. Despite the fact that when I started this course I already had about 3 months of work experience of Tableau, it was not easy to cope with all the instructions from the first time. I think it would take you even longer time if you have no prior knowledge of Tableau.

von Sloan C

Apr 28, 2016

There's a lot of great information in this course and it's presented in a very good way. However, like the excel course in this specialization, most of the material isn't about using Tableau. 1 week is about running a project, 2 weeks are about using Tableau, and the final 2 weeks are about presentation. If you're interest isn't mainly in Tableau, I would recommend the course. However, if you're taking this course to learn Tableau, I would suggest not paying for it.

von Schwinn C

Aug 29, 2018

The exercise files are all written and very hard to understand. The teacher should make more videos to explain the exercise files, without which, it is very difficult to do the quiz.

Often I did exactly what she says in the exercise file but my tableau does not show expected results.

When you ask questions in the course discussion forum, NO ONE answers your questions.

von Luis d M O

Jan 09, 2016

Videos fine. Quizes require hours.

von matthewcs

Jun 18, 2016

Could've learnt this on youtube - really not very good. Dr. Egger's courses are rigorous and full of math. This is just a bunch of pretty pictures. Shouldn't be included in this specialization.

von Nyrola E

Feb 10, 2020

This course should have a mentor , at least for paying students, to answer questions and clear misunderstanding. The quizzes are taking too much time.

This is really unacceptable

von Vicky F

Oct 09, 2016

There needs to be more help available, at least for paying students, to answer questions and clear misunderstanding. The quizzes are taking too much time.

von Eason Y

Jul 30, 2018

Peer grade dramatically slows down my graduation speed!!

von Kaweerat P

Jun 08, 2020

I signed up with an intention to develop technical skills on Tableau, knowing that it’s arguably the most popular tool in today’s business, and was very satisfied with the course but ended up learning much more that I expected.

Jana (the lecturer) made sure that all students have the right analytics mindset and are well equipped with essential storytelling skills in order to become a successful Data Analyst.

She took a substantial amount of time to provide us with tips and tricks to deliver a compelling presentation which I found very useful and applicable to my current work.

I would highly recommend this course to anyone interested in developing their Data Analytics, Data Visualization and Effective Presentation skills.

Thank you Jana, Duke University and Coursera for this amazing course!

von Olga K

Feb 01, 2016

Really great course! Very well organized, material is engaging and really well presented.

Covers everything you need to know to get started with Tableau (hands on!). If you already work with Tableau, will be quite easy for you to complete the course, but you may still learn a few cool tricks from Jana.

I also really liked the first week of the course where Jana went over the general concepts of being a good data analyst. They aren't shocking or extremely eye opening, but nonetheless it is very important to truly understand. I found it interesting the way she presented them.

Great job with the course! Most engaging course I personally tried on Coursera so far :)

von Rico T

May 12, 2020

I have thoroughly enjoyed this online course! I have a family member seriously ill with covid-19 right toward the end of my sessions ; having to switch priorities ; missed my last session deadline. I was pleasantly surprised that i could actually reset my deadline thankfully.

I am looking at another two weeks of family care and will resume my final exam as soon as I can devote time back to the course.

Thank you so much for the clear and concise training narration, videos and examples. Especially thanks for the flexibility to reset a deadline so i can resume when I can focus on completing my final session :)

von Wayan R W

Apr 21, 2020

Being one of the toughest course I've accomplished in Coursera, this course offers not only tutorials and hands-on experience of data analysis with Tableau, but also how to present and deliver your analysis to the stakeholders. Module quizzes are tough too, don't expect to just rewatch the video to complete the tests as you have to work through it. If you are only looking for Tableau tutorials this course isn't for you, but if you want to hone your analytical and communication skills I can say this one is definitely worth trying.

von Melissa P

Jun 21, 2016

This is an excellent course. You are given a six month license to use Tableau as well as practice data for the assignments and exercises. It is very practical and informative. It covers more than just Tableau. The first week is about framing data questions and working with stakeholders. The second and third week cover Tableau. The last week gives some very helpful tips for giving effective presentations. The final assessment will go over all of these things, so be prepared to put them to use if you want the final certificate.

von Nirmal R

Feb 01, 2018

The course was very well organized. Instead of just teaching tableau the course covered aspects about how to approach a business problem, design ways to approach a problem, structured thinking and then went to solving those problems using tableau. Even after tableau was taught the instructor covered aspects of how to present it to the target audience and make an impact. Great work. Only suggestion will be to be up to date about the content as tableau comes up with upgrades but the course videso don't include it.

von Paul J H L

Jun 20, 2016

Absolutely outstanding course. It stretched me - late nights grappling with the data, learning Tableau, recording a blooper-free presentation. So many takes!

But this course was not just about Tableau; it was about clarifying goals, planning before diving into the data, putting yourself in the shoes of the client and good presentation principles. Great practical exercise at the end - make sure you put aside plenty of time for this.

von Christopher A

Feb 03, 2016

I really enjoyed the lectures. The introduction to Tableau was broad enough to get a feel for possibilities and gave plenty of resources to further look for guidance as needed. In addition, the focus was not just on the technical tool but relaying the differences in visualization for analysis and visualization for persuasion. I enjoyed her lecturing and felt like the visual science and very specific actionable takeaways were good.

von Katrin H

Oct 10, 2016

This is one of the best courses I have ever taken. It is fun and yet, it is very detailed and, yes, it takes a bit more than 2-3 hours per week.

You will learn much more than using Tableau. You will learn to ask the right questions and you will also learn how to present your data analytics results to the C-suite or whoever asked for it.

I highly recommend this to anyone, beginners and experienced business / data analysts.

von Ngoc N

Nov 19, 2016

Tableau course is very worth learning because the Tableau's visualisation method is quite different from Excel. The final project is time and effort demanding but it is a wonderful chance to utilise what you have learned during the course. One thing I didn't not enjoying about this course is the forum is not quite organised and there is a few support/ response from the instructor/ mentors like the other online classes.

von Vanessa

Feb 19, 2016

This is an excellent class that covers basic data analysis and visualization with Tableau, but more importantly covers how to approach data analysis and how to present the results of a data analysis to a business audience (i.e., management executives). I would recommend this class for anybody starting in this space, or anybody who feels that their analysis is not coming through to decision-makers in their organization.

von Alex B

Jun 16, 2017

I Really enjoyed this course. It helped a lot with some fundamentals of Tableau but you won't become an expert in it. However what you do get is a brilliant insight into how to run a data project with some best practices. I thought at times the videos covered concepts too quickly even with the ability to rerun the video at times there was a lot to take on. But all in all a very good course well worth the effort.

von Stefan K

Dec 28, 2015

Very well taught course about using Tableau, providing tableau license for the Specialization (6 months). The lectures are well executed, concepts well explained and referenced materials provided. The most fun part are the assignments using real world datasets by Dognition. The course introduced me to very interesting visualization tool used in Data analytics. I enjoyed this course and took a great deal out of it.

von Ronak A

Aug 27, 2017

Well structured course. What you are being tested on is well taught during the course so no sense of confusion whether 'do I need to know something already'. Many example of real life business questions and references to other good works. Complete focus on being able to DO things. Free six months Tableau license is great for practice beyond the course. Makes you feel well rounded at the end of the course.