Chevron Left
Zurück zu Data Visualization and Communication with Tableau

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Data Visualization and Communication with Tableau von Duke University

4.7
Sterne
2,418 Bewertungen
536 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

One of the skills that characterizes great business data analysts is the ability to communicate practical implications of quantitative analyses to any kind of audience member. Even the most sophisticated statistical analyses are not useful to a business if they do not lead to actionable advice, or if the answers to those business questions are not conveyed in a way that non-technical people can understand. In this course you will learn how to become a master at communicating business-relevant implications of data analyses. By the end, you will know how to structure your data analysis projects to ensure the fruits of your hard labor yield results for your stakeholders. You will also know how to streamline your analyses and highlight their implications efficiently using visualizations in Tableau, the most popular visualization program in the business world. Using other Tableau features, you will be able to make effective visualizations that harness the human brain’s innate perceptual and cognitive tendencies to convey conclusions directly and clearly. Finally, you will be practiced in designing and persuasively presenting business “data stories” that use these visualizations, capitalizing on business-tested methods and design principles....

Top-Bewertungen

TP

Jul 04, 2016

Thanks very much for great content and especially, Ms. Jana Schaich Borg for brilliant presentation skills, lovely voice and good looking as well. Please participate. This is highly recommend course.

IT

Nov 07, 2018

I was pleased by the quality of this course. I really learned how to use tableau and the tips on researching and presenting were well founded. The teachers were positive and hard working. Thank you!

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 522 Bewertungen für Data Visualization and Communication with Tableau

von Ryan F

Feb 15, 2016

Fantastic course. Clear, insightful instruction. No prior experience with Tableau needed. Not only is the software taught, but topics like how to address a business analysis problem in a logical manner are addressed as well.

von Robert M

Dec 06, 2017

I liked that the course covers the entire workflow from data acquisition to presentation. You learn the basics of Tableau, but you also learn valuable lessons regarding optimization of visualizations and data story telling.

von Gary T

Apr 07, 2019

This course changed my life. I am finally more than proficient in Tableau. Amazing content, quality and rigor in this class has equip me well with the confident to continue learning and using this application in perpetuity.

von sagar c

Mar 30, 2016

Excellent course! The instructor is very clear and to the point. The exercises are challenging, fun and require a little bit of digging in that just takes the learning to a whole new level. A very rewarding experience.

von Cynthia N

Feb 07, 2016

Awesome class - very well organized, great examples, challenging assignments, and includes interviews with real data analysts and data scientists! Got me hooked on Tableau and am now working on implementing it at work.

von Srikanth k

Apr 06, 2018

If you have Interest you can learn this Course in a Week, 1st ideals about structuring Data , 4th unit deals about communication part and 2nd and 3rd are about Data Visualization in Tableau.

Good Course for Tableau

von eya n

Jun 10, 2020

teachers are awesome I love you Janna and Daniel you are really great assessment were great and well prepared I love Duke University I'm studying many courses on Coursera but courses of Duke university are the best

von Megha T

Jun 28, 2020

I enjoyed the course. It was very informative and fun. I especially enjoyed the last graded assignment. It was new and challenging, but fun. Thank you Coursera and Duke University for providing us with this course.

von Artem Y

Jun 28, 2016

The flow and presentation was very engaging. This will give you a relatively basic overview of tableau with mention of higher functionality. "Poking the box" is going to be a lot easier having taken this course.

von Natalie S

May 20, 2020

Excellent course! I'd recommend taking it at the same time as the SQL course. That data sets used by Jana overlap so you are creating visuals and an analysis of data you queried and cleaned from the SQL course.

von Peerapong A

Jan 15, 2017

The instructor has masterfully convey the materials and carefully craft the course materials, hence the course is both easy to follow and enjoyable. The content are also very relevant to practical industry use.

von Carlos V

Sep 02, 2016

I really enjoy this Course the Explanations and Utilization of Tableau are the best, I really recomend this to anyone interest in Data Analysis or that need to work with a lot of data in their daily activities.

von Michael M

Sep 28, 2016

Great course! This course is not just teaching you how to operate with Tableau. It's more important that you can learn how to link your data with your business problem and help people to make better decision.

von Andrew C

Jan 13, 2016

Immediately applicable to the workplace. The learn at your own pace style is great for those with more rigid work schedules, and the lectures are a fantastic resource. I wholeheartedly recommend this course!

von Ehui E S A

Mar 17, 2018

a GREAT course to learn Tableau in one course. It's wonderful course with great instructors. I recommend it to everyone who likes to learn Tableau and become a data scientist or a business analyst.

von Isaac H

Apr 26, 2020

I would not consider this a beginner course. Yes, they teach you the basics, but there's a ton of work, and you also need to have the statistical mindset for some of the things they teach.

von Gautam K

Dec 07, 2016

It was really good course designed for professionals as well as associative with academy. Jana has really presented everything well. Also, thanks to coursera for providing me this course.

von Rachel B

Feb 08, 2016

Very engaging course. Great introduction to Tableau and general presentation tips. Real application of data analysis and Tableau with a real data set and problem needing recommendations

von ROMAN C

May 30, 2019

it is a very good course with a lot of work, but very good knowledge accumulate during this curse. I will use tableau in my audit missions in the audit report, Visualization section.

von Gabor S

Oct 16, 2018

Excellent course not only in teaching basic (and some advanced) functionalities in Tableau, but also showing how to effectively communicate your findings after the data analysis.

von manrique

Mar 15, 2016

Best course I have taken in Coursera until now, entertaining, all-rounded and containing interesting and highly relevant lessons-- I feel like a Tableau power user already :)

von Ravi S

Dec 19, 2016

An intense course but you will be confident in Tableau than ever before once you complete..The professor has made the course as interesting and knowledge rich as she can!!

von Jonathan E

Nov 26, 2015

This course is engaging and full of great resources. Everything taught in the course can be applied to positively impact your ability to tell compelling stories with data.

von Chan S K @ C K

Jul 06, 2020

This course enables participants to use the powerful visualization tool Tableau to visualize their data in order to understand the data better and look for data insights.

von Marco A S P E

Apr 18, 2016

Muy buen curso, ademas de servir de introducción de manera indirecta a SQL. Los videos de la maestra son muy buenos, ademas de ser muy explicativa, es cálida y agradable.