Chevron Left
Zurück zu Data Visualization and Communication with Tableau

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Data Visualization and Communication with Tableau von Duke University

4.7
Sterne
3,046 Bewertungen
712 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

One of the skills that characterizes great business data analysts is the ability to communicate practical implications of quantitative analyses to any kind of audience member. Even the most sophisticated statistical analyses are not useful to a business if they do not lead to actionable advice, or if the answers to those business questions are not conveyed in a way that non-technical people can understand. In this course you will learn how to become a master at communicating business-relevant implications of data analyses. By the end, you will know how to structure your data analysis projects to ensure the fruits of your hard labor yield results for your stakeholders. You will also know how to streamline your analyses and highlight their implications efficiently using visualizations in Tableau, the most popular visualization program in the business world. Using other Tableau features, you will be able to make effective visualizations that harness the human brain’s innate perceptual and cognitive tendencies to convey conclusions directly and clearly. Finally, you will be practiced in designing and persuasively presenting business “data stories” that use these visualizations, capitalizing on business-tested methods and design principles....

Top-Bewertungen

TP
3. Juli 2016

Thanks very much for great content and especially, Ms. Jana Schaich Borg for brilliant presentation skills, lovely voice and good looking as well. Please participate. This is highly recommend course.

MC
3. Sep. 2021

A course which eases the life of beginners! Exposure to real data through the exercises gave the flavor of real business scenario. Enjoyed the course and the instructor's lectures made it more lucid.

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 700 Bewertungen für Data Visualization and Communication with Tableau

von Henry W

19. März 2018

The knowledge of how to present data analysis using Tableau is very helpful in learning the work in real world. The professor is very knowledgable about the analytical & presentation skills and Tableau. She intertwine them in a very smooth and interesting way that has been very helpful in an on-line course.

von Syed K S

14. März 2016

One of the best courses on Coursera: the content covers not just the usage of Tableau but also the objectives heading into using Tableau as well as the presentation of the results one gets from Tableau. Most of all, it is evident that the trainers know their stuff and had a lot of fun putting this together!

von RH

30. Apr. 2021

Very nicely designed course. I'm thinking about going deeper in data analytics or data visualization. You do not fully master Tableau through this course -- no one should expect that -- but this course structures the scenarios when using this software and the logics behind. Thank you Coursera!

von chinmay

21. Apr. 2021

I suggest that the learning was really amazing, however, need to modify bit of the quiz and assessment part properly. Some data columns where missing and I didn't find all the columns described in data description document. Please check out those kind of points to improve the assessment part.

von Masood A L

9. Sep. 2019

Thanks very much for great content and especially, Ms. Jana Schaich Borg for brilliant presentation skills, lovely voice and good looking as well. Please participate. This is highly recommend course for data analysis using tableau as well as nice tips for preparing appealing presentation.

von Erika M

21. Feb. 2017

Este curso não apenas ensina técnicas para uso do software Tableau, como eu esperara a princípio, mas analisa cada um dos passos necessários para executar um projeto com excelência, desde a compreensão do escopo do trabalho à sua entrega. Excelente! Superou em muito minhas expectativas!

von Gabriela L

26. März 2020

This is the very first on-line course that has kept me engaged from beginning to end. The business problems we had to solve are perfect as hands-on practice for solutions some of us must later implement in our day to day jobs. Overall I feel like it was a fantastic learning experience.

von Kayla H

20. Jan. 2018

I have not yet completed the course, but I am LOVING this class. The video tutorials that I can view while working in Tableau make learning very easy and very fun. I think it is great that we are given a 6-month access to Tableau professional and am excited to continue the course.

von zhenkai w

26. Sep. 2016

well designed and impressive courses! I learn a lot about Tableau technique and the whole process of data analysis, including preparing the data analysis process with scientific guidance, making persuasive illustration and giving a high quality presentation!! I have learned a lot!

von James B

3. Mai 2016

The instructor provided a data set from an actual business to use in the Tableau analysis. I felt that the videos and supplemental information provided valuable instruction on data analysis in the Tableau software and the communication of the results. This was a great class.

von Kehinde B

18. Mai 2020

This course was quite intensive and hands on. I learnt a lot and i am ready to use this to help with my job. I would also like to point out that some of the exercise questions need to be reviewed. Basically the steps i was meant to follow did not yield the expected result.

von Yogi H C

7. Okt. 2020

Love it! However for the practices, I think they should provide solutions. Because I was struggling in practices and the community although helpful isn't as much helpful as the last course Mastering Data in Excel. All in all, love the explanation, very clear and concise.

von Syed M O S

20. Okt. 2020

It is a well designed course for beginners and very interesting because of the whole visualization aspect. Instructor was very enthusiastic and taught the concepts very nicely and smoothly. I have already started implementing learnings from this course at my job.

von Aakanksh M

11. Mai 2020

Mrs Jana is an incredible teacher with such clarity. Her ability to get her point across and work in a pace which everyone can comprehend is incredible. I thoroughly enjoyed this course and has given me so much confidence to pursue this field further. Thank you

von Gunjari B

28. Juli 2017

The content for this course was exhaustive! It covered in detail many important functionalities in Tableau and its the only course I have seen doing so! The guidance of delivering effective business presentations indeed was extremely useful! Thank you so Much!

von BHUMIKA K

18. Okt. 2020

I have learned many things from this course . I will highly recommend this course to learners. My skills and knowledge is enhanced. I have learnt these followings courses

data analysis,tableau software, data visualization and visualization(computer graphics)

von AVIJIT B

2. Mai 2020

The course was challenging but it was fun at the same time. You will learn the best practices of tableau and tips for presenting the data with help of tableau. I would recommend this course for the ones who already have a basic knowledge of Tableau.

von Zamir D

16. Juni 2020

Great Course. Excellent combination of theoretical aspects, very clearly and precisely explained, with a practical data set guided perfectly throughout the journey.

Professionally done, with energetic continuous motivation from Jana. Great job!

von Yujing M

5. Dez. 2015

Nice class! Even though I got a ms degree in stat, I still enjoy it. The first week is important when you apply data analysis in the real world. And you can learn to build those fabulous tables in tableau in the following weeks. Great class!

von Sam H

18. Juni 2017

This course is a little bit tougher as it required a presentation. It was difficult to get started and the recording took time. I am glad I did it but I had to push back to a different session 3 times to get over the fear of presentation.

von Lillian K

28. Juni 2016

I enjoyed learning this course. It's not only fun but also gives very detailed tutorial by using Tableau. This course gives me a practical learning experience and business orientated way of thinking by utilizing the Data Visualization.

von Shanta S

27. Feb. 2017

Great class that gives you not just an intro to Tableau but takes you through to becoming an intermediate level user! I highly recommend it if this is the field you're looking to enter or the skill you want to add to your resume

von Sashank S K

26. Apr. 2020

Absolutely beautiful course. Very hands-on, and will require dedicated work on the PC to ace. It has been immensely helpful in improving the presentation of my data and earning me a few more brownie points before my professors.

von Ryan F

15. Feb. 2016

Fantastic course. Clear, insightful instruction. No prior experience with Tableau needed. Not only is the software taught, but topics like how to address a business analysis problem in a logical manner are addressed as well.

von Robert M

6. Dez. 2017

I liked that the course covers the entire workflow from data acquisition to presentation. You learn the basics of Tableau, but you also learn valuable lessons regarding optimization of visualizations and data story telling.