Chevron Left
Zurück zu Data Visualization and Communication with Tableau

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Data Visualization and Communication with Tableau von Duke University

4.7
Sterne
3,046 Bewertungen
712 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

One of the skills that characterizes great business data analysts is the ability to communicate practical implications of quantitative analyses to any kind of audience member. Even the most sophisticated statistical analyses are not useful to a business if they do not lead to actionable advice, or if the answers to those business questions are not conveyed in a way that non-technical people can understand. In this course you will learn how to become a master at communicating business-relevant implications of data analyses. By the end, you will know how to structure your data analysis projects to ensure the fruits of your hard labor yield results for your stakeholders. You will also know how to streamline your analyses and highlight their implications efficiently using visualizations in Tableau, the most popular visualization program in the business world. Using other Tableau features, you will be able to make effective visualizations that harness the human brain’s innate perceptual and cognitive tendencies to convey conclusions directly and clearly. Finally, you will be practiced in designing and persuasively presenting business “data stories” that use these visualizations, capitalizing on business-tested methods and design principles....

Top-Bewertungen

TP
3. Juli 2016

Thanks very much for great content and especially, Ms. Jana Schaich Borg for brilliant presentation skills, lovely voice and good looking as well. Please participate. This is highly recommend course.

MC
3. Sep. 2021

A course which eases the life of beginners! Exposure to real data through the exercises gave the flavor of real business scenario. Enjoyed the course and the instructor's lectures made it more lucid.

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 700 Bewertungen für Data Visualization and Communication with Tableau

von Jianghui Z

25. Mai 2021

This course was fantastical. You can learn not only from how to use Tableau from the instructor but most important is to learn from their hand-on experience which you won't be able to hear from a purely academic environment.

von Gary T

7. Apr. 2019

This course changed my life. I am finally more than proficient in Tableau. Amazing content, quality and rigor in this class has equip me well with the confident to continue learning and using this application in perpetuity.

von Eilen K L

7. Okt. 2020

This is an amazing course. Jana is an exceptional teacher and the content was beyond what I expected. I have learned A LOT and I recommend this course to everyone who wants to learn Tableau. Thank you so much!! 10/10!!

von sagar c

30. März 2016

Excellent course! The instructor is very clear and to the point. The exercises are challenging, fun and require a little bit of digging in that just takes the learning to a whole new level. A very rewarding experience.

von Cynthia N

7. Feb. 2016

Awesome class - very well organized, great examples, challenging assignments, and includes interviews with real data analysts and data scientists! Got me hooked on Tableau and am now working on implementing it at work.

von Srikanth k

6. Apr. 2018

If you have Interest you can learn this Course in a Week, 1st ideals about structuring Data , 4th unit deals about communication part and 2nd and 3rd are about Data Visualization in Tableau.

Good Course for Tableau

von eya n

10. Juni 2020

teachers are awesome I love you Janna and Daniel you are really great assessment were great and well prepared I love Duke University I'm studying many courses on Coursera but courses of Duke university are the best

von Megha T

28. Juni 2020

I enjoyed the course. It was very informative and fun. I especially enjoyed the last graded assignment. It was new and challenging, but fun. Thank you Coursera and Duke University for providing us with this course.

von Andrés F D C

18. Aug. 2020

It was an awesome course! I learned a lot in how to address business decisions to a a real company based on real data. I got a clear picture of how Data Visualizations can help data-driven comapnies. Thanks a lot!

von Artem Y

27. Juni 2016

The flow and presentation was very engaging. This will give you a relatively basic overview of tableau with mention of higher functionality. "Poking the box" is going to be a lot easier having taken this course.

von Natalie S

20. Mai 2020

Excellent course! I'd recommend taking it at the same time as the SQL course. That data sets used by Jana overlap so you are creating visuals and an analysis of data you queried and cleaned from the SQL course.

von Peerapong A

14. Jan. 2017

The instructor has masterfully convey the materials and carefully craft the course materials, hence the course is both easy to follow and enjoyable. The content are also very relevant to practical industry use.

von Carlos V

1. Sep. 2016

I really enjoy this Course the Explanations and Utilization of Tableau are the best, I really recomend this to anyone interest in Data Analysis or that need to work with a lot of data in their daily activities.

von Michael M

27. Sep. 2016

Great course! This course is not just teaching you how to operate with Tableau. It's more important that you can learn how to link your data with your business problem and help people to make better decision.

von Andrew C

12. Jan. 2016

Immediately applicable to the workplace. The learn at your own pace style is great for those with more rigid work schedules, and the lectures are a fantastic resource. I wholeheartedly recommend this course!

von Syed J P

5. Feb. 2021

Very good course which is easier than excel for data visualizations but seems to be longer when compared to "IBM's Data visualization with Python" or other similar courses and better to reduce its length.

von MADHUSREE C

3. Sep. 2021

A course which eases the life of beginners! Exposure to real data through the exercises gave the flavor of real business scenario. Enjoyed the course and the instructor's lectures made it more lucid.

von Tejaswi T

19. Sep. 2020

An in detail course for beginners on Tableau. Excellent work by the professors in terms of explaining key concepts and helping students learn the tool properly. All should definitely go for it :) !!

von Ehui E S A

17. März 2018

a GREAT course to learn Tableau in one course. It's wonderful course with great instructors. I recommend it to everyone who likes to learn Tableau and become a data scientist or a business analyst.

von eemeli v

22. Jan. 2021

Very good course. I thought that it would just cover the basics of Tableau but the course also enlights how to make great presentations and how to use the visualisation to its maximum potential

von Isaac H

25. Apr. 2020

I would not consider this a beginner course. Yes, they teach you the basics, but there's a ton of work, and you also need to have the statistical mindset for some of the things they teach.

von GAUTAM K

7. Dez. 2016

It was really good course designed for professionals as well as associative with academy. Jana has really presented everything well. Also, thanks to coursera for providing me this course.

von Rachel B

8. Feb. 2016

Very engaging course. Great introduction to Tableau and general presentation tips. Real application of data analysis and Tableau with a real data set and problem needing recommendations

von ROMAN C

30. Mai 2019

it is a very good course with a lot of work, but very good knowledge accumulate during this curse. I will use tableau in my audit missions in the audit report, Visualization section.

von Julie K

21. Aug. 2020

I almost did not do this course because of the final presentation at the end, but I have learn so much and developed skills in this area I thought I was never going to be an good in