Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Ancient Greeks

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für The Ancient Greeks von Wesleyan University

4.7
Sterne
1,374 Bewertungen
362 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This is a survey of ancient Greek history from the Bronze Age to the death of Socrates in 399 BCE. Along with studying the most important events and personalities, we will consider broader issues such as political and cultural values and methods of historical interpretation....

Top-Bewertungen

AS

Apr 23, 2018

This has been an enthralling course which introduces you to the world of the Ancient Greek. Thank you Prof. Andrew Szegedy-Maszak, and all the course creators and mentors, for this excellent course.

GL

Oct 16, 2015

Well presented, wonderful insight into the world of the ancient Greeks. I learnt a lot, and it has whetted my appetite for more. I really loved this course, and enjoyed it very much indeed

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 361 Bewertungen für The Ancient Greeks

von Madhuri L R

Jul 02, 2020

The outlines of the Greek civilization are very well crafted in this course, especially professor Andrew Szegedy is very calm and composed, authoritative as well. Neither he exaggerates the things nor he disowns.

Thank you all...

von Deborah S

Nov 19, 2017

I very much enjoyed this course, which was wide-ranging and informative, while still being accessible for someone (me) who didn't know much about the period. It has definitely inspired me to go on and learn more about the period.

von Agnieszka M C

May 18, 2019

I will recommend this course. I was astonished by how many words, expressions come from greek language. The idea of democracy, the society in the ancient Greece all based up on the sources from that time. I enjoyed all 7 weeks.

von Alan G

Jun 26, 2020

I enjoyed this course along with the lecturers knowledge, only down side was the transcripts of the lectures. has nobody every though of doing a spell/sense check on these? In one Alcibiades was spelt in about 5 different ways!

von Florence

Jul 31, 2016

Fantastic course. Very enjoyable, quite clear and shed light on quite a lot of complex concepts. It's not hard to follow, but certainly arouses your curiosity and makes you explore more. Thank you for all these great lectures.

von Paul I

Oct 28, 2015

I found The Ancient Greeks course to be excellent, highly informative and well presented. I found the lectures, use of maps and pictures of ancient artifacts to be most useful in supporting the topic. Highly recommended.

von Luis R P R

Apr 03, 2020

Wonderfully given lectures by a great Professor. I'm so happy to have taken this course again and revive the knowledge I acquired when I took it for the first time 7 years ago. This time I'll have a Diploma! Thank you!!

von David D

Aug 07, 2016

Totally excellent and enthralling! The subject matter is well treated and easy to follow. The quality of the videos are top as well. I fell the the mix of lecture, reading and quiz at the end of the week was just right.

von Jared T

May 22, 2020

I loved the material. It made me interested more in Ancient Greece. some of the links are broken. I also wish the proffesor would give some list of books to read for after the course. Again it was a fantastic class.

von ziqiang y

Jun 05, 2020

An excellent course! The content is well chosen and organized, the quiz is well designed to help students to grab the main ideas. The professor is a real gentleman! It's very pleasant to listen to his teaching.

von Konstantinos G

Dec 30, 2019

Taking this course was a fantasic jurney to the past learning about the accomplishments of the ancient Greeks. I would dare say that as a Greek myself it was a unique experience and overall an amazing course.

von Nilufer R

Jan 11, 2016

Outstanding course, delivered measuredly, concisely, and clearly. A wonderful panoramic introduction to the Ancient Greeks. Inspires one to dig deeper. Thank you so much for offering this course on Coursera.

von Disney A M

Jul 10, 2020

An amazing and interesting course, the a complete structure of the history of this civilization, is developed, grow up and it's fell. Without a word about the professor, he´s so cool about all the course.

von Linda N

Oct 14, 2019

Fabulous course ! stimulating and challenging in equal measure - perfect base to continue personal study in this area. A seven week course simply cannot do justice to this material - keep on learning!!!.

von Nadine A

Dec 31, 2015

This course was simply fantastic ! I was captivated. Pr. Szegedy-Maszak is such a great teacher. He makes you really live and love the subject. I'm looking forward for new courses. Thank you very much.

von Francisco S C C

Apr 06, 2020

This course really helped me to understand one of the empires which fascinated me the most and its influence on today's society. Thank you very much for this thought-out and well-presented course

von FELIPE M

Jul 20, 2017

Great course. I had a lot of fun and learned a lot. The fact that there were liks with assigned readings was really educational. Thank a lot to Coursera and to Professor Andrew Szegedy-Mazak.

von Marina P O

Nov 10, 2016

Me surpreendi muito com a qualidade do curso que deve-se, aliás, ao excelente professor Andrew Szegedy-Maszak.

Recomendo a todos os interessados em aprender mais sobre a Grécia Antiga.

von Robert B

Aug 25, 2015

Excellent course. Professor's Andy's calm and careful delivery is precise, scholarly and entertaining. I particularly enjoyed the readings, which I urge other students not to skip.

von Felipe d A S

Apr 16, 2017

Very good. The readings indicated helped to expand my knowledge of Ancient Greece. Every undergraduate student in History, Philosophy, Archeology etc, must take this course.

von Michael S

Oct 01, 2015

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. The lectures were easy to follow and the additional reading material fit to the lectures. I would subscribe to a follow-up course any time!

von Nuria M P

Sep 15, 2017

Extraordinario curso, fácil de seguir aún siendo en inglés por la traducción de los vídeos y el nivel de inglés en las preguntar tipo test finales. Altamente recomendable.

von Luís M P G

Sep 28, 2016

Excellent course. It has a perfect rhythm and the teacher has a good pronunciation which it is a important detail for no native english like me. I recommend strongly.

von David E H G

Aug 25, 2017

muy bueno, el inicio, no manejo el ingles a la perfeccion , me gustaria q las preguntas finales despues de los videos deben contener en el idioma del participante

von Charles A

Sep 23, 2015

A Great course. very Informative I recommend it to all who want to learn a lot about the ancient Greeks their culture,history and contributions to today's society.