Chevron Left
Zurück zu Paleontology: Ancient Marine Reptiles

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Paleontology: Ancient Marine Reptiles by University of Alberta

4.8
521 Bewertungen
142 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Paleontology: Ancient Marine Reptiles is a four-lesson course teaching a comprehensive overview of the evolutionary changes that occur when air-breathing terrestrial animals return to water. This course examines the diversity, adaptations, convergence, and phylogenetic relationships of extinct marine reptiles. Students will explore three major groups of marine reptiles: ichthyosaurs, plesiosaurs, and mosasaurs. Watch a preview of the course here: https://uofa.ualberta.ca/courses/paleontology-marine-reptiles...

Top-Bewertungen

JC

Apr 02, 2016

An excellent introduction to the sometimes overlooked marine predators that lived alongside the dinosaurs! A lot of detail is presented here, so be prepared to act like a sponge and soak it all up.

TO

Jun 21, 2016

I thought this would be a fun simple class, but I DID NOT know anything about marine reptiles, and it showed. I learned a lot and this instruction was very helpful and very educational.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 of 140 Reviews for Paleontology: Ancient Marine Reptiles

von Kenneth P K

Jun 25, 2019

this course helped allot with my advancement in paleontology

von Jesús G c V

Jun 04, 2019

genial !!!!

von Kimberly M

Jun 01, 2019

A

von Manas s

Jun 01, 2019

Best course, very useful for increase in my knowledge in paleontology and scientific thinking. It is helpful for developing the learning skills. It was very helpful for my career, as I want to become a paleontologist. It increased my knowledge in archeological thinking which is important as you have a fossil or bone and you have to give hypothesis about eating habits, morphology, evolution of that fossil or bone which is very difficult to predict. This course thought me thinking about organisms and there relation with environment and other organisms

von Jarrad R

May 23, 2019

nice

von Douglas A K

Apr 08, 2019

Another excellent course by the University of Alberta team

von arinn w

Apr 07, 2019

So great to learn about ancient marine reptiles! I really enjoyed learning how palaeontologists use fossils evidence to figure out how animals lived.

von Rachel K W

Mar 24, 2019

I have really enjoyed this course.

von Jhon F G L

Feb 23, 2019

Great !

von D.t. V

Feb 05, 2019

great stuff!

von Clotilde D

Feb 02, 2019

Great course, interesting topics and explanations, thanks !

von Yoga R

Jan 26, 2019

this was super fun and the attached readings made it easier to do when wifi wasn't available

von Jose P L P

Jan 14, 2019

Very good, is very interesting and thanks for all.

von Victoria Z

Jan 13, 2019

Really enjoyed the course. It's not hard to keep up with, but does take you beyond a nature documentary level of detail. Excellent instructor too, very clear and enthusiastic. I really wish they would offer a course like this on pterosauria too.

von Harshitha

Nov 28, 2018

An awesome experience about the Ancient Marine Reptiles!

von Jeremy B

Nov 25, 2018

I really enjoyed this this course and i learnt so much from it.

von Liza v G

Oct 23, 2018

Very interesting, thanks and love from the Netherlands

von Talita S B

Oct 19, 2018

A maioria dos vídeos estavam com as legendas em inglês fora de sincronia. Do restante, ótimo curso

von Bruno L P C

Aug 15, 2018

This course was great! Lots of information regarding the evolutionary history, stratigraphy, biology of these ancient marine reptiles, etc. I would definetely recommend the course. I've learned a lot, thank you!

von DC

Jun 22, 2018

It's pretty good, though be prepared to be beaten to death with MANY often confusing and nearly unpronounceable taxonomic terms. Can't be helped I guess. Those who took the early vertebrate evolution course will be pleased to note that Mr. (Dr.?) Persons is a bit more subdued in this one with a bit less theatrical style.

von Eden H

Jun 08, 2018

Incredible course outlining the evidence and theories associated with the rise and fall of ancient marine reptiles, exploring osteology, pathology, locomotion, phylogeny, taxonomy, geological time, clade dispersal, natural history, evolution, reproduction, diet, and survival strategies. Thank you so much for this course!!

von Timi A

May 25, 2018

Great short course, perfect for an introduction to ancient marine reptiles. I recommend taking the other Palaeontology courses by this university on this site if you haven't already.

von Vincent L

May 14, 2018

Great course! Lots of information

von fernando g u

May 12, 2018

Por fin comencé a vislumbrar el problema acuático de nuestros antepasados ​​más lejanos. El espectacular árbol filogenético.

Gracias

von Shanise M

May 10, 2018

Had fun and learned a lot! I would be happy to take this course again.