Chevron Left
Zurück zu Paleontology: Ancient Marine Reptiles

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Paleontology: Ancient Marine Reptiles von University of Alberta

4.8
587 Bewertungen
157 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Paleontology: Ancient Marine Reptiles is a four-lesson course teaching a comprehensive overview of the evolutionary changes that occur when air-breathing terrestrial animals return to water. This course examines the diversity, adaptations, convergence, and phylogenetic relationships of extinct marine reptiles. Students will explore three major groups of marine reptiles: ichthyosaurs, plesiosaurs, and mosasaurs. Watch a preview of the course here: https://uofa.ualberta.ca/courses/paleontology-marine-reptiles...

Top-Bewertungen

JC

Apr 02, 2016

An excellent introduction to the sometimes overlooked marine predators that lived alongside the dinosaurs! A lot of detail is presented here, so be prepared to act like a sponge and soak it all up.

TO

Jun 21, 2016

I thought this would be a fun simple class, but I DID NOT know anything about marine reptiles, and it showed. I learned a lot and this instruction was very helpful and very educational.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 151 Bewertungen für Paleontology: Ancient Marine Reptiles

von Joel A C

Apr 02, 2016

An excellent introduction to the sometimes overlooked marine predators that lived alongside the dinosaurs! A lot of detail is presented here, so be prepared to act like a sponge and soak it all up.

von timothy j o

Jun 21, 2016

I thought this would be a fun simple class, but I DID NOT know anything about marine reptiles, and it showed. I learned a lot and this instruction was very helpful and very educational.

von Harshitha

Nov 28, 2018

An awesome experience about the Ancient Marine Reptiles!

von Jose P L P

Jan 14, 2019

Very good, is very interesting and thanks for all.

von Yoga R

Jan 26, 2019

this was super fun and the attached readings made it easier to do when wifi wasn't available

von Jhon F G L

Feb 23, 2019

Great !

von Rachel K W

Mar 24, 2019

I have really enjoyed this course.

von Douglas A K

Apr 08, 2019

Another excellent course by the University of Alberta team

von Daniel T

Feb 05, 2019

great stuff!

von Kazunori M

Feb 11, 2017

Wonderful ! I have not been know about ancient Marine Reptiles until today. So, I am really thank you to teach and give knowledge for me.

von Shanise M

May 10, 2018

Had fun and learned a lot! I would be happy to take this course again.

von Mohamed M S L

Mar 23, 2018

Excelente, muy ameno e interactivo

von Alexsandro d S N

Oct 17, 2017

Excelent, amazing videos

von Peter L

Mar 20, 2018

This course had a lot of detail and it was presented in a way that made it easy to follow.

von Adam W M

Feb 13, 2018

There are a few errors in the material because of more recent finds, but overall its great

von Margaret

Aug 30, 2017

So interesting, I never knew Marine Reptiles of the Mesozoic could be to captivating.

von Felipe A

Mar 05, 2018

Excellent!!!

von Nelson A V V

Mar 16, 2017

Muy interesante! Puntual y Didáctico!

von Monica d l P

Jun 12, 2016

Wonderful... just love how much there's to learn. Love the exposition the data, how it was developed. The perfect timing of the sound and english subtitles.

Excellent professor.

I will enrol to more Paleontology courses

von Tripp F

Apr 06, 2017

awwwwwsome

von Eden H

Jun 08, 2018

Incredible course outlining the evidence and theories associated with the rise and fall of ancient marine reptiles, exploring osteology, pathology, locomotion, phylogeny, taxonomy, geological time, clade dispersal, natural history, evolution, reproduction, diet, and survival strategies. Thank you so much for this course!!

von Fernando R E

Jul 21, 2016

Fantastic! I would love some more of this teaching approach on other animals groups! i.e. Pterosaurs, whales, etc.

von Basil R

Apr 29, 2016

Again, wonderfully clear and informative.

von Marcus V B C

Sep 03, 2017

Excepcional!!!...fantástico!...eu aprendi muito mesmo!!

von Timi A

May 25, 2018

Great short course, perfect for an introduction to ancient marine reptiles. I recommend taking the other Palaeontology courses by this university on this site if you haven't already.