Chevron Left
Zurück zu Paleontology: Ancient Marine Reptiles

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Paleontology: Ancient Marine Reptiles von University of Alberta

4.8
548 Bewertungen
150 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Paleontology: Ancient Marine Reptiles is a four-lesson course teaching a comprehensive overview of the evolutionary changes that occur when air-breathing terrestrial animals return to water. This course examines the diversity, adaptations, convergence, and phylogenetic relationships of extinct marine reptiles. Students will explore three major groups of marine reptiles: ichthyosaurs, plesiosaurs, and mosasaurs. Watch a preview of the course here: https://uofa.ualberta.ca/courses/paleontology-marine-reptiles...

Top-Bewertungen

JC

Apr 02, 2016

An excellent introduction to the sometimes overlooked marine predators that lived alongside the dinosaurs! A lot of detail is presented here, so be prepared to act like a sponge and soak it all up.

TO

Jun 21, 2016

I thought this would be a fun simple class, but I DID NOT know anything about marine reptiles, and it showed. I learned a lot and this instruction was very helpful and very educational.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 144 Bewertungen für Paleontology: Ancient Marine Reptiles

von Morgan E " P

Feb 09, 2017

Absolutely phenomenal course! Would recommend a million times over to anyone interested in this subject. I'm even looking into applying to the UofA after going through their wonderful MOOC's, well run, and interesting, wonderful course notes to supplement the clean, information packed, video lessons. Loved the interactive material too! The interactive phylogenetic tree was a lifesaver, I spent hours on that thing just reading up and looking around.

von Bruno N A

Oct 17, 2017

Excelente! Super completo!

von Francesco N

Mar 01, 2018

I really liked how this course explained how paleontologists work, how they have to reason on different morphologies, even if they don't always have complete organisms. The acquatic problem is a fascinating issue and I think it has been well described in this course.

von Alexander P V M

Mar 15, 2016

An excellent course on a fascinating subject, provided by an engaged team of professional and knowledgeable palaeontologists from the University of Alberta. I greatly enjoyed the video lectures, interactive tools and puzzles, discussions, detailed course notes, and just generally being able to take part in this wonderful course! Thanks for making this possible!

von Alexsandro d S N

Oct 17, 2017

Excelent, amazing videos

von Peter L

Mar 20, 2018

This course had a lot of detail and it was presented in a way that made it easy to follow.

von Margaret

Aug 30, 2017

So interesting, I never knew Marine Reptiles of the Mesozoic could be to captivating.

von Joel A C

Apr 02, 2016

An excellent introduction to the sometimes overlooked marine predators that lived alongside the dinosaurs! A lot of detail is presented here, so be prepared to act like a sponge and soak it all up.

von Joshua G

Oct 19, 2016

Visualmente muy entretenido

Si te gustan la paleontología y los grandes reptiles no lo dudes

von Lawrence L

Oct 07, 2016

Splending. Awesome. Ivy league.

von Michelle P

Jul 25, 2016

great course! Fun and interesting

von Martina K

May 05, 2017

The best course I have ever taken online! Great studying, quality nad quantity of materials...really enjoyed it. Since we do not have lessons on this topic ar the university and we get only basic palentology information so we can understand todays animals, this was a great way to deepen and upgrade the knowledge . Thanks!

von Arturo M

May 27, 2017

Excellent course presented by Scott. His extremely well and funny way explanations made this course both enjoyable and educational. I want to thank Mr. Scott and all the team from University of Alberta to present these amazing themes of science to understand better our incredible planet with these beautiful creatures.

von Pritvik S

Jan 13, 2018

Great course! Very well conceptualised. Extremely interesting. Simply loved it!

von Archie G

Aug 25, 2017

This is a great course that teaches you so many things about anci

von Matthew J C

Mar 15, 2018

I really liked this course! It illustrates the concepts well, and is a hands-on course in that it asks many informative questions during the videos. The quizzes are not overly hard, or easy. If you are interested in the subject, take this course! (If you are also thinking about the course about therapods, keep in mind this course is considerably longer than that one.)

von Eden H

Jun 08, 2018

Incredible course outlining the evidence and theories associated with the rise and fall of ancient marine reptiles, exploring osteology, pathology, locomotion, phylogeny, taxonomy, geological time, clade dispersal, natural history, evolution, reproduction, diet, and survival strategies. Thank you so much for this course!!

von Basil R

Apr 29, 2016

Again, wonderfully clear and informative.

von Margaret W S

Apr 08, 2016

Excellent course. Lots of information presented very well.

von Kris P

Jul 22, 2016

Another great course from the University that brought you Dino101

von Grant W G

Apr 03, 2016

The course was very detailed and complete. I learned a lot. It was a very good course.

von Francesca T R

Feb 12, 2017

One of the best (maybe the best) courses. Thank you!

von David M a

May 13, 2016

another brilliant piece of entertaining and informative education from Alberta.

von Vincent L

May 14, 2018

Great course! Lots of information

von Theresa W

Sep 23, 2017

Awesome! I truly enjoyed this MOOC - I never was really into paleontology but now I want to learn more.