Chevron Left
Zurück zu Paleontology: Ancient Marine Reptiles

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Paleontology: Ancient Marine Reptiles by University of Alberta

4.8
548 Bewertungen
150 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Paleontology: Ancient Marine Reptiles is a four-lesson course teaching a comprehensive overview of the evolutionary changes that occur when air-breathing terrestrial animals return to water. This course examines the diversity, adaptations, convergence, and phylogenetic relationships of extinct marine reptiles. Students will explore three major groups of marine reptiles: ichthyosaurs, plesiosaurs, and mosasaurs. Watch a preview of the course here: https://uofa.ualberta.ca/courses/paleontology-marine-reptiles...

Top-Bewertungen

JC

Apr 02, 2016

An excellent introduction to the sometimes overlooked marine predators that lived alongside the dinosaurs! A lot of detail is presented here, so be prepared to act like a sponge and soak it all up.

TO

Jun 21, 2016

I thought this would be a fun simple class, but I DID NOT know anything about marine reptiles, and it showed. I learned a lot and this instruction was very helpful and very educational.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 of 144 Reviews for Paleontology: Ancient Marine Reptiles

von Jae H A

Jun 25, 2017

This course was very interesting and helpful. It helped me to really understand marine reptiles, unlike many introductory science books that only lists the names of those reptiles.

von Carol B

Jun 28, 2017

This course provided in depth information presented in a clear progression over time. I appreciated the excellent drawings and fossil displays as well as the interactive objects embedded in the course. The presenter is engaging and highly knowledgeable, making this course something that was enjoyable and challenging.

von Luis

Aug 20, 2017

Excelent. I love this course. great job.

von Jorge A A E

Jun 22, 2017

Excellent professors. This course is one of my favorites, the modules are very easy to follow.

von Allison O

Sep 12, 2017

Thank you so much for these courses. This is the third one I've completed and I've loved them all. Special thanks to the hosts who have kept the information exciting and flowing.

von Jonathan G

Mar 01, 2016

Fascinating course! learned a lot.

von Bart S

Jun 09, 2016

outstanding, do it again

von Anita H E

Jun 25, 2016

Excellent course and presenter.

von Alexandra G

Apr 22, 2018

Great courses, the note are really well done and the teacher is passionnate by the subject. Very interesting, I learnt a lot.

von Aiden C

Jan 04, 2018

Amazing course, presenter really keeps your attention, it feels very supportive as you complete the course

von Wendy L

Jul 27, 2017

As with all UAlberta Coursera courses, this one is full of information and makes you think about the topics. Thanks for another excellent course!

von Victoria T

May 25, 2017

Loved the content, layout and ease-of-use!

von Barrie M

Oct 10, 2016

No frills honest conjecture. Presentation material ocassionally looses to the tech but great with a chance of hiccups.

von Susie L

Sep 16, 2017

I have taken all the dinosaur courses offered by the University of Alberta and enjoyed them all. This one, however, was the most fascinating to me. Perhaps it was because I had childhood images of the Loch Ness monster fixed in my head and remember my Mother telling me it was possibly a plesiosaur! I hope more palaeobiology courses will appear

von Kate K

Feb 07, 2017

Absolutely brilliant course.

von Manuel J L M

Apr 30, 2017

Excellent course of current knowledge of Marine reptiles from Mesozoic age. Thanks for accept me as free student, best wishes.

von Robert C C

Apr 25, 2016

G

von Andrea N

Dec 25, 2016

This is my second course through the University of Alberta. I did Dino 101 (which I highly recommend on its own or before the Paleontology series) and was so impressed. Ancient Marine Reptiles is extremely in-depth - there is A LOT to learn here, from various animals to evolution, classification and trees. The instructor is absolutely phenomenal! I love his teaching style: he kept me engaged, interested and learning with nearly every sentence. It is obvious that he loves the world of Paleontology and that makes him easy to learn from. I highly, highly recommend this course and any others from the University of Alberta - they are some of the best courses I've ever taken.

von Diane E

Apr 20, 2016

Another wonderful course from University of Alberta. Scott Persons is a great lecturer. Material is interesting and well structured.

von Bruno L P C

Aug 15, 2018

This course was great! Lots of information regarding the evolutionary history, stratigraphy, biology of these ancient marine reptiles, etc. I would definetely recommend the course. I've learned a lot, thank you!

von Liza v G

Oct 23, 2018

Very interesting, thanks and love from the Netherlands

von Manas s

Jun 01, 2019

Best course, very useful for increase in my knowledge in paleontology and scientific thinking. It is helpful for developing the learning skills. It was very helpful for my career, as I want to become a paleontologist. It increased my knowledge in archeological thinking which is important as you have a fossil or bone and you have to give hypothesis about eating habits, morphology, evolution of that fossil or bone which is very difficult to predict. This course thought me thinking about organisms and there relation with environment and other organisms

von Kimberly M

Jun 01, 2019

A

von Jesús G c V

Jun 04, 2019

genial !!!!

von Jarrad R

May 23, 2019

nice