Chevron Left
Zurück zu Programming Mobile Applications for Android Handheld Systems: Part 1

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Programming Mobile Applications for Android Handheld Systems: Part 1 von University of Maryland, College Park

4.6
Sterne
603 Bewertungen
172 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course introduces you to the design and implementation of Android applications for mobile devices. You will develop an app from scratch, assuming a basic knowledge of Java, and learn how to set up Android Studio, work with various Activities and create simple user interfaces to make your apps run smoothly....

Top-Bewertungen

DS

Sep 05, 2016

A great course to take because the useful and simple explanations made by prof. Porter. The course gives us the first steps to be android developers in a fun an simple way. Excellent Course.

EG

Jun 02, 2016

Very good courser, not for beginners certainly. Funny videos and easy to understand and gives you asignments that let you think about it and research so you understand better the assignments

Filtern nach:

151 - 166 von 166 Bewertungen für Programming Mobile Applications for Android Handheld Systems: Part 1

von Daniel S d C L

May 23, 2019

i Think it's a very good introduction to Android world, it is worh valued, only a bit old-fashioned, kind of 4-5 yeards

von Yuriy S ( T

Aug 22, 2018

not bad course, but i think its not enough information about Android OS, need to improve.

von Manasa R

Sep 14, 2016

I like this programme its very helpful and encouraging for me to do programming

von Hoa D

Nov 30, 2016

i like this

von Sergey A

Oct 31, 2017

Course automatic notification system informed me to finish assignments until XXXXXX date. Assignments were submitted in time, but, anyway, didn't grade.

Notification and checking systems needed to be revised, bugs need to be fixed.

I will never buy certificates in Coursera, because from this time no trust to this service.

The course is very good. But first assignments a difficult to be done, more learning materials needed.

Anyway, the most important thing I got is knowledge, that is priceless

von Mick C

Jul 23, 2016

I found this course lacking in providing sufficient coverage of the basics in the course videos and lacking a useful and directed reading list. I spent far too much time researching command syntax and using try and error to find what worked with the provided code.

Disappointing as topics covered are good.

von Ali A

Mar 31, 2017

the course is a bit outdated and I am finding it hard to stay motivated knowing there are other more recent courses. The topics I think are still relevant but the tools are not. I am looking for courses where there is hands on development that you follow with the instructor and I did not find this here.

von Anurag D

Sep 23, 2016

A basic course but not for the ones who don't know anything about java or android. Not made for the beginners. Also the submitting projects work is complicated and should be made more easier.

Not recommended for the starter.

von Craig B

Feb 09, 2020

The course material is very old and some is hopelessly outdated. In week three there's a lab for permissions, but it requires using permissions that are no longer available (not since Android v5.1). Questions have been asked about this for years, but have been ignored. It appears the only people on the forums are people taking the course, most of whom probably don't already how to beat Android Studio and Gradle into submission so that old versions of Android can be targeted.

If you're after a lot of frustration, this is probably a good course. If you're looking to learn to write apps for Android, look elsewhere.

von Stephan G

Mar 07, 2017

Outdated and unsupported !

The code for the exercises was made for Eclipse ADT and Google dropped support for Eclipse a while ago. The official IDE for Android development is Android Studio now.

I could import the project for Lab1 but I'm unable to compile the tests and the program with Android Studio, I get a ton of errors. My post in the forums about this is unanswered for 3 days now.

von Krizia B

Jun 27, 2016

Very fast pace with no support. Be prepared to make countless online searches or to discuss solely with peers. Many drop out by the end of the course. Final Project is far too difficult for this course, because it did not prepare me at all. If you want to learn Android programming, I suggest you look elsewhere.

von Dave M

Apr 26, 2016

I was disappointed in the lack of explanation for the tools. Since everything depends on the IDE, and there was no instruction about the IDE, I found it difficult to do the labs. In the course of trying to, the IDE somehow managed to corrupt my hard drive. After that I pretty much lost interest in the course.

von Douglas B

Apr 16, 2017

Online grader for labs is terribly buggy. Attempted submitting labs several occasions - all fail. Local builds work fine with apps working as expected and tests pass. The online builder gives very little feedback other than "BuidError". £40 wasted. Will not recommend and will never fall for it again. AVOID!

von Deleted A

May 21, 2017

I don't think this course is helpful. I've end up reading a lot of documentation trying to guess what I should "copy and paste" in the code in order for it to work. In my opinion programming is about knowing why things work, not about having to learn that line of code 1 should come before line of code 2.

von Deleted A

Jul 10, 2017

The content is very good and useful but way he talks it makes me fall asleep.

von Islam S A

Sep 27, 2017

it's to bad course