Chevron Left
Zurück zu Android App Components - Services, Local IPC, and Content Providers

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Android App Components - Services, Local IPC, and Content Providers von Vanderbilt University

4.3
Sterne
374 Bewertungen
73 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This 4 week MOOC builds upon the core Android app components and concurrency frameworks covered in Course 2 by focusing on started and bound services, local inter-process communication (IPC), and content providers. Case study apps will be examined from multiple perspectives to learn how to program these app components using Android's material design paradigm. Students will work incrementally on a hands-on project involving a material design-based RSS reader app. Each week you will add additional capabilities to the project, based on material covered in the lecture videos. You'll spend roughly 4 hours per week watching video lectures, taking quizzes, and programming assignments with Java and Android....

Top-Bewertungen

AA
29. Apr. 2017

This course was really good for me. I was able to learn the basic theory and working of how services and content providers work in Android. This course helped me alot.

NJ
14. Nov. 2020

I found this course very good. The professor is quite Good and Speed was also good not so fast and not so slow. Quite Balanced.

Filtern nach:

51 - 72 von 72 Bewertungen für Android App Components - Services, Local IPC, and Content Providers

von Ben v d B

7. Aug. 2019

The lessons are excellent. Unfortunately there is a lack of practical application of what's taught in the lessons. The optional exercises are a start, but aren't optimal. They are better suited to the actual material than the exercises in the previous MOOC though. Especially the lessons on services and ipc were quite good. If this course had better exercise material, it would be top!

von jesus

18. März 2017

Tricky concepts explained in a good and practicle way... But you will have to spend much time by reading and analyzing examples and solving optional exercises... And reviewing past Moocs to extract all date from this mooc.

von Akhila M

4. Feb. 2019

Content is useful and explination is good details about threads ,services are much explained

von Evgeny K

7. Mai 2020

Well-done theoretical course for those who already deal with android.

von Urvashi N D

22. Apr. 2019

it was good n everything was explained properly with example

von Aibek S

23. Jan. 2017

Need little change or update. But very good explanation!

von Margerite B

29. Juni 2017

Some Modules are very complicated and hard to follow.

von Sonu K 0

1. Juni 2020

Good Course learn a lot of thing

von Eduard A

22. Nov. 2017

very helpful

von 李昂

13. März 2017

要是有中文字幕就好了

von Rohit K S

18. Sep. 2020

Amazing!!

von Amit S

3. Nov. 2018

g

o

o

d

von Sherif S

31. Mai 2017

too much academic and theoretical materials, the instructor is explaining in a very advanced way for beginners, of course i got benefit from it, but i think it should be more easy and understandable

and thanks a lot for your effort, it is really appreciated

best luck

von Deuane M

17. Dez. 2018

Shows many options for communicating between services and activities in a way that just overwhelms the student and confuses the various approaches.

von Isabelle D

28. Aug. 2019

Only three stars because of the last week. I do not think that content providers are well explained here.

von Anastasia K

11. Juli 2020

Very hard to understand. Unhelpful assignments. Boring.

von Vinay J

3. Juni 2017

Quite difficult to understand than other courses.

von sushrut

10. Sep. 2017

More compulsory programming assignments needed

von Ilia K

28. Aug. 2021

A boring course. Not enough practice.

von Dhananjay S

17. Juli 2021

good

von Poli E

15. Sep. 2020

it was a difficult subject for me but good content

von Beibarys O

20. Aug. 2021

Extremely confusing (and optional!) assignments, absolutely inadequate evaluation (4 quizzes with no assignments), lots of cramped up theory with little to no practice, and lack of communication with instructors.