Chevron Left
Zurück zu Android App Components - Intents, Activities, and Broadcast Receivers

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Android App Components - Intents, Activities, and Broadcast Receivers von Vanderbilt University

4.2
395 Bewertungen
96 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This 4 week MOOC builds upon the overview of Java and Android covered in Course 1 by delving deeper into core Android app components, such as intents, activities, and broadcast receivers. You will learn by example how to program these core Android components together with Android concurrency frameworks and basic Java file I/O classes (such as File and InputStream) and Android storage mechanisms (such as Shared Preferences). You'll also learn how to use the Git source code management system. Throughout this MOOC you'll work incrementally on a project involving downloading, storing, and display images from remote websites. Each week you will add additional capabilities to the project, based on material covered in the lecture videos. You'll spend roughly 4 hours per week watching video lectures, taking quizzes, and programming assignments with Java and Android....

Top-Bewertungen

AT

Oct 08, 2018

Very good examples, I recomend taking the optional homework if you can. I couldn't take every but you can learn a lot from this course.

CK

Sep 17, 2017

I really appreciate this course, too good to understand the android framework fundamentals and how they work together.\n\nThanks.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 96 Bewertungen für Android App Components - Intents, Activities, and Broadcast Receivers

von Sawan K S

Feb 02, 2019

This is not as much as good that i was expected before taking this course. In this course they only teach you the theoritical topics related to Intents, Activities and Broadcast Receivers and concepts which is good but not how to write code for these concepts. So, for me this is an OK course...

von Jade F

Jan 16, 2019

Here in the 2nd course in the Android App Development specialization, you can expect a shift in teaching style that will take more initiative and independent reasoning than before to follow what's being taught and complete the (optional) assignments. Skipping all the assignments probably isn't a good idea if you really want to learn this stuff.

Doug Schmidt is very very good - the lecture/slide style videos are from college courses and it's covering essential content - if you came to learn Android development, you've found the right course! The assignments are also very good - targeted programming tasks to add the missing component to get the app to demonstrate the topic of each unit.

Students need to understand that the material gets more difficult here and that you will need to study the content of the videos and get into the flow of figuring out the assignments without much guidance. That being said, the course will deliver content that is critical for becoming a competent Android developer.

von Noorelddin E

Jun 29, 2019

It is a very good course and it is explained in a good way but the course concentrates on the theoretical part more than the practical part but overall it is a very good course.

von Eric V D D

Nov 28, 2018

It is a good course to understand how Android's internals work, but wich could be complemented with the google's android developer course

von Ben M

Oct 13, 2018

This course does very little to provide resources for different styles of learners. The information is only presented in video format. There are no pdfs to accompany the videos. There are links to to additional resources in the videos, but there isn't a link page to make visiting these sites easier. The worst part is there is no programming required for this course. Each week is just a string of videos followed by a quiz, and then an optional project. I don't see the value in paying for this course over following a youtube channel, so I won't be continuing with this specialization.

von Соломонов М А

Apr 05, 2018

The course doesn't contain any useful information. Course also is obsolete. This is not a course about development for android. This course consist from some theory about android global.

von Brandon V

Nov 02, 2016

I was really disappointed with this course, especially considering how great the first course was. IMO...there was too large of a jump between the two courses, and the plethora of "I'm totally lost..." threads in the forums would seem to back up my opinion. I'm currently reading Head First Android Development and it is exactly what I needed to grasp basic concepts as well get my bearings in the Android world. If this class remains the same I wouldn't be surprised to see attendance drop in further courses and/or Coursera starts receiving complaints about the difficulty.

von Mallikarjun H

Mar 12, 2019

Good one

von Mohamed H M

Dec 20, 2018

More amazing and useful course and really i learn more of new things about android from this course

von gurpreet

Dec 25, 2018

very good content :)

von Aman D

Apr 11, 2019

very good and provides very useful knowledge .

von amit k

May 18, 2017

Awesome content!!

von Craig S

Jul 20, 2017

great course

von Sam H

Jun 11, 2017

Good course, I am an advanced Android programmer and I still got a lot out of it.

von Utku K

Oct 21, 2016

The course is a very good introductory course. The instructor explains the concepts in detail and with nice and clear examples.

von Gaetano D

Dec 06, 2016

This Course has been GREAT

von Karri S R

Feb 19, 2017

Very nice course..

von Serikzhan K

Oct 12, 2017

Great theoretical content and production code for future reference.

von Kevin K

Dec 20, 2017

good content

von David H C

Jul 06, 2018

very well explained and organized

von Abdul H M

Aug 04, 2017

I

von Denis V

Jul 04, 2017

My opinion that this course is very useful for begginer android developers and middle android developers.

von Tolibov N

Apr 27, 2018

The course covers very necessary themes. I passed the course with pleasure. Thank you.

von Assaduzzaman N

Sep 26, 2017

This is a very good course in most aspects.

von Hassan R

Nov 16, 2017

great course very helpful