Chevron Left
Zurück zu Android App Components - Intents, Activities, and Broadcast Receivers

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Android App Components - Intents, Activities, and Broadcast Receivers von Vanderbilt University

4.2
Sterne
729 Bewertungen
197 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This 4 week MOOC builds upon the overview of Java and Android covered in Course 1 by delving deeper into core Android app components, such as intents, activities, and broadcast receivers. You will learn by example how to program these core Android components together with Android concurrency frameworks and basic Java file I/O classes (such as File and InputStream) and Android storage mechanisms (such as Shared Preferences). You'll also learn how to use the Git source code management system. Throughout this MOOC you'll work incrementally on a project involving downloading, storing, and display images from remote websites. Each week you will add additional capabilities to the project, based on material covered in the lecture videos. You'll spend roughly 4 hours per week watching video lectures, taking quizzes, and programming assignments with Java and Android....

Top-Bewertungen

AT
7. Okt. 2018

Very good examples, I recomend taking the optional homework if you can. I couldn't take every but you can learn a lot from this course.

CK
16. Sep. 2017

I really appreciate this course, too good to understand the android framework fundamentals and how they work together.\n\nThanks.

Filtern nach:

176 - 194 von 194 Bewertungen für Android App Components - Intents, Activities, and Broadcast Receivers

von Margerite B

25. Juni 2017

I good a overview of the topics but I don't understand them well enough to implement them. For me the course is too fast.

von Ilia K

30. Juli 2021

I would like to get more detailed information about intent, broadcast recievers and activities. I need more code tasks.

von bantobalazs

19. Aug. 2017

The second part of the course was developing overly complicated apps, for downloading imageges.

Disappointed

:(

von Rajatendu D

16. Dez. 2018

Understanding this course was really difficult.Should have used easier techniques to teach students.

von Bavlly m

7. Juli 2020

i could understand some parts of the sample code and the explanation wasn't good enough

von Jordi G P

28. Jan. 2021

I think it should cover more basic examples before increasing difficulty

von Jay K

19. Aug. 2021

good for learning concept. but the practice projects are just way off.

von ALLADWAR S S

2. Mai 2020

the codes provided for practice are a sudden jump in complexity

von Scott W

31. Jan. 2017

Not enough coding opportunities.

von Vasu D S

3. Juli 2019

Please try to include more code

von Ada_rash

6. Juli 2020

Not good explanation of codes

von Dhananjay S

5. Juli 2021

good but not satisfactory

von MOUSSILIOU M F

25. Aug. 2021

excellent cours

von Christopher E

16. Jan. 2022

I had very high expectations after taking the preceding course in the "Android App Development Specialization" - however, I'm afraid that I had a somewhat poor experience with this one. Giving the course two stars was a difficult decision. There's definitely a lot of useful information here, and I think the course left me with a solid conceptual understanding of how Android intents, activities, and broadcasts receivers work. The main problem I had is that the course felt somewhat disjointed: There's a brief module on git, which seems a little out of place with regard to the rest of the material - especially since there's no real application for it in the rest of the course (except perhaps cloning demo repositories). I don't feel like the lectures provided adequate preparation for the programming assignments (granted, the assignments were optional). Most of the time I spent working on them wasn't spent designing, implementing, or reading documentation - it was spent trying to figure out which pieces of documentation I should be looking for to get started. This was an issue I struggled with particularly in the first assignment, which as far as I could tell involved method calls that weren't addressed until the following week.

von Yulim L

2. Aug. 2020

Very good at explaining and showing the high-level information.

Terrible at showing how to implement at the code level.

Their assignments are thankfully optional, as they are all out of date, filled with typos, and have vague instructions. I suggest reading the Android official guides on activities, intents and their documentation to complete these assignment and get a good idea how to actually do them. Also check out other tutorials for more thorough teaching on the code level information.

von sebastian t

24. Aug. 2020

This is a poorly structured course compared to the awesome first MOOC in this specialization. The first assignment, for example, arrives well before students are equipped to handle it. I would advise not attempting this MOOC until you've gotten a handle on these topics elsewhere first.

von James

28. Mai 2020

not a fan

von Phindulo M

23. Mai 2020

There is no evaluation in this class. I prefer classes with programming assignments that are machine unit tested on the server. It's possible to just take a quiz twice, and get 100% without knowing anything.

von CARLOS N

13. Jan. 2022

Very different from course 1. No forum response, no written material to download, deprecated content, sparse and optional practical content, with support programs 4-5 years old sometimes not even emulating.