Chevron Left
Zurück zu Front-End JavaScript Frameworks: Angular

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Front-End JavaScript Frameworks: Angular von The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

4.7
Sterne
1,315 Bewertungen
379 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course concentrates mainly on Javascript based front-end frameworks, and in particular the Angular framework (Currently Ver. 6.x). This course will use Typescript for developing Angular application. Typescript features will be introduced in the context of Angular as part of the exercises. You will also get an introduction to the use of Angular Material and Angular Flex-Layout for responsive UI design. You will be introduced to various aspects of Angular including components, directives and services. You will learn about data binding, Angular router and its use for developing single-page applications. You will also learn about designing both template-driven forms and reactive forms. A quick introduction to Observables, reactive programming and RxJS in the context of Angular is included. You will then learn about Angular support for client-server communication through the HTTP client and the use of REST API on the server side. A quick tour through Angular animation support and Angular testing rounds off the course. You must have either completed the previous course in the specialization on Bootstrap 4, or have a working knowledge of front end web-UI frameworks to be able to navigate this course. Also a good working knowledge of JavaScript, especially ES 5 is strongly recommended. At the end of this course you will: - Be familiar with client-side Javascript frameworks and the Angular framework - Be able to implement single page applications in Angular - Be able to use various Angular features including directives, components and services - Be able to implement a functional front-end web application using Angular - Be able to use Angular Material and Angular Flex-Layout for designing responsive Angular applications - Be able to use Observables and RxJS in the context of Angular applications...

Top-Bewertungen

MW

May 18, 2020

The instructor was knowledgeable, patiently explained all aspects of the lectures and assignments, and provided useful exercises to acquire the skills of Angular framework. I even liked the dad jokes!

SD

May 05, 2020

Very good course for a person who wants to learn from scratch. The assignment part is the best for testing whether you're really learning or not. So overall very goof course on Angular framework.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 378 Bewertungen für Front-End JavaScript Frameworks: Angular

von Max-Elie S

Aug 19, 2018

First, this is a great course to get familiar with a modern JavaScript web development framework. However, a lot of the course material is out of date.

This is mostly due to library versions changing at a fast rate, sometimes making instructions in the videos impossible to follow. Updated instructions are available in text format. The Test driven development section, for me, was the most frustrating. I did entice me to learn more about it, but I will have to do that elsewhere.

von Sadiksha

Nov 29, 2018

This is a very good course on Angular whether you already have an experience with angular.js or only experience in javascript. This course provides with hands on experience with the concepts.

von Sriram K

Mar 04, 2020

The course is a bit dated, it uses angular 6 , now it is 9

I have angular 9 installed globally on my machine and the exercise does not even compile.

I want a refund of the subscription please.

von Bachir C

May 05, 2020

I previously rated it as 5 stars, when I came to real life, the course is based on very old material, this is not acceptable at all !

von Jad C

Aug 07, 2018

Jogesh Muppala is an excellent instructor! He explains very well the concepts of the framework (Angular) which let the student understand the topic in the right way.

von Kajal D

Jan 02, 2019

Although videos are outdated but you have maintained updated angular's document which helped a lot.

Also reaching out to you for any doubt was easy

von Shaoxiong A

Feb 03, 2019

Most concepts are clearly explained and the assignments are helpful

von Kishore K B

Jan 21, 2019

I learnt a lot of new things from this course

von Sujuma B

Jan 02, 2019

i really like it .....

von Javier G H

Jan 30, 2019

Great course!!!!

von Bimal C K

Feb 01, 2019

Very Nice!!!

von kailas s

Jan 30, 2019

it was good

von Teo Y Z

Jul 22, 2019

I really enjoy this course so much. Just that maybe because of some version problem, i am not able to complete unit testing section, but it is optional, still fine.

von Peter S

Nov 22, 2017

The second of 5 courses in the specialization. The 5 courses are 5 small shining gems: all extraordinarily well structured, up to date and to the point. The whole series is a complete overhaul of the material from an earlier specialization. The material has been updated and restructured. In this case the material moves from AngularJS to Angular(2). I took the old courseseries, but even then the new series was worthwhile for me.

von Juan D C V

Apr 21, 2020

I think the course is great to get the fundamentals of Angular 6. The only reason I don't rate it with 5 starts is because is out of date. At the time I took the course the Angular version available was 9. In spite of that, I think the content is adequate and focalizes in the basics needed to start a personal project.

von Vikram R

Mar 06, 2018

The course is very neatly organized and the exercises make it very easy for anyone to grasp the concepts. An assignment in each module is a very good idea to reinforce the basic concept.

There are optional honors items including a project but I think it should be made mandatory. Although the final assignment completion gives a feeling of having built an application, a different problem statement with a set of evaluation criteria would make this a near perfect course and boost the confidence of the learner.

In all I think this is a wonderful course (I rate it the max). Although I am an experienced professional with industry experience in Angular JS, this was good learning for me. The professor is simply amazing in his style of delivering the lecture (he does not assume any expertise level on the part of the learner). This course has given me the confidence to go out and work on a real world problem in Angular 4.

von Rodrigo F V

Dec 28, 2017

The only against is that don't use all HTML5 aspects, and responsive unit.

In another hand, this course is one of the easiest to learn Angular, and have a lot of concepts and technics that's normally hard to understand, beeing very enjoyable to learn, missing only the file system technics and e-mail support.

The instructor have a very nice description for teaching and he's not a blind men who loves Angular, he have the courage to say the agains, becuase he know the issues, he not only alert, but also try to work around it and teach it how.

von Neil A

Feb 04, 2020

As an already experienced software developer (on other languages), I felt this course moved at a decent pace and covered a reasonable number of language and framework features. Without prior JavaScript / TypeScript or Angular experience, the assignments made me work for it.

I took no notice of product versioning, loading the latest versions at all times. From this I only had one small issue - easily overcome by a little research.

Certainly can't complain about anything here for the fees charged.

von Sam S

Nov 17, 2018

Highly recommended. Great teaching style, very effective and organized syllabus, cutting edge content. Really appreciate all the extra effort from Professor Muppala and his staff to keep this course abreast with technology changes while solving for the students (insulating them from) ahead of time all the issues cutting-edge technologies present. Very useful and powerful course with a lot of relevant learning. Class projects are designed with extreme care and a good dose of creativity.

von José R V J

Jul 29, 2019

The structure of the course is really good. It starts with a basic approach to understand some core features of angular, and gradually the instructor changes the implementation to explain some more complex concepts. The instructor also introduces some concepts of software design that are very important to know if you look for more advanced knowledge, he gives you some resources to start investigating in the right moment. Very thoughtful and well prepared course. Amazing work.

von Alok K

Apr 03, 2018

Instructor have covered each and every topic of angular which are required to develop an web application through exercises. And assignments were of great help to understand the concepts and implementing them by my own thinking made me to think like an developer. Once or twice I had doubts and posted them on discussion forum and my doubts were cleared by mentors in very short time.

von Jorge A G C

Sep 26, 2018

Muy contento con la posibilidad de aprender con este curso. Impartido por un excelente profesor, con unos métodos muy buenos de enseñanza. Agradecido con Coursera por esta oportunidad y espero colaborar de alguna manera en el futuro cercano con esta excelente plataforma ya sea como traductor o mentor de este curso. Gracias por la oportunidad y felicidades por el buen trabajo.

von Gustavo H C L

May 08, 2020

Great content! I loved the explanations and material that the instructor gave to us through the course.

I was used to AngularJS and a little scared about the fact that Angular is an entire framework to learn. I heard that this framework was difficult to learn, but with this course I learned at least the sufficient knowledge to participate in projects where Angular is used.

von Lawrence O

Oct 30, 2018

This course is very informative. Course content is well laid-out. The Instructor, Jogesh K. Muppal (Associate Professor) is simply awesome; highly knowledgeable. His presentation of the teaching materials is clear and concise.

Overall, I enjoyed the course. I will definitely recommend it to anyone interesting in learning cutting-edge web development.

von Carlo M

Sep 22, 2017

I really got an understanding of Angular and I really loved the way Mupalla (the lecturer) was doing the videos. I my case I needed information about Angular to rewrite an App, written with an old framework. After the tutorial it was immediately possible to go on rewriting the code with Angular. I absolutely recommend this course!