Chevron Left
Zurück zu Front-End JavaScript Frameworks: Angular

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Front-End JavaScript Frameworks: Angular von The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

4.8
1,025 Bewertungen
289 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course concentrates mainly on Javascript based front-end frameworks, and in particular the Angular framework (Currently Ver. 6.x). This course will use Typescript for developing Angular application. Typescript features will be introduced in the context of Angular as part of the exercises. You will also get an introduction to the use of Angular Material and Angular Flex-Layout for responsive UI design. You will be introduced to various aspects of Angular including components, directives and services. You will learn about data binding, Angular router and its use for developing single-page applications. You will also learn about designing both template-driven forms and reactive forms. A quick introduction to Observables, reactive programming and RxJS in the context of Angular is included. You will then learn about Angular support for client-server communication through the HTTP client and the use of REST API on the server side. A quick tour through Angular animation support and Angular testing rounds off the course. You must have either completed the previous course in the specialization on Bootstrap 4, or have a working knowledge of front end web-UI frameworks to be able to navigate this course. Also a good working knowledge of JavaScript, especially ES 5 is strongly recommended. At the end of this course you will: - Be familiar with client-side Javascript frameworks and the Angular framework - Be able to implement single page applications in Angular - Be able to use various Angular features including directives, components and services - Be able to implement a functional front-end web application using Angular - Be able to use Angular Material and Angular Flex-Layout for designing responsive Angular applications - Be able to use Observables and RxJS in the context of Angular applications...

Top-Bewertungen

AS

Dec 23, 2017

One of the excellent courses I have taken. I learned a lot from this course. Really useful and very detailed.\n\nProf. Jogesh K. Muppala is a great instructor who has advanced teaching methods.

SS

Nov 29, 2018

This is a very good course on Angular whether you already have an experience with angular.js or only experience in javascript. This course provides with hands on experience with the concepts.

Filtern nach:

251 - 275 von 287 Bewertungen für Front-End JavaScript Frameworks: Angular

von Deepak M

Dec 19, 2017

Needs to be more elaborative and less copy pasting !

von Gouri

Feb 22, 2018

Good course

von Daniel R

Aug 21, 2017

Good tutorial for beginners. The basics are explained pretty well.

von Jeremy A L

Jul 20, 2017

reasonable course, could be more explicit on the types of design patterns that are being used. There as some explanation; however for users to be able to complete exercise 4 'advanced' knowledge would be necessary for easy and successful completion, as well as an understanding of the key lessons presented.

von Guruvardhanarao

Dec 26, 2017

Well Explained Course

von Shane T

Jan 31, 2018

explain more detail about angular like injection

von Johann N G

Apr 22, 2018

This course introduce you into the basics of Angular framework.

von Pietro C

Mar 29, 2018

It's not an advanced course but it's quite comprehensive and well structured.

von Adi B G

Oct 06, 2017

Good as a beginning but I can't say I feel confident starting an Angular 2 project on my own.

von Predrag S

Jan 21, 2018

Very good.

von Alexandre G F

Mar 23, 2018

A complete course, plenty of good exercises to get the required skills.

I give 4/5 stars to encourage to improve some details looking for a curated content.

Thanks Professor J. Muppala.

von Robin W

Oct 12, 2017

A great introduction to Angular. Really enjoyed the course. Only giving it 4 stars, not because the course wasn't great, but because there is always room for improvement.

von Sebastian C P

Aug 09, 2018

Excellent course. I would've liked that the the videos were up to date with the content of the instructions, but it was an amazing course nonetheless.

von sandeep b

Sep 02, 2018

Great Course With Great Content.

von Pablo A

Oct 19, 2018

I am updating to four stars because professor Muppala did finally respond and all the confusion has been cleared up and I am able to continue the course. Professor Muppala is really good and I do recommend his courses.

I will keep the previous review below because I think that it is important for students to know that they should not expect immediate attention to their issues and that a week may go by without any answers.

------------------ previous review --------------

I am sorry to say because I like Professor's Muppala's teaching style but this course is not ready for prime-time. I have done other angular courses in coursetro and they flow. I don't know what happened with this course but all the directions and fixes to the directions were breaking the code and prevented me and many others from continuing the course. The forum, you ask? It looks like frozen in time for 2 weeks. I probably asked more than 5 questions, none replied to, despite the level of confusion created by Professor Muppala's directions.

I was looking forward to taking this course and finally learn Angular. But it wasn't meant to be. Now I feel stuck in this specialization. I never write reviews, but since customer service is impossible to connect with, the professor is MIA and there is just absolutely no help whatsoever, I am hoping that with this somebody would reach out and help me get through this course. I really want to finish it.

Frustrated I pray to the coursera god's to look into this matter and resolve it because it's a great way to lose business fast.

von Miguel A

Oct 19, 2018

Its not the current angular version.

von Jose A R M

Nov 07, 2018

Very good course, the teacher update the videos to a recent version of angular, that's appreciated, i think we could see more topics but the most important things of angular are included here, good job.

von Shivam C

Oct 01, 2018

good course

von Mr. Y S

May 10, 2019

Good one - Well designed for new developer

von Luiz C

Apr 27, 2019

Good

von Gustavo A U S b

Jun 20, 2019

Uma boa introdução para o Angular

von Anshita S B

Jun 27, 2019

The course is good and deep. A lot of topics are covered and well explained. Although I just find angular to be a bit difficult language and hence I had to see the videos again and again to get a better understanding.

von Julio A O P

Jul 29, 2019

Muy buen curso, anque dificil de sobrellevar semanalmente.

von Sankalp G

Jun 08, 2019

Very good course for beginners.

von Marco F d S

Sep 06, 2019

Realy nice course if no knowledge with Angular, at the end of course i was supprise how much I learn