Chevron Left
Zurück zu Animal Behaviour and Welfare

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Animal Behaviour and Welfare von The University of Edinburgh

4.8
Sterne
4,369 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Animal welfare has been described as a complex, multi-faceted public policy issue which includes important scientific, ethical, and other dimensions. Improving our understanding of animal welfare, involves the fascinating study of animal behavior as well as the challenge of accessing the emotions of animals. This is the On-Demand version of this course, which means you can start the course at any time and work through the course materials at your own pace. The materials and quizzes will always be available to you. You can come and talk about the course on Twitter using the hashtag #EdAniWelf...

Top-Bewertungen

AS

21. Juni 2020

This course was very informative and interesting! I enjoyed the lectures as well as the instructors and also loved that it focused on many different kinds animal welfare issues. Definitely recommend!

PR

27. Apr. 2020

Its a nicely designed course. It sheds light on many animal care practices and welfare. Very well instructions and quiz sessions are arranged. Many important learnings and takeaways from the course.

Filtern nach:

251 - 275 von 1,122 Bewertungen für Animal Behaviour and Welfare

von Kirsten L

18. Juni 2020

Very informative and interesting, I enjoyed every section and found them incredibly eye-opening. I found the lecturers very knowledgeable and well versed in what they are speaking about.

von Martyna Z

22. Juni 2020

Food for thought. The Animal Behaviour and Welfare course has expanded my perspective and made me reconsider many animal welfare challenges. A great course for every animal behaviourist.

von XIANGYU S

12. Sep. 2020

very good course, the wek 5 and week 6 are a little bit difficult for me , I learnt a lot of useful knowledge of animals and how to protect and care our animals more effectively. Thanks

von Waktole Y A

17. Dez. 2019

Studying Animal Behaviour and Welfare has allowed me understand animals in their perspectives than my own perspectives, This would support my diagnosis and traetment quality. Thank you

von Sonya

27. März 2020

Good refresher course, enjoy the ability to see clips from the various places which really reinforced learning. Gave me a few new aspects to consider, not bad considering it is free :)

von Risa U

30. Aug. 2020

Very amazing corse, my knowledge has increase after i took this course, i have desire to apply Doctoral Degree in University of Edinburgh, i hope i have a chance to study in there :)

von Melinda M

23. Apr. 2019

This course engages the viewer in many ways. I thoroughly enjoyed learning more on the subject of domesticated animals and am hoping to further my knowledge in farm animals as well.

von Carol S

12. Mai 2017

Me ha gustado mucho el curso. El contenido es muy bueno, me ha clarificado bastantes dudas y refrescado la memoria con respecto a ciertos temas. Muy bueno, lo recomiendo totalmente.

von Tanvir M

15. Juni 2020

It's a great course provided by The University of Edinburgh. It helps me to develop my knowledge of understanding of animal welfare. As a veterinary student, it helps me very much.

von Sandra P

13. Juni 2020

An excellent course, I loved every minute of it, although some parts have been "hard"... thanks to you all it is all very interesting ! My first ...not my last course on animals!

von Sarah P

5. Mai 2020

I found this course to be very informative, well presented and very interesting. I would highly recommend taking this course to anyone interested in learning about animal welfare.

von Sharon W

7. Jan. 2017

Thought provoking introduction to the complexities of animal welfare. Thoroughly enjoyed the course and would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone interested in welfare issues.

von Hannah P

11. Sep. 2016

Very helpful and covered a wide range of topics, this course has definitely helped me widen my knowledge on animal behaviour and welfare and will assist me with my future career.

von Sudharsan

16. Sep. 2020

Knowledge Transferring was very good, good information on animal welfare and on behavior part learned about pets animals, domestic and wildlife was great my favorite part it was

von Diego F C V

2. Jan. 2016

That´s very nice course, my focus is Poultry and I did find very useful the information that i learned in the course, Thank you Coursera and Staff of the University of Edinburgh

von Nuttapol P

15. Mai 2020

This class is a very learned learning. I am a veterinary student from Thailand. This is my first class studying in English. I hope that one day I will travel to Your university

von Agnese B

29. Apr. 2017

High quality material offer a good insight about animal welfare problems and challenges. This course really opened my mind to a variety of topics, giving me new points of view.

von Tang H L C

21. Aug. 2020

Really enjoyed this course! Welfare of a variety of animals were presented and all the videos were presented clearly. Materials provided were very useful and engaging as well.

von Crisjohn S

10. Juni 2020

This course was very informative and is very interactive, which open up many things for me on the concept and structure of animal welfare in domestic and wildlife perspective.

von omnaren v

29. März 2020

I really liked this course , as a 13 year old i found it very enriching and i also likrd the tutors. I think this course will really help me in my dream job to be a zoologist

von Susan K G

2. Jan. 2016

I really enjoyed this course and I learned quite a lot from the lectures and extra material resources that were provided. The professors and speakers obviously love animals.

von jade

9. Mai 2020

This course has taught me so much and has inspired me to work with animals in the near future. Defiantly recommend to everyone to learn. Very important and needed right now.

von G.P. P

6. Nov. 2019

This course helped me to have better understanding on how animals perceive their welfare and well-being. Thank you for all the lectures who gave their best efforts to teach.

von Michelle C R N

2. Nov. 2020

Es un curso muy entretenido e interesante, que te acerca a realidades en diversas áreas y te permite ampliar tu visión respecto a lo que es y significa el bienestar animal.

von Laura-Jane S

3. Jan. 2019

Really enjoyed the course, very thought provoking and loved the different types of materials available. The ability to save notes as you go through was really helpful too.