Chevron Left
Zurück zu Animal Behaviour and Welfare

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Animal Behaviour and Welfare von The University of Edinburgh

4.8
Sterne
4,364 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Animal welfare has been described as a complex, multi-faceted public policy issue which includes important scientific, ethical, and other dimensions. Improving our understanding of animal welfare, involves the fascinating study of animal behavior as well as the challenge of accessing the emotions of animals. This is the On-Demand version of this course, which means you can start the course at any time and work through the course materials at your own pace. The materials and quizzes will always be available to you. You can come and talk about the course on Twitter using the hashtag #EdAniWelf...

Top-Bewertungen

AS

21. Juni 2020

This course was very informative and interesting! I enjoyed the lectures as well as the instructors and also loved that it focused on many different kinds animal welfare issues. Definitely recommend!

PR

27. Apr. 2020

Its a nicely designed course. It sheds light on many animal care practices and welfare. Very well instructions and quiz sessions are arranged. Many important learnings and takeaways from the course.

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 1,120 Bewertungen für Animal Behaviour and Welfare

von Michelle E

29. Sep. 2020

I loved every part of this course, I have learn't so much on this course and learn't things i knew even knew about. This course really got to hooked and focused to complete this course. From information to quiz was very informative and very easy to follow and understand.

von Joselito S K

21. Juni 2020

The course is very much up to date with current situations in regards animal welfare worldwide. I fine it very informative and educational. I am able to understand my own dogs behavior and exercise more patience and hope to become better more. Thank you very much .

von Magdalena B

26. Nov. 2021

A very interesting course.contains a lot of knowledge in the field of wild and farm animals.The extra 7 week was especially important to me.I found out new things.very attractive course.There are lectures and films.Quizzes test knowledge.I think it's time well spent.

von Jessica G

2. Nov. 2020

I loved every minute of this course. It was very informative and I learned a lot of new things about animal behaviour and welfare that I did not get to learn about in college.

Fantastic! I would definable recommend this course to anyone who is interested in the topic.

von Taryn C

3. Sep. 2020

Amazing course for me. I have been debating whether or not I want to go back to school to work with animals. I decided to take this course as an introduction and it has been a great course. I learned a lot about the subject and really enjoyed the videos and readings.

von Amy-Rose C

7. Mai 2020

Really enjoyed this course! Gave me a thorough yet simple understanding on animal welfare. I've learnt the basics through this course and its perfect for anyone starting out their animal career. I enjoyed being able to separate my emotions to the facts and research.

von Bianca B

26. Juni 2021

Great course, very dedicated facilitators, loved the additional materials (would have liked flash player to still be working) and all the videos. Through the many ethical dilemmas, this course kept its scientific basis and helped me stick to the relevant questions.

von Heidy J V B

18. Jan. 2021

Espectacular. Este curso lo hizo mi hija de 14 años que es unschooler y ella misma dirige su aprendizaje. Su sueño es ser veterinaria. Le interesa todo curso que tenga que ver con animales, sus cuidados e interacción en la sociedad. Fue una experiencia muy buena.

von Jennifer S

24. Apr. 2020

I very much enjoyed this course. I feel it provided just enough information to get a high over view of the animal welfare issues across farming and captivity. They provide extra reading material for those who want to dig deeper into a specific subject or topic.

von Susanne F

7. Juni 2020

GREAT course !!! Brilliant teachers, excellent learning material and the fabulous mission to improve animal welfare worldwide by MOOC education. ABSOLUTELY RECOMMENDABLE :)

A HUGE THANK YOU to the UNIVERSITY OF EDINBURGH AND COURSERA !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

von Pip R

14. Feb. 2021

really like the course especially that each teacher always pointed out that "do not compare how you feel to how animals feel"

that actually changed my vision and give me a new perspective toward all animal

I am so glad I took the free course

thanks all teacher

von Andrea W

16. Apr. 2020

I absolutely loved this course. The instructors were clear and provided informative and practical lectures that were stimulating and thought provoking. I enjoyed the manageable video lengths and the supplementary readings were very helpful and easy to follow.

von Vannia P C

20. Sep. 2020

It is a very interesting and interactive course that provides extensive knowledge about animal welfare in different areas. The lessons and videos are very dynamic! Great professionals, thank you for sharing such an incredible and important knowledge with us.

von Supavitra B

21. Apr. 2020

This quenched my thirst for the subject to a large extent as it has increased my hunger to study more & I so wish to now visit Edinburgh & Scotland. Many thanks to the faculty & all the experts who contributed. Also a thanks to Coursera! Babul, Mumbai, India

von Anup K

13. Apr. 2020

It is really exciting to go through this course, It has exposed me several aspect of animal welfare like pets,production and captive wild animals , Now I can say I have better understanding on animal wefare and how behaviour reflect animals feelings. Thanks

von Maria K

18. Jan. 2016

A very interesting course and a much needed one in the times that we leave...I found it very difficult not to be affected by my ethical views and emotions but I managed to complete the course and learn a lot of new things. Thank you for making it available!

von João B

4. Mai 2020

Animal Behaviour and Welfare is a comprehensive course on the topic, that deals with it in an organized, professional and ethical way and lays down the basis for solid knowledge on the topic. Congratulations to the teaching team and technical support teams.

von Rafaela F

13. Jan. 2016

Excellent. As a veterinary student, I found this course to be very enlightening about the subject matter. I'm now able to implement some of what was learned about animal behaviour and welfare in my daily professional activities as well as in the classroom.

von Ghiandra N S

28. Jan. 2020

This Course is very informative and very useful for me! The materials are easy to understand. The assignments and quizzes also enhance our knowledge and also help us to train our analytical skills. I would recommend this course to my friends. Thank you :)

von Lory B

31. März 2021

Me encanto, porque la palabra welfare es muy importante en los animales, representa demasiado para ellos y es como su protección contra el maltrato, es un curso que vale la pena, aprendes tantos conceptos que te ayudaran a comprender mejor a los animales.

von Juan P M A

8. Juni 2020

This course is a great option for increasing your knowledge about veterinary and animal welfare.

If you are passionate abut animals and their welfare, do not think twice about singing up!

Thanks University Of Edinburgh and Coursera for this opportunity .

von Victoria A S A

24. Juni 2021

Es un curso demasiado completo e ideal para reforzar conocimientos respecto al Bienestar Animal. Su metodología de aprendizaje facilita la total comprensión de la información suministrada para todo tipo de estudiantes sin importar el idioma que manejen.

von John M H

1. Juni 2020

The instructors were very informative. The videos were easy to understand and the content in the whole course was something i care about. Took longer to finish due to limited free time recently otherwise i woulda gladly completed it in a week. Loved it.

von Karunakar E

25. Mai 2020

Very good course which is useful to me for my professional knowledge about Animal behaviour and welfare.Professors also very good and they had explained the subject clearly and in understanding manner.Thanks to all course developers for free in online.

von Kelly M

1. Aug. 2018

This course was very educational, and I enjoyed every minute of it. I am currently making a career change towards my passion with animals, so this was a great start! I look forward to taking more courses on here, and begin the next chapter in my life.