Chevron Left
Zurück zu Animals and Institutions

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Animals and Institutions von University of Colorado Boulder

4.9
Sterne
34 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course explores animals within the context of the functional relationships that sociologists call “institutions.” We first examine the use of animals in laboratory science. We then examine the controversial transformation of animals into “livestock” and "meat." We also explore the perspectives of people committed to rejecting the construction and use of animals as food. Next, we focus on some of the roles of animals in human entertainment with particular attention to dog fighting and zoos. Finally, we investigate animal health and welfare through the lens of dilemmas in veterinary medicine and decisions in animal shelters....

Top-Bewertungen

RR

10. Okt. 2020

Really enjoyed the course!! Learned about the way we treat animals and perceive their existence.

JK

9. Juni 2022

Great Course raising concern about welfare for all animals

Filtern nach:

1 - 11 von 11 Bewertungen für Animals and Institutions

von Muazzam R

10. Nov. 2020

I loved this course!!! I learnt a lot about animals and the ways to protect them. Everyone should take this course to know how we actually treat animals and what things we should do to change our habits. Thank you very much for the opportunity.

von Reshob R

11. Okt. 2020

Really enjoyed the course!! Learned about the way we treat animals and perceive their existence.

von Alejandra R

11. Nov. 2020

amazing especialitation! Thank You!

von Winston A W

27. Sep. 2020

Excellent, thank you.

von Javlon A

18. Sep. 2020

👍👍👍👍👍

von Santiago G N M

31. Aug. 2021

Interesante curso sobre la concepción y uso de los animales como parte de la sociedad, organizaciones e instituciones.

von W O

3. Feb. 2021

it was great and I achieved a lot thanks a big thanks University of Colorado Boulder and

von Julius K

10. Juni 2022

Great Course raising concern about welfare for all animals

von hamid f

20. Dez. 2021

great course

von Mona A A

11. Juli 2022

good

von MWENDWA N M

15. Aug. 2022

Content of the course is wonderful. It takes an extensive approach and gives you a very good view of different "global practices/ideas" involving animals.

Video quality can however be improved. Maybe consider including a few images during presentation.