Chevron Left
Zurück zu Apache Spark (TM) SQL for Data Analysts

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Apache Spark (TM) SQL for Data Analysts von Databricks

4.6
Sterne
426 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Apache Spark is one of the most widely used technologies in big data analytics. In this course, you will learn how to leverage your existing SQL skills to start working with Spark immediately. You will also learn how to work with Delta Lake, a highly performant, open-source storage layer that brings reliability to data lakes. By the end of this course, you will be able to use Spark SQL and Delta Lake to ingest, transform, and query data to extract valuable insights that can be shared with your team....

Top-Bewertungen

AV

25. Mai 2021

Content was amazing. Labs were really good. Videos from the lady talking the dense part need to improve. Audio from the lady had a messy stereo, also her pronunciation is not clear. Very bad quality

FI

30. Juli 2021

This course is amazing. The hands on labs was outstanding. But, the audio quality was poor. Needs to improve the audio quality. Overall a great experience learning Apache Spark.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 116 Bewertungen für Apache Spark (TM) SQL for Data Analysts

von Omar A

8. Nov. 2020

Very useful for starting out with Databricks and Spark. I highly recommend this course to learn the many advantages of using Spark SQL. The notebooks provided by the course are very informative and I learned a lot of new tricks! Databricks community edition is an awesome way to get your feet wet, and this course guides you through it.

von yosef c

16. Mai 2022

the course is good in eneral, but:

1. there are mistakes in notebooks.

2. seems that the course isnt updated.

3. they promise "Associate SQL Analyst" certificate, which you dont get it!

von Princess D

9. Aug. 2022

Great intro course to Databricks! I love how the lessons were note-book based with very short videos. I got through the whole course in less time time than I thought and got enough practical experience to make me feel much more confident using Databricks at work.

von Xiaoyue Z

27. Nov. 2020

Real cutting-edge knowledge is being taught here. One drawback is that the community of Spark SQL is small and when I met some difficulties it's hard to find a quick solution with google or stackoverflow. Other things are perfect. Very nice course!

von edilson l

5. Mai 2022

Excellent course!! Totally hands-on with a real-life approach. I truly recommend this course for all of those who intend to sharpen the analytical skills through Spark SQL.

von IBRAHIM E

29. Dez. 2020

Nice work but the exam is not real test to the materials , and it is not difficult but I would say strange and difficult to read

von Guillermo B

2. Mai 2022

Good for new data analysts who recently started with Databricks and have some experience with SQL.

von Victor M

9. Nov. 2020

its great to learn and have hand-on experience, its not SQL, its a combination of SQL and python

von stephane d

2. Dez. 2020

Nice course. Kate Sullivan is a great teacher !

Coursera is really a high quality site.

von Sanket S

16. Juni 2022

Hoping to have more content on pptimization of query time

von Gimwell Y

20. Juni 2022

Great learning materials and course overall. I do wish they could clean up some minor typos and go over some of the notebooks. Audio on the videos really need some balancing as well (even across presenters). I hope to see better production on the video presentations in the next courses.

von Cochet

26. Mai 2022

Well designed , providng clues for SQL queries and Delta Lake architecture

von Nate F

19. Feb. 2022

It's okay. Biggest issue I had were the mistakes. Questions would have the wrong code, as in the question would ask to limit the data by year and month but each answer was limited by month and day. There is one instance where the entire work through won't execute unless the data file is renamed in each code chunk. Plenty of spelling errors. The subtitles for the videos have errors, at one point it states "inaudible" when the speaker is clearly talking. The course looks to have been posted a year ago and it is unfortunate that such simple mistakes haven't been fixed yet. It is true that you don't need much (or any) experience with SQL to understand the material which makes it excellent as an introductory course. Another participant talked about rejoining the course after a few months break and no longer had access to the free community edition of the software, another responded that the community edition is only a 14 day trial (of a 9 week course). Did not run into that issue myself as I was able to finish the 35 hours of content within a week. Would of received a much higher rating if the mistakes had been fixed.

von Dominic d A F

16. Nov. 2021

Positive:

* The instructors do a good job of easing non-technical people into the subject matter.

* Instructions for interfacing with the GUIs are explicit and clear.

Negative:

* The questions for quizzes and exercises were written by someone that is not fluent in English -- you will waste a LOT of time digging through the forums where other students had to piece together the intended meaning.

* The exercises are extremely easy for intermediate technical level students. More technical focus on the differentiating value / power of Databricks would have been a far better use of time.

von Deleted A

10. Mai 2022

Some moe details on Data bricks would have been usefull. Some places important details where missing. Sometimes questions where bit confusing. Especially Week 8

von Andrés F S

9. Okt. 2022

Poor support. after a week I tried to resume the course and the databricks infraestructure ask me to take a plan. I read the forums and no one of databricks responded just some students said that databricks community edition is for 14 days. The idea is practice according to my time. I spent some time with the course. I'm really disappointed

von Dave H

8. März 2022

This requires you to sign up and pay for external accounts to complete. I would not sign up for it. Videos are outdated and there is no community edition that is for you to .learn on a limited basis. Outdated.

von Bruno H d C E

3. Feb. 2023

It's a great course! Obviously, you won't master Databricks or Spark with this course alone but it is a great start!

The negative sides to me are:

Sound quality is not so great and volume varies a lot between instructors.

The written material, especially the questions, could be improved a lot. Some questions were very confusing.

von Suhaimi C

10. Juli 2021

Excellent course! Thanks to the instructor and coursera for providing awesome course. Lots of exercises to practice what I just learned. Lots of tips and functions that are very useful. Highly recommend this course if you would like to learn or brush on your spark sql skill and knowledge.

von Ahan R

5. Okt. 2022

This course has really helped me understand data analytics and has been a hughe help in not only learning spark sql but also sql in general. The small bite sized weekely material has really helped me push forward and finish the course before time

von APURBA S

16. Juli 2021

All the major function of Spark SQL are taught so well by these teachers and the curriculam is greatly divided into parts and week. With the interactive notebooks, the learning experience is even better. 8.5/10.

von Anthony F G

3. Nov. 2022

Splendid, I really enjoyed each chapter, all the resources provided are critical for a proper comprehension. Thank you so much to the team involved behind the scenes. Thank you, kind regards from Costa Rica.

von Andrea L V

26. Mai 2021

Content was amazing. Labs were really good. Videos from the lady talking the dense part need to improve. Audio from the lady had a messy stereo, also her pronunciation is not clear. Very bad quality

von Fayzul I

31. Juli 2021

This course is amazing. The hands on labs was outstanding. But, the audio quality was poor. Needs to improve the audio quality. Overall a great experience learning Apache Spark.

von Aleksandr K

18. Juli 2021

I really liked the course, all study materials are well documented and the overall learning process was made good. You will use Databricks notebooks in your learning journey.