Chevron Left
Zurück zu Apache Spark (TM) SQL for Data Analysts

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Apache Spark (TM) SQL for Data Analysts von Databricks

4.5
Sterne
342 Bewertungen
93 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Apache Spark is one of the most widely used technologies in big data analytics. In this course, you will learn how to leverage your existing SQL skills to start working with Spark immediately. You will also learn how to work with Delta Lake, a highly performant, open-source storage layer that brings reliability to data lakes. By the end of this course, you will be able to use Spark SQL and Delta Lake to ingest, transform, and query data to extract valuable insights that can be shared with your team....

Top-Bewertungen

AV

25. Mai 2021

Content was amazing. Labs were really good. Videos from the lady talking the dense part need to improve. Audio from the lady had a messy stereo, also her pronunciation is not clear. Very bad quality

FI

30. Juli 2021

This course is amazing. The hands on labs was outstanding. But, the audio quality was poor. Needs to improve the audio quality. Overall a great experience learning Apache Spark.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 97 Bewertungen für Apache Spark (TM) SQL for Data Analysts

von Yuta A

2. Aug. 2021

Some assignment / lab questions were messy and/or worded incorrectly but it got the message through. Also, lectures had varying audio volume and quality based on the person talking. Would recommend polishing the questions/lecture audio a bit more. These were just some minor inconveniences. Overall great course with lots of mock real-world examples. Would give it a 4.5 if i could!

von Gimwell Y

20. Juni 2022

Great learning materials and course overall. I do wish they could clean up some minor typos and go over some of the notebooks. Audio on the videos really need some balancing as well (even across presenters). I hope to see better production on the video presentations in the next courses.

von Christoffer

24. Mai 2021

Some textual errors and also Final exam question was asking for "YEAR" in one place but obviously had it mixed up with "DAY". Final exam not very clear multiple answers would sometimes be applicable but maybe those were "trick questions" and one should have gotten that

von Dzmitry S

7. Jan. 2022

C​ourse is really good, it was nice experience to work with Databricks platform. It has a good balance of theoretical and practical tasks. However quizes are quite simple, and final exam form is not quite good, and final exam tasks contain several critical mistakes.

von Leandro C

15. Apr. 2021

Excelent to have a good understanding of how Spark and Data Bricks works.

Before start you should know SQL.

This is a hands-on course! I recommend!

Obs.: Databricks and Coursera teams should take a look in forum to solve some issues (bugs).

von Jeremy H

26. Jan. 2022

Good introduction to core topics. A bit confusing at times and could use some clean-up. But overall, I'm really glad I took the course and feel that I understand Spark SQL much better than before. Worth the time and effort.

von Akshay K

3. Juni 2021

very nice course, I am a working professional even though many concepts were new for me. Its awesome. But sound quality should be improved, sound just jump from left ear to right ear and then stable, its irritating.

von sreekanth k

12. Jan. 2021

Course is good but lot of cleanup and errors need to be fixed. Final exam it self has incorrect questions. Also someone should be answering the questions raised by students in the forum.

von Rob W

23. Dez. 2020

Many of the videos (all that introduced the notebooks) were not necessary and I stopped watching them. The course introduced me to some spark sql functions that I was unaware of.

von Irina N

21. Feb. 2021

The material in the course is very good selected for learning Spark SQL. However, it might have been more neat prepared and the questions in quiz and exam could be more difficult

von Nishad T

10. Feb. 2022

Good Course, Introduces you to the databricks Spark SQL world. I wish there is more practical project and one Advance section of SQL focusing on Windows functions.

von Arley S R S

22. März 2021

The course is great, I think I really learned different skills on spark, the solutions are a powerfull tool to learn. Some videos are not necessary and take time.

von GU H

20. Sep. 2021

The content and hand-on coding is great. The sound recording need improving. It would be better if the coding part including more examples for one function.

von Ismael S B

12. März 2022

V​ery godd course and very informative to a beginner. But i think that the final exam could be lesser extensive.

von Arnab M

23. Juni 2021

This course was a practice and hands-on oriented course with numerous learnings and real time experiences

von NGUYEN K B A

24. Jan. 2021

good course !!! even i got 90% score with no any bad reponse. (There're some bug from program evaluation)

von Alex L

13. Nov. 2020

Riddled with spelling AND CODE errors, but was a great resource for improving my lacking SQL skills.

von Guilherme d A L

16. Sep. 2021

The notebooks could be more interactive, you just read and press ctrl+enter on the SQL block.

von Shivam S

21. Mai 2021

More information about Spark on a practical basis could have been provided.

von cochet

26. Mai 2022

Well designed , providng clues for SQL queries and Delta Lake architecture

von Aleidali M A

23. Nov. 2021

Las ultimas unidades sentí que fueron muy pesadas, se repiten muchas cosas

von Nicolas P L

31. Dez. 2020

The material given by the databricks team was really good and helps a lot.

von Sandipan G

19. Jan. 2021

It's good for starter and have good example of higher-order functions

von Aaron W

8. Juni 2022

Some weirdness with outdated code/errors, but overall informative

von Vishal K

30. Nov. 2020

Nice Course for get familiar Apache Spark SQL and Delta Lake