Chevron Left
Zurück zu API Design and Fundamentals of Google Cloud's Apigee API Platform

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für API Design and Fundamentals of Google Cloud's Apigee API Platform von Google Cloud

4.7
Sterne
2,216 Bewertungen
410 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you learn how to design APIs, and how to use OpenAPI specifications to document them. You learn about the API life cycle, and how the Apigee API platform helps you manage all aspects of the life cycle. You learn about how APIs can be designed using API proxies, and how APIs are packaged as API products to be used by app developers. Through a combination of lectures, hands-on labs, and supplemental materials, you will learn how to design, build, secure, deploy, and manage API solutions using Google Cloud's Apigee API Platform. This is the first course of the Developing APIs with Google Cloud's Apigee API Platform series. After completing this course, enroll in the API Security on Google Cloud's Apigee API Platform course....

Top-Bewertungen

AE

24. Sep. 2019

Very easy to pick up and understand. The in-depth design, while still beginner, is refined well and communicates best practices which helps API development get started on the right foot!

PR

8. Feb. 2022

A very detailed and well organised course by Google Cloud. Extremely happy with the content and the lab activities make it even more exiting and gives hand-on experience! Thank you team!

Filtern nach:

376 - 400 von 409 Bewertungen für API Design and Fundamentals of Google Cloud's Apigee API Platform

von Adam B

22. Aug. 2019

The course was good, but the lab instructions for the final lab involving Firebase no longer are accurate and require spending additional money to complete, which for me made it impossible to complete the lab. This course should really be updated before taking people's money.

von Christina H

24. Dez. 2018

Great content! The instructions on setting up the lab environment require navigating to many different windows and are missing a few recent UI updates which make it difficult to follow.

von Michael H

29. Jan. 2019

Good starter advice for designing an API, mentioning alternate approaches. The Lab is nothing much more than an intro to Apigee UI and Firebase setup.

von Francisco A H L

8. Okt. 2018

I can't realize one activity because a Connection Refused and haven't found any support to complete this task, should be more detailed the activities.

von Charbel J E K

26. Nov. 2018

The course is great!

However, the lab tutorial can be better it seems missing what we are trying to do in the lab and how to test the lab

von Mohit G

28. Jan. 2019

I am sorry to say but comparing to other GCP courses Apigee specialization course is halfhearted effort.

von Julio C M

22. Jan. 2020

O conteúdo do curso é muito bom, entretanto precisa ser atualizado com os novos imagens da ferramenta.

von Neil M

31. Dez. 2018

I think the course is very basic and high level - I was surprised when I completed it so quickly.

von Jyothi P

3. Aug. 2020

can be a bit more intuitive to land on the courses I enrolled for and where I stopped

von Adham A E H E

20. Apr. 2021

Videos should contains more actions rather than just reading slides

von Seth T

27. Dez. 2018

Not a lot of meat to this course other than learning the edge ui.

von Ronaldo T d S M

25. Jan. 2020

The course is too basic and has some problems with the lab.

von Côme B

17. März 2020

More a ads for Apigee than a real course in my opinion

von Moonwon L

28. Sep. 2019

not much practice.

von Ernesto P C

15. Aug. 2018

Very superficial

von Raul C

6. Okt. 2019

desactualizado

von Abhinandan V

4. Juni 2020

old now

von Weerachai Y

8. Juli 2020

thanks

von Richard R

22. März 2018

Some of the texts are right down incomprehensible (I've reported some of the worst examples) plus a lot can go wrong installing the environment if the area is completely new to you. But hardly any suggestions can be found on what to do if it fails. I've spent almost 3 full days to get it working and in the end had to help 2 other colleagues with theirs.

von Sean F

5. Mai 2019

Need to update step-by-step instructions to reflect any UI updates. Also, need to re-test the step-by-step instructions to include explicit references, for example in Lab 1 it says to use "testOrg" instead of <my organization>, which cost me 1 hour of troubleshooting time that did not add to my learning about Apigee Edge.

von Anup J

18. Apr. 2018

The course needs to be more elaborate, it is only like a quick summary which isn't helpful to get started for APIGEE.

Unless you know few things about APIGEE and had looked at it before this course will not get you anywhere (Week 1).

von Pemi O

6. Okt. 2019

I followed the steps in the lab section but I was unable to get anything productive. I encountered errors during node setup and I was unable to get a successful installation.

von Paripol T

24. Mai 2020

No qwicklabs

von kapil

29. Jan. 2019

Very Basic

von Nabil H

31. Aug. 2019

Well designed and produced. But some speakers have pronunciation ticks that are annoying.

The material does not lend itself to rapid review, which I need, to review the entire contents (quickly - without watching videos) before I can decide on the course. Also annoying.

Frequent interruptions with silly quizzes that are too easy. Have fewer, but more substantive, quizzes. Allow the student to skip on a first quick pass. It is murder to review this course before taking it.

The labs are a nightmare. Why is there a node script to create a backend server? Why can't this be created in the UI step by step, so we'll understand what we're doing? It is never explained why we need yet another proxy. So our proxy calls another proxy which calls the database. This is not a trivial detail. It needs to be explained conceptually, and mechanically it should not be a node script. We are Java programmers. We were not expecting a node script that is pretty complex. But conceptually what it does is simple - create a backend proxy.

It says the setup lab should take 15 minutes. It took two days because of the mystery of the setup script and the errors in the instructions. The setup had to be debugged. Many trips to the forum and to Google were necessary.

If it were not for the labs, I would give the course 4 stars.