Chevron Left
Zurück zu API Design and Fundamentals of Google Cloud's Apigee API Platform

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für API Design and Fundamentals of Google Cloud's Apigee API Platform von Google Cloud

4.7
Sterne
2,228 Bewertungen
413 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you learn how to design APIs, and how to use OpenAPI specifications to document them. You learn about the API life cycle, and how the Apigee API platform helps you manage all aspects of the life cycle. You learn about how APIs can be designed using API proxies, and how APIs are packaged as API products to be used by app developers. Through a combination of lectures, hands-on labs, and supplemental materials, you will learn how to design, build, secure, deploy, and manage API solutions using Google Cloud's Apigee API Platform. This is the first course of the Developing APIs with Google Cloud's Apigee API Platform series. After completing this course, enroll in the API Security on Google Cloud's Apigee API Platform course....

Top-Bewertungen

AE

24. Sep. 2019

Very easy to pick up and understand. The in-depth design, while still beginner, is refined well and communicates best practices which helps API development get started on the right foot!

PR

8. Feb. 2022

A very detailed and well organised course by Google Cloud. Extremely happy with the content and the lab activities make it even more exiting and gives hand-on experience! Thank you team!

Filtern nach:

401 - 412 von 412 Bewertungen für API Design and Fundamentals of Google Cloud's Apigee API Platform

von Paripol T

24. Mai 2020

No qwicklabs

von kapil

29. Jan. 2019

Very Basic

von Nabil H

31. Aug. 2019

Well designed and produced. But some speakers have pronunciation ticks that are annoying.

The material does not lend itself to rapid review, which I need, to review the entire contents (quickly - without watching videos) before I can decide on the course. Also annoying.

Frequent interruptions with silly quizzes that are too easy. Have fewer, but more substantive, quizzes. Allow the student to skip on a first quick pass. It is murder to review this course before taking it.

The labs are a nightmare. Why is there a node script to create a backend server? Why can't this be created in the UI step by step, so we'll understand what we're doing? It is never explained why we need yet another proxy. So our proxy calls another proxy which calls the database. This is not a trivial detail. It needs to be explained conceptually, and mechanically it should not be a node script. We are Java programmers. We were not expecting a node script that is pretty complex. But conceptually what it does is simple - create a backend proxy.

It says the setup lab should take 15 minutes. It took two days because of the mystery of the setup script and the errors in the instructions. The setup had to be debugged. Many trips to the forum and to Google were necessary.

If it were not for the labs, I would give the course 4 stars.

von Alexander G

23. Nov. 2018

The labs were really bad. They weren't Qwiklabs and they were outdated. Not only full of mistakes but also lacking A LOT of info. I spent a couple of hours figuring out what to do with the labs instead of giving up and quitting this course. After guessing what to do I managed to complete the labs in a couple of hours instead of 30 mins. There was 0 explanation on where to find the right attributes to fill in during the NodeJS build. I had to search and look into each and every error in order to progress. If they just had told me what to write down, where to find it, I didn't have to waste my time figuring that out all by myself. Just mind the fact that this was only the setup for the future labs. Seeing this was already a disaster then I'm totally looking forward to the broken labs that are to come.

von baha b

11. Apr. 2020

Screenshots used are from old Apigee. Some information are totally out of date . e.g. Demo site showed earlier in the course does not talk about the new way of doing (Firebase). Firebase is only explained later.

Most of the video says - more description in the video description. Video description is not in Coursera course.

Successful outcome not specified for some lab steps.

Suggestion

Worth including course updated date.

von Dmitriy Z

18. Sep. 2018

This is not a real course, it is a brief tutorial for the product's UI. You don't learn a whole lot*. just a quick summary which is not really helpful. Quizzes are a joke: half of the question go like "Is Apigee Edge the best? Yes/No". The lab has no purpose. But at least it was short.

*Module 4 on API design was actually nice, but alas too short.

von JDubbOG

7. Mai 2022

I​f I could rate this less than one star I would, this is death by powerpoint. I can read about Apigee and get the same knowledge, these are two of the most boring and slow reading people you could have picked for this course. I'll learn about API's elsewhere.

von Youssef M

17. Jan. 2019

Last lab is not clear and we can't find it again. Never asked to create a product in that lab and the next course is depending in that LAB. Horrible and inconsistent labs so far. I just would like to access the last lab of this course please.

von Daniel B

29. Okt. 2019

This course is broken, the setup does not work and there is no support. Cries for help on the discussion forum remain unanswered for months. Perhaps it worked in 2016, who knows, but it certainly doesn't work in 2019.

von indronil B

30. Mai 2018

The lab set up is pretty poor , had to spend quite a bit of time to have a successful built .. also the direction are pretty mechanical .. right now i have created a spec but no idea what is what

von Vedansh B

10. Juli 2020

I thought it gives some knowledge of how to build APIs, but this course is more about how to use APIGEE and if someone is new to learn creating APIs, this is course is of no good.

von Deleted A

20. Jan. 2020

Basico sin apenas conceptos practicos