Chevron Left
Zurück zu API Design and Fundamentals of Google Cloud's Apigee API Platform

Learner Reviews & Feedback for API Design and Fundamentals of Google Cloud's Apigee API Platform by Google Cloud

4.7
940 Bewertungen
156 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course gives you an introductory look at the Apigee API Platform and API Design in general. We'll cover topics such as how to properly navigate through the Apigee Edge UI as well as how to approach API design and ensure industry best practices are followed. We'll also go over the Apigee Technology Stack to ensure a full understanding of all the platform components. By taking this course, you'll come to have a high level understanding of APIs and will lay the foundation for the more detailed deep dive courses later in the specialization. All supplemental materials will be be provided for offline review. If you ever wanted to learn about Apigee and APIs in general, this is the course for you!...

Top-Bewertungen

SR

Apr 29, 2019

Nice introduction to APIgee.\n\nLab instructions could have be more clear. When working behind corporate proxy, most of the setup wont work. A warning about the same would be great.

TW

May 28, 2018

Brief but to the point. Tells what API developers need to hear ( maybe listen) and gives enough pointers where to refer to the docs. A great starter course for APIGEE journey.

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 of 154 Reviews for API Design and Fundamentals of Google Cloud's Apigee API Platform

von Abiram R

Jun 04, 2018

Very basic information

von Jorge A O G

May 01, 2019

I think the Course lacks some hands on work and the setup script should have some instructions on how to do it manually as some people might be doing it inside their companies so they might have network kinda restricted. but other than that is a very good introduction to the product.

von Javier P

May 06, 2019

Good course, but now I want more!

von Satchithanantham M

Apr 06, 2019

Good course to understand the what is APIGEE

von Una P

Mar 28, 2019

Good course for the overview. I think the quizzes should have been a bit harder. Some of them were too easy.

von richard m

Apr 12, 2019

Good introduction to Apigee API

von Satish K

May 19, 2019

Good basic intro to Apigee and the UI

von umit b

Jun 28, 2019

good to start with

von Alvaro I R R

Jul 14, 2019

It very interesting, bu the last lab I don see how to probe the proxy done

von Jean-Baptiste M

Aug 07, 2019

A little to light on actuel API design. I would have like some advice on hierarchical resources for example

von Christina H

Dec 24, 2018

Great content! The instructions on setting up the lab environment require navigating to many different windows and are missing a few recent UI updates which make it difficult to follow.

von Ben B

Dec 24, 2018

Although initially guided information regarding APIs, their purpose/benefits and common uses are explained, this is all lost once reviewing Edge. Simple to click thru the steps (course direction very well documented - no issues with any setup), but I still don't know what I'm 'doing'...

von Neil M

Dec 31, 2018

I think the course is very basic and high level - I was surprised when I completed it so quickly.

von Mohit G

Jan 28, 2019

I am sorry to say but comparing to other GCP courses Apigee specialization course is halfhearted effort.

von Michael H

Jan 29, 2019

Good starter advice for designing an API, mentioning alternate approaches. The Lab is nothing much more than an intro to Apigee UI and Firebase setup.

von Charbel J E K

Nov 26, 2018

The course is great!

However, the lab tutorial can be better it seems missing what we are trying to do in the lab and how to test the lab

von Evgeny M

Mar 10, 2019

Covers the basics. Not sure why this course is separated form the API Development and other courses. It is too short to be a separate course, the staff is the same, the topic is the same. Completing this course on tis own does not achieve anything specific to be a separate entity.

von Seth T

Dec 27, 2018

Not a lot of meat to this course other than learning the edge ui.

von Ernesto P C

Aug 15, 2018

Very superficial

von Francisco A H L

Oct 08, 2018

I can't realize one activity because a Connection Refused and haven't found any support to complete this task, should be more detailed the activities.

von James J

Jun 28, 2019

Much of this feels like a marketing presentation with marketing buzzwords. Coupled with simply reading somewhat dry documentation, without much explanation. Around the middle there starts to be some actual explanation and practical hands-on, leading to understanding. Which should be the goal.

von kapil

Jan 29, 2019

Very Basic

von Anup J

Apr 18, 2018

The course needs to be more elaborate, it is only like a quick summary which isn't helpful to get started for APIGEE.

Unless you know few things about APIGEE and had looked at it before this course will not get you anywhere (Week 1).

von Richard R

Mar 22, 2018

Some of the texts are right down incomprehensible (I've reported some of the worst examples) plus a lot can go wrong installing the environment if the area is completely new to you. But hardly any suggestions can be found on what to do if it fails. I've spent almost 3 full days to get it working and in the end had to help 2 other colleagues with theirs.

von Sean F

May 05, 2019

Need to update step-by-step instructions to reflect any UI updates. Also, need to re-test the step-by-step instructions to include explicit references, for example in Lab 1 it says to use "testOrg" instead of <my organization>, which cost me 1 hour of troubleshooting time that did not add to my learning about Apigee Edge.