Chevron Left
Zurück zu Applied Data Science Capstone

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Applied Data Science Capstone von IBM

4.7
2,186 Bewertungen
205 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This capstone project course will give you a taste of what data scientists go through in real life when working with data. You will learn about location data and different location data providers, such as Foursquare. You will learn how to make RESTful API calls to the Foursquare API to retrieve data about venues in different neighborhoods around the world. You will also learn how to be creative in situations where data are not readily available by scraping web data and parsing HTML code. You will utilize Python and its pandas library to manipulate data, which will help you refine your skills for exploring and analyzing data. Finally, you will be required to use the Folium library to great maps of geospatial data and to communicate your results and findings. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you will also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Top-Bewertungen

LD

Oct 24, 2019

Its was great experience in completing the project using all skills that we learned in the course, thanks to coursera and IBM for giving me an opportunity to update my selft and also to test my skills

TH

Jul 10, 2019

This is a great course and lots of fun. But it is a big commitment and you need to take it seriously. To get the most out of this course you will need to spend at least 30 hours doing it.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 205 Bewertungen für Applied Data Science Capstone

von Maneesh H D

Apr 09, 2019

Really good and fun to go thru the complete lifecycle of a data science assignment

von Victor L

Feb 08, 2019

Thank you very much for the course.

Wonderful experience!

von Serdar M

Jan 25, 2019

I liked this course the most,

great job, everyone contributed

von VASILEIOS M

Dec 11, 2018

Thank you!!!

von Venkata R S

Jan 14, 2019

Great Course to implement your Data wrangling and all the learning that you got through out the specialization

von Mohitkumar R

Jan 13, 2019

Great course,and exercise .Best resource for start in data scuence

von vignaux

Sep 07, 2018

Great Course. Practice and learning deep

von CARLOS W A

Oct 17, 2018

I really feel that I learned a lot in this capstone although I know we have a long way to go. The course helped me keep my motivation up to keep learning Data Science

von Georgiy M

Sep 27, 2018

The most interesting course from IBM ML courses scope. Due to tons of practice and interesting labs. Thanks, Alex.

von trancongthanh

Oct 18, 2018

Excellent course! Thanks!

von Rajkumar N

Oct 22, 2018

Very good learning and the hands on lad is a wonderful experience. Thanks!!!

von Aman S

Oct 22, 2018

Excellent Course for students looking for advanced and practical knowledge of data science

von ANNA B

Nov 15, 2018

The best opportunity to apply all mechanisms I learn during this specialization.

Highly recommended.

von Scott W D

Nov 16, 2018

The final capstone really has you use all things from all Nine courses.... Great Challenge

von Sajesh S K

Nov 23, 2018

Enjoyed doing independent assignment. I had to hunt for data prepare the csv file to be used and lot of research.

von sherryz

Oct 08, 2018

Very Challenging assignments, which I can learn a lot from

von Leke O

Oct 01, 2018

Great Hands-on experience using real world data.

von Jimut B P

Sep 22, 2018

wonderful!

von Anas K

May 11, 2019

such an amazing courses

von Tareq A

Apr 27, 2019

It's a high technical course includes new professional and market need tools. In addition to that it review the previous courses tools and used to build our final capstone project.

Thank you, IBM, Thank you, Coursera, Thank you, all Instructors and students who participate in the discussion of courses forum.

von Tang K T

May 13, 2019

Excellent courses with intensive training!

von Srinivas M B

May 13, 2019

This Course is excellent and it gives Data Science,Methodology,python programming,Machine learning algorithims,Labs Excercises,Assignments and finally Capstone Project is worth to gain very good skills and knowledge.With this course I gained very strong skills and am now very confident in this Data Scientist field. Thank You Coursera and IBM for this course.

von 朱晓琳

Apr 28, 2019

This capstone project is challenge and fun. You are going to use what you have learned to complete an anlysis of a topic. What is more meaningful thing is that you can learn from others by reading their report and code.

von Nhan T N

Apr 14, 2019

The capstone project combines a variety of skills such as web scraping, data processing, data visualization, machine learning and business analysis.

von Mahmood H

Apr 15, 2019

The Capstone projects were fun. Sometimes hard, but mostly fun!