Chevron Left
Zurück zu Applied Data Science Capstone

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Applied Data Science Capstone von IBM

4.7
2,170 Bewertungen
205 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This capstone project course will give you a taste of what data scientists go through in real life when working with data. You will learn about location data and different location data providers, such as Foursquare. You will learn how to make RESTful API calls to the Foursquare API to retrieve data about venues in different neighborhoods around the world. You will also learn how to be creative in situations where data are not readily available by scraping web data and parsing HTML code. You will utilize Python and its pandas library to manipulate data, which will help you refine your skills for exploring and analyzing data. Finally, you will be required to use the Folium library to great maps of geospatial data and to communicate your results and findings. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you will also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Top-Bewertungen

LD

Oct 24, 2019

Its was great experience in completing the project using all skills that we learned in the course, thanks to coursera and IBM for giving me an opportunity to update my selft and also to test my skills

YS

Jul 10, 2019

This course is instructive and challenging at the same time. Now I do wish I know a bit more about python and pandas before I jump in this course. But in the end I managed to get through.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 203 Bewertungen für Applied Data Science Capstone

von Hari S J

Jul 14, 2019

Great learning experience

von P M N

Jul 15, 2019

Thank You

von James C

Jul 14, 2019

Good class, very useful. Peer grading is a great idea, don't like the practice of posting notes in the forum with subjects like "You grade mine and I'll grade yours." At the least, it gives the appearance of cheating. It is also wasteful, as it leads to some assignments being graded multiple times while others are waiting in the queue. This is a practice that Coursera encourages, which is baffling to me. Even in the last class in a 9 class series, I ran into people submitting blank or nearly blank assignments, with no content or inappropriate content, who were apparently hoping for a pity pass or cheating.

von Чернова И Р

Jul 19, 2019

It was hard work but great experience

von Nur C N

Jul 23, 2019

This course is really good and give enough challenge on the final project, especially on how to get data from multiple sources: scraping data from web, call APIs, and visualize it on map after call the clustering algorithm. I like the way we should prepare all material to complete the course like visual presentation with slide/blog post, report, and share the code in GitHub. Really glad I take all these 9 courses, can't wait to take other specialization course.

von Liliana R

Jul 31, 2019

the capstone depends of the person, for me was difficult but at the end I learned a lot

von Mostafa A A

Aug 01, 2019

Very professional

von Demetrius M

Jul 29, 2019

This course is great for testing all of the knowledge acquired throughout the Program and providing a good start to a professional portfolio of projects.

von Arunjith M

Jul 28, 2019

This is where you apply what you learned. I must say it is challenging, interesting and absolutely great. !!

von Lipin A

Aug 03, 2019

I had to use almost all my skills I have obtained during IBM certification course. It was extremely useful and I feel now my skills enhanced.

von Akshay B

Aug 03, 2019

Great course to get hands-on experience on complete data science methodology!

von Chung-Han L

Aug 06, 2019

Good course. I learned much by running this project.

von Farai M

Aug 07, 2019

Great hands on course which gives a solid foundation to enthusiastic data scientists

von Rohan B

Aug 08, 2019

Lets you do the actual work of working on something you like with all the tools this course has equipped you with in previous courses.

von Ankit M

Aug 07, 2019

completing the Capstone project makes you eligible to handle any data science project

von Lam C V D

Aug 16, 2019

I considered the project Advanced level for a beginner in Data Science

von Shirley C

Aug 17, 2019

Intense and very rewarding at the end of hard work :-)

von Satya V P C

Aug 17, 2019

Very good that, This modules makes the preparer to learn and practically implement the concepts what is learned in the last 8 modules.

This is very helpful.

von Sheen D

Aug 18, 2019

It is nice to put all the learning into test, work on some creative project.

von Himanshu S

Apr 25, 2019

Really good course for Data Science and ML interested students.

von Rakesh P

Aug 23, 2019

Very engaging course

von Nguyen D H C

Aug 26, 2019

That's great !!!

von Prabhu M

Sep 17, 2019

good

von Mohammad Z R

Sep 18, 2019

Well design course for the Capstone project. It's bit challenges to do complete. Finally got the knowledge to applied the data science technique to find the insight of the data.

von Suguna P

Aug 28, 2019

Excellent, well designed and well explained