Chevron Left
Zurück zu Applied Data Science Capstone

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Applied Data Science Capstone von IBM

4.7
Sterne
5,642 Bewertungen
739 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This capstone project course will give you a taste of what data scientists go through in real life when working with real datasets. You will assume the role of a Data Scientist working for a startup intending to compete with SpaceX, and in the process follow the Data Science methodology involving data collection, data wrangling, exploratory data analysis, data visualization, model development, model evaluation, and reporting your results to stakeholders. You are tasked with predicting if the first stage of the SpaceX Falcon 9 rocket will land successfully. SpaceX advertises Falcon 9 rocket launches on its website, with a cost of 62 million dollars; other providers cost upward of 165 million dollars each, much of the savings is because SpaceX can reuse the first stage. Therefore if you can accurately predict the likelihood of the first stage rocket landing successfully, you can determine the cost of a launch. With the help of your Data Science findings and models, the competing startup you have been hired by can make more informed bids against SpaceX for a rocket launch. This course is the final course in the IBM Data Science Professional Certificate as well as the Applied Data Science with Python Specialization. It is expected that you have completed all of the prior courses in the specialization/certificate before starting this one, as it requires the application of the knowledge and skills taught in those courses. In this course, there will not be too much new learning, and instead, the focus will be on hands-on work to demonstrate what you have learned in the previous courses. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you will also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course....

Top-Bewertungen

LD
23. Okt. 2019

Its was great experience in completing the project using all skills that we learned in the course, thanks to coursera and IBM for giving me an opportunity to update my selft and also to test my skills

SG
3. März 2020

Very good capstone project. Learnt lot of insights on how to represent data through out this course.\n\nVery good starting point for ""Data Science" field. I would definitely recommend this course.

Filtern nach:

226 - 250 von 739 Bewertungen für Applied Data Science Capstone

von Christopher A B

12. Dez. 2020

Thank you to the instructors and Coursera platform developers for creating an engaging and challenging course.

von Venkata R S

13. Jan. 2019

Great Course to implement your Data wrangling and all the learning that you got through out the specialization

von Georgios L

5. Juni 2020

The capstone allows a deeper examination of a problem and contributes to readiness to tackle real problems.

von BETA R D

12. Apr. 2020

I have gained a very good hands-on experience with Git hub, Jupyter notebook, and many libraries of python .

von Mo R

3. Dez. 2019

This course is a great place to apply all the concepts about Data Science that we have learned in 8 courses!

von Arunjith M

28. Juli 2019

This is where you apply what you learned. I must say it is challenging, interesting and absolutely great. !!

von Diana

3. Juli 2020

Very interesting assignment. The attendees can practice the important skills according to their own wishes.

von Arun N

19. Apr. 2020

Completing this course have improved my confidence level in talking to customers on Data Science Subject

von Bakyt N

16. März 2019

I think it's a solid introductory specialization course for Data Scientists. And I think I recommend it.

von Mirhabib A

6. Juli 2020

Extremely good course to apply whatever I learnt before for adoption of my own project in Data Science!

von Toni K

1. Juli 2020

Excellent course. Very comprehensive for utilizing the skills learned throughout the entire curriculum.

von Sayan M

27. Juni 2020

The journey was awesome!! If any student wants to enjoy the sweetness of data, he or she must study it.

von Walter C M

14. Juni 2020

I really liked the course, very good

I didn't know anything about Pyhon and I learned a lot

Thank you

von Sahil V D

7. Nov. 2020

Was able to supply my skills and learned a lot of Pratical skills for doing any data science project.

von Abhishek G

28. Dez. 2020

This course is very resourceful and provides the maximum exposure as it contains only project work.

von Dominique D

28. Nov. 2020

Great hands on experience! Thanks to all the teachers that contributed to the entire Certificate!!!

von Anna B

15. Nov. 2018

The best opportunity to apply all mechanisms I learn during this specialization.

Highly recommended.

von Nadhya P

22. Mai 2020

challenging but a good taste of what we can expect when actually working on a data science project

von Neha T

21. Sep. 2019

The experience was fabulous!! Learnt many concepts, particularly web scraping using Beautifulsoup.

von Rohit M

3. Feb. 2019

This was a really cool project that really applies everything I learned during the specialization.

von AC

10. Dez. 2019

Fantastic experience... Lots of new learning and room for self improvement... Keep it up.. Cheers

von José A E L

13. Mai 2020

Excellent Course and challenge project to put in practice everything learned in previous courses

von Erick A

10. Mai 2020

Excelente oportunidad para poner en práctica todo lo aprendido a lo largo de la especialización

von Appala N

8. Okt. 2019

I feel very challenging and very encouraged for this course

Thanks to IBM team for this course.

von Vajratiya V

27. Okt. 2020

The course is easy to understand but the workshop is quite tough especially the final session.