Chevron Left
Zurück zu Applied Data Science Capstone

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Applied Data Science Capstone von IBM Skills Network

4.7
Sterne
6,439 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This is the final course in the IBM Data Science Professional Certificate as well as the Applied Data Science with Python Specialization. This capstone project course will give you the chance to practice the work that data scientists do in real life when working with datasets. In this course you will assume the role of a Data Scientist working for a startup intending to compete with SpaceX, and in the process follow the Data Science methodology involving data collection, data wrangling, exploratory data analysis, data visualization, model development, model evaluation, and reporting your results to stakeholders. You will be tasked with predicting if the first stage of the SpaceX Falcon 9 rocket will land successfully. With the help of your Data Science findings and models, the competing startup you have been hired by can make more informed bids against SpaceX for a rocket launch. In this course, there will not be much new learning, instead you’ll focus on hands-on work to demonstrate and apply what you have learnt in previous courses. By successfully completing this Capstone you will have added a project to your data science and machine learning portfolio to showcase to employers....

Top-Bewertungen

LD

23. Okt. 2019

Its was great experience in completing the project using all skills that we learned in the course, thanks to coursera and IBM for giving me an opportunity to update my selft and also to test my skills

SG

3. März 2020

Very good capstone project. Learnt lot of insights on how to represent data through out this course.

Very good starting point for ""Data Science" field. I would definitely recommend this course.

Filtern nach:

251 - 275 von 874 Bewertungen für Applied Data Science Capstone

von Muhammad H

18. Feb. 2021

learning curve is a little bit steep but it's amazing and encouraging you to learn more and push yourself beyond limits :D

von Shreayan C

29. Nov. 2019

Really informative course, got to learn many practical applications of data science and made a really interesting project.

von Manula V

28. Mai 2020

It;s a very good assignment for us beginners to start with Machine Learning and get hands on experience with Data Science

von Tanmaya C

28. Apr. 2020

I just say that it's awesome to learn these thing via building with my own. Thanks for the course instructors & coursera.

von Rodney C B

6. Apr. 2020

Good course and practice scenario that make use of the skills, tools and methods learned during the entire certification.

von Anuar M

29. März 2020

Excellent capstone project, it provides me with ability to apply what I have learned throughout the data science courses.

von Yu-Chi B

21. Juni 2019

It's a really solid course. Take me lots of time but also let me learned a lot. It can improve your self-learning skills.

von Sébastien W

3. Dez. 2019

I found the level of the exercises and projects appropriate, at least what an aspiring data scientist is supposed to get

von Jian W

2. Sep. 2022

It is a well designed and contructive course which is a piece of precious stepping stone kocking door of data science

von Kevin C

21. Jan. 2020

This was a great course. Being able to apply all of the knowledge gained from the rest of the specialisation was great!

von Amol P

16. Juli 2020

It is good training session and real time example for fresher. thanks a lot to coursera for such type of certificate.

von Vivek K

2. Nov. 2019

I Appreciate IBM to Provide me such a Platform. Awesome experience and learnt a lot of things. Thank you once again!!

von Joseph M

25. Feb. 2022

Challenging course, that allowed me to explore a lot more opportunity expansions for my focus as a data scientitst.

von Phan Q

2. Okt. 2019

The process helps me a lot not only in writing python code, but also create stories through report and presentation.

von Nicklas N

13. Feb. 2019

Hands on, a stumping project at the end, as well as lots of new skills and ideas to take with you. A real challenge!

von Cristovam B P

1. Juni 2020

Excellent course. Enjoyed it from the beginning to the end. Fabulous content and communication with other students.

von Georgiy M

27. Sep. 2018

The most interesting course from IBM ML courses scope. Due to tons of practice and interesting labs. Thanks, Alex.

von Lukas M

12. Sep. 2021

Amazing journey! This project was aewsome! Glad a did it.

I recommend this course so much. Thanks IBM and Cousera.

von L. F

20. Aug. 2020

As a summary and overall assessment of the entire IBM data scientist course, Capstone's project is well designed.

von Goh S T

9. Mai 2020

Project helps to deepen your learnings. I would totally recommend doing the whole Applied Data Science Programme.

von Sajesh S K

22. Nov. 2018

Enjoyed doing independent assignment. I had to hunt for data prepare the csv file to be used and lot of research.

von Ankit k

8. Apr. 2020

A very well structured and comprehensive course.Good for people like me to make them familiar with Data Science.

von nasim t

5. Jan. 2023

It was a very good and practical course, and I am very grateful to Coursera for providing this valuable course.

von Jorge B P

20. Jan. 2021

It was very informative and well structured. I recommended for people with interest in exploring Data Science.

von Jose L M

9. Nov. 2020

Excellent course. I don't have any knowledge before. I feel that I adquire great skills to start in this career