Chevron Left
Zurück zu Applied Data Science Capstone

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Applied Data Science Capstone von IBM

4.7
2,000 Bewertungen
184 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This capstone project course will give you a taste of what data scientists go through in real life when working with data. You will learn about location data and different location data providers, such as Foursquare. You will learn how to make RESTful API calls to the Foursquare API to retrieve data about venues in different neighborhoods around the world. You will also learn how to be creative in situations where data are not readily available by scraping web data and parsing HTML code. You will utilize Python and its pandas library to manipulate data, which will help you refine your skills for exploring and analyzing data. Finally, you will be required to use the Folium library to great maps of geospatial data and to communicate your results and findings. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you will also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Top-Bewertungen

YS

Jul 10, 2019

This course is instructive and challenging at the same time. Now I do wish I know a bit more about python and pandas before I jump in this course. But in the end I managed to get through.

TH

Jul 10, 2019

This is a great course and lots of fun. But it is a big commitment and you need to take it seriously. To get the most out of this course you will need to spend at least 30 hours doing it.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 186 Bewertungen für Applied Data Science Capstone

von Mahmood H

Apr 15, 2019

The Capstone projects were fun. Sometimes hard, but mostly fun!

von Srinivas M B

May 13, 2019

This Course is excellent and it gives Data Science,Methodology,python programming,Machine learning algorithims,Labs Excercises,Assignments and finally Capstone Project is worth to gain very good skills and knowledge.With this course I gained very strong skills and am now very confident in this Data Scientist field. Thank You Coursera and IBM for this course.

von Tang K T

May 13, 2019

Excellent courses with intensive training!

von HIDESHI Y

Jun 16, 2019

Hands on course was very effective to learn actual programming, structure of report, how to use GitHub, and overall process for data science.

von Gary T

Jun 16, 2019

What a Challenge. This has changed my outlook and career prospect so enjoy it.

von Theodore G

Jun 20, 2019

Very difficult to manage the scope, but it is a self-learning process. Recommend extending the Capstone course another week or two, to encourage the students to go all in on their work.

von Yu-Chi B

Jun 21, 2019

It's a really solid course. Take me lots of time but also let me learned a lot. It can improve your self-learning skills.

von Vithyabathi

Jun 24, 2019

Great Course with clear Instructions

von Paulo B M d S

Jun 27, 2019

Best course from IBM Data Science Specialization

von Eleni K

Jun 27, 2019

The most challenging and interesting course so far!

von Чернова И Р

Jul 19, 2019

It was hard work but great experience

von Nur C N

Jul 23, 2019

This course is really good and give enough challenge on the final project, especially on how to get data from multiple sources: scraping data from web, call APIs, and visualize it on map after call the clustering algorithm. I like the way we should prepare all material to complete the course like visual presentation with slide/blog post, report, and share the code in GitHub. Really glad I take all these 9 courses, can't wait to take other specialization course.

von Arunjith M

Jul 28, 2019

This is where you apply what you learned. I must say it is challenging, interesting and absolutely great. !!

von Demetrius M

Jul 29, 2019

This course is great for testing all of the knowledge acquired throughout the Program and providing a good start to a professional portfolio of projects.

von Liliana R

Jul 31, 2019

the capstone depends of the person, for me was difficult but at the end I learned a lot

von Mostafa A A

Aug 01, 2019

Very professional

von Lipin A

Aug 03, 2019

I had to use almost all my skills I have obtained during IBM certification course. It was extremely useful and I feel now my skills enhanced.

von Akshay B

Aug 03, 2019

Great course to get hands-on experience on complete data science methodology!

von Chung-Han L

Aug 06, 2019

Good course. I learned much by running this project.

von Ankit M

Aug 07, 2019

completing the Capstone project makes you eligible to handle any data science project

von Farai M

Aug 07, 2019

Great hands on course which gives a solid foundation to enthusiastic data scientists

von Andrew C

May 30, 2019

Good Although, I would request the final project not be restricted to using Foursquare API.

von Dhananjay V

May 31, 2019

Very Good Course content

von William B L

May 17, 2019

i have learned a great deal about the tools, methodology, and procedures of data science over the course of these classes. All of this will be critical to building a new career. This course has really empowered my curiosity.

von Alexey R

May 22, 2019

A worthy finale! The capstone problem statement encourages creativity and requires good understanding of various parts of the specialization.