Chevron Left
Zurück zu Applied Data Science Capstone

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Applied Data Science Capstone von IBM

4.7
Sterne
5,148 Bewertungen
658 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This capstone project course will give you a taste of what data scientists go through in real life when working with data. You will learn about location data and different location data providers, such as Foursquare. You will learn how to make RESTful API calls to the Foursquare API to retrieve data about venues in different neighborhoods around the world. You will also learn how to be creative in situations where data are not readily available by scraping web data and parsing HTML code. You will utilize Python and its pandas library to manipulate data, which will help you refine your skills for exploring and analyzing data. Finally, you will be required to use the Folium library to great maps of geospatial data and to communicate your results and findings. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you will also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Top-Bewertungen

LD
23. Okt. 2019

Its was great experience in completing the project using all skills that we learned in the course, thanks to coursera and IBM for giving me an opportunity to update my selft and also to test my skills

SG
3. März 2020

Very good capstone project. Learnt lot of insights on how to represent data through out this course.\n\nVery good starting point for ""Data Science" field. I would definitely recommend this course.

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 654 Bewertungen für Applied Data Science Capstone

von Rubenka B

31. Mai 2020

I have a brand new job as a Data Scientist after working as an analyst for 2 years. Thank you Coursera and IBM!

von Jason J D

27. Sep. 2019

Good course! The capstone project helped me strengthen the skills that I learnt throughout this specialization.

von Christopher A B

12. Dez. 2020

Thank you to the instructors and Coursera platform developers for creating an engaging and challenging course.

von Venkata R S

13. Jan. 2019

Great Course to implement your Data wrangling and all the learning that you got through out the specialization

von Georgios L

5. Juni 2020

The capstone allows a deeper examination of a problem and contributes to readiness to tackle real problems.

von BETA R D

12. Apr. 2020

I have gained a very good hands-on experience with Git hub, Jupyter notebook, and many libraries of python .

von Mo R

3. Dez. 2019

This course is a great place to apply all the concepts about Data Science that we have learned in 8 courses!

von Arunjith M

28. Juli 2019

This is where you apply what you learned. I must say it is challenging, interesting and absolutely great. !!

von Diana

3. Juli 2020

Very interesting assignment. The attendees can practice the important skills according to their own wishes.

von Arun N

19. Apr. 2020

Completing this course have improved my confidence level in talking to customers on Data Science Subject

von Bakyt N

16. März 2019

I think it's a solid introductory specialization course for Data Scientists. And I think I recommend it.

von Mirhabib A

6. Juli 2020

Extremely good course to apply whatever I learnt before for adoption of my own project in Data Science!

von Toni K

1. Juli 2020

Excellent course. Very comprehensive for utilizing the skills learned throughout the entire curriculum.

von Sayan M

27. Juni 2020

The journey was awesome!! If any student wants to enjoy the sweetness of data, he or she must study it.

von Walter C M

14. Juni 2020

I really liked the course, very good

I didn't know anything about Pyhon and I learned a lot

Thank you

von Sahil V D

7. Nov. 2020

Was able to supply my skills and learned a lot of Pratical skills for doing any data science project.

von Abhishek G

28. Dez. 2020

This course is very resourceful and provides the maximum exposure as it contains only project work.

von Dominique D

28. Nov. 2020

Great hands on experience! Thanks to all the teachers that contributed to the entire Certificate!!!

von ANNA B

15. Nov. 2018

The best opportunity to apply all mechanisms I learn during this specialization.

Highly recommended.

von Nadhya P

22. Mai 2020

challenging but a good taste of what we can expect when actually working on a data science project

von Neha T

21. Sep. 2019

The experience was fabulous!! Learnt many concepts, particularly web scraping using Beautifulsoup.

von Rohit M

3. Feb. 2019

This was a really cool project that really applies everything I learned during the specialization.

von Ajit

10. Dez. 2019

Fantastic experience... Lots of new learning and room for self improvement... Keep it up.. Cheers

von José A E L

13. Mai 2020

Excellent Course and challenge project to put in practice everything learned in previous courses

von Erick A

10. Mai 2020

Excelente oportunidad para poner en práctica todo lo aprendido a lo largo de la especialización