Chevron Left
Zurück zu Applied Data Science Capstone

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Applied Data Science Capstone von IBM Skills Network

4.7
Sterne
6,428 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This is the final course in the IBM Data Science Professional Certificate as well as the Applied Data Science with Python Specialization. This capstone project course will give you the chance to practice the work that data scientists do in real life when working with datasets. In this course you will assume the role of a Data Scientist working for a startup intending to compete with SpaceX, and in the process follow the Data Science methodology involving data collection, data wrangling, exploratory data analysis, data visualization, model development, model evaluation, and reporting your results to stakeholders. You will be tasked with predicting if the first stage of the SpaceX Falcon 9 rocket will land successfully. With the help of your Data Science findings and models, the competing startup you have been hired by can make more informed bids against SpaceX for a rocket launch. In this course, there will not be much new learning, instead you’ll focus on hands-on work to demonstrate and apply what you have learnt in previous courses. By successfully completing this Capstone you will have added a project to your data science and machine learning portfolio to showcase to employers....

Top-Bewertungen

LD

23. Okt. 2019

Its was great experience in completing the project using all skills that we learned in the course, thanks to coursera and IBM for giving me an opportunity to update my selft and also to test my skills

SG

3. März 2020

Very good capstone project. Learnt lot of insights on how to represent data through out this course.

Very good starting point for ""Data Science" field. I would definitely recommend this course.

Filtern nach:

226 - 250 von 873 Bewertungen für Applied Data Science Capstone

von Advaith G

26. Sep. 2020

It was a great experience to practice everything learnt through the specialization and actually learn what it is to be a data scientist

von Thodoris M

28. Mai 2020

Amazing course. I recommend it without doubt. The final assignment will help you develop, what you have learned the previous courses!!!

von Rohan B

8. Aug. 2019

Lets you do the actual work of working on something you like with all the tools this course has equipped you with in previous courses.

von M B A

16. Dez. 2020

I would say thank you IBM and Coursera

thank you for opening the way towards science and research

this just the beginning of this world

von Akshay S

12. Juli 2020

Coursera is the best learning platform I ever used and its best for those who really wanted to enhance their skill.

Thank you coursera

von Michelle S

24. Sep. 2019

Intense project. Helped me gather all the skills I learned in the courses to create a project I had genuine interest in researching.

von Robert F

28. Apr. 2020

Outstanding. The real-world project at the end gave me tremendous insight as regards Data Science and its many useful applications.

von Aaron V

28. Dez. 2019

A tough project at the end, but if you've worked through all the previous modules leading up to this one, you'll be well prepared.

von Daniele

23. Dez. 2019

Very nice! You get to work on a project on your own to demonstrate the skills acquired in the other courses of the specialization!

von Jéssica C

3. Nov. 2021

Very interesting as an ending for the IBM Data Science program, showing that you need to learn how to present your work as well.

von venu g g

4. Okt. 2020

wonderful experience with IBM initiated courses. completed successfully. Thanks, everyone, behind course making to implementation

von liam c

5. Juni 2021

This section gives you the ability to put into practice all of the skills that you've learnt. Well worth it a fully enjoyed it.

von CHANDAN K S

17. Juni 2020

wonderful course, covering all the topics which we learnt throughout the course and also the wonderful explanation by the tutor.

von Alexey S

3. Mai 2020

This course is one of the best in this certification program because here you have to elaborate an idea and turn it into reality

von Luciano B M

28. Dez. 2022

Sensacional... que período fantástico estudando sob a liderança de gente tão qualificada. Agregou muito valor à minha carreira.

von Florian M

14. Juli 2020

This course was quite a ride! I have learned a lot and invested a lot of sweat to learn the ropes of data science from scratch.

von Yogendra P S

15. Apr. 2020

It was a great time learning here, All the modules were so arranged that very easily and smoothly one can learn typical topics.

von Stephane D

28. Juni 2022

Great intro to Data Science project !

With a coherent methodology. A lot to learn.

Too bad the dataset is a bit small. :-)

von Chris G

6. Apr. 2019

Challenging course that allowed you to apply all that you learned. Forced to learn multiple APIs to complete final project.

von Aryan R

13. Juli 2022

This course and the specialization overall, if done diligently will definitely teach a lot of things and help going forward.

von WingSingLeng

7. Mai 2022

Thank you so much, it was an interesting and the only part has to review was that some instruction was not clear or precise.

von Brent A

31. Jan. 2022

A thorough recap of all aspects of the Data Science course set material. Enjoyed it very much and received a lot of value.

von Lee Y Y

9. Feb. 2020

A comprehensive content and project makes me understand a lot how a data scientist works and presents in a sophisticated way

von Snehal G

6. Juli 2020

I love this course. The well-organized content and quick Coursera team technical quick support. Thank you for your support.

von Hadi S

14. Juni 2019

This course gave me a great opportunity to work on a practical case study involving data wrangling and predictive modeling.