Chevron Left
Zurück zu Applied Data Science Capstone

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Applied Data Science Capstone von IBM Skills Network

4.7
Sterne
6,143 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This capstone project course will give you a taste of what data scientists go through in real life when working with real datasets. You will assume the role of a Data Scientist working for a startup intending to compete with SpaceX, and in the process follow the Data Science methodology involving data collection, data wrangling, exploratory data analysis, data visualization, model development, model evaluation, and reporting your results to stakeholders. You are tasked with predicting if the first stage of the SpaceX Falcon 9 rocket will land successfully. SpaceX advertises Falcon 9 rocket launches on its website, with a cost of 62 million dollars; other providers cost upward of 165 million dollars each, much of the savings is because SpaceX can reuse the first stage. Therefore if you can accurately predict the likelihood of the first stage rocket landing successfully, you can determine the cost of a launch. With the help of your Data Science findings and models, the competing startup you have been hired by can make more informed bids against SpaceX for a rocket launch. This course is the final course in the IBM Data Science Professional Certificate as well as the Applied Data Science with Python Specialization. It is expected that you have completed all of the prior courses in the specialization/certificate before starting this one, as it requires the application of the knowledge and skills taught in those courses. In this course, there will not be too much new learning, and instead, the focus will be on hands-on work to demonstrate what you have learned in the previous courses. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you will also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course....

Top-Bewertungen

LD

23. Okt. 2019

Its was great experience in completing the project using all skills that we learned in the course, thanks to coursera and IBM for giving me an opportunity to update my selft and also to test my skills

SG

3. März 2020

Very good capstone project. Learnt lot of insights on how to represent data through out this course.

Very good starting point for ""Data Science" field. I would definitely recommend this course.

Filtern nach:

251 - 275 von 831 Bewertungen für Applied Data Science Capstone

von Kevin C

21. Jan. 2020

This was a great course. Being able to apply all of the knowledge gained from the rest of the specialisation was great!

von Amol P

16. Juli 2020

It is good training session and real time example for fresher. thanks a lot to coursera for such type of certificate.

von Vivek K

2. Nov. 2019

I Appreciate IBM to Provide me such a Platform. Awesome experience and learnt a lot of things. Thank you once again!!

von Joseph M

25. Feb. 2022

C​hallenging course, that allowed me to explore a lot more opportunity expansions for my focus as a data scientitst.

von Phan Q

2. Okt. 2019

The process helps me a lot not only in writing python code, but also create stories through report and presentation.

von Nicklas N

13. Feb. 2019

Hands on, a stumping project at the end, as well as lots of new skills and ideas to take with you. A real challenge!

von Cristovam B P

1. Juni 2020

Excellent course. Enjoyed it from the beginning to the end. Fabulous content and communication with other students.

von Georgiy M

27. Sep. 2018

The most interesting course from IBM ML courses scope. Due to tons of practice and interesting labs. Thanks, Alex.

von Lukas M

12. Sep. 2021

Amazing journey! This project was aewsome! Glad a did it.

I recommend this course so much. Thanks IBM and Cousera.

von L. F

20. Aug. 2020

As a summary and overall assessment of the entire IBM data scientist course, Capstone's project is well designed.

von Goh S T

9. Mai 2020

Project helps to deepen your learnings. I would totally recommend doing the whole Applied Data Science Programme.

von Sajesh S K

22. Nov. 2018

Enjoyed doing independent assignment. I had to hunt for data prepare the csv file to be used and lot of research.

von Ankit k

8. Apr. 2020

A very well structured and comprehensive course.Good for people like me to make them familiar with Data Science.

von Jorge B P

20. Jan. 2021

It was very informative and well structured. I recommended for people with interest in exploring Data Science.

von Jose L M

9. Nov. 2020

Excellent course. I don't have any knowledge before. I feel that I adquire great skills to start in this career

von Rubenka B

31. Mai 2020

I have a brand new job as a Data Scientist after working as an analyst for 2 years. Thank you Coursera and IBM!

von Jason J D

27. Sep. 2019

Good course! The capstone project helped me strengthen the skills that I learnt throughout this specialization.

von Christopher A B

12. Dez. 2020

Thank you to the instructors and Coursera platform developers for creating an engaging and challenging course.

von Venkata R S

13. Jan. 2019

Great Course to implement your Data wrangling and all the learning that you got through out the specialization

von José M F M

7. Mai 2022

This course is very important to those intending to work as Data Scientist. I strongly recommend this course.

von Georgios L

5. Juni 2020

The capstone allows a deeper examination of a problem and contributes to readiness to tackle real problems.

von BETA R D

12. Apr. 2020

I have gained a very good hands-on experience with Git hub, Jupyter notebook, and many libraries of python .

von Mo R

3. Dez. 2019

This course is a great place to apply all the concepts about Data Science that we have learned in 8 courses!

von Arunjith M

28. Juli 2019

This is where you apply what you learned. I must say it is challenging, interesting and absolutely great. !!

von Diana

3. Juli 2020

Very interesting assignment. The attendees can practice the important skills according to their own wishes.