Chevron Left
Zurück zu Applied Data Science Capstone

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Applied Data Science Capstone von IBM

4.7
Sterne
5,178 Bewertungen
662 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This capstone project course will give you a taste of what data scientists go through in real life when working with data. You will learn about location data and different location data providers, such as Foursquare. You will learn how to make RESTful API calls to the Foursquare API to retrieve data about venues in different neighborhoods around the world. You will also learn how to be creative in situations where data are not readily available by scraping web data and parsing HTML code. You will utilize Python and its pandas library to manipulate data, which will help you refine your skills for exploring and analyzing data. Finally, you will be required to use the Folium library to great maps of geospatial data and to communicate your results and findings. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you will also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Top-Bewertungen

LD
23. Okt. 2019

Its was great experience in completing the project using all skills that we learned in the course, thanks to coursera and IBM for giving me an opportunity to update my selft and also to test my skills

SG
3. März 2020

Very good capstone project. Learnt lot of insights on how to represent data through out this course.\n\nVery good starting point for ""Data Science" field. I would definitely recommend this course.

Filtern nach:

626 - 650 von 657 Bewertungen für Applied Data Science Capstone

von Piotr M

11. Juni 2020

I didn't like that we had to use Foursquare — I could not come up with anything interesting.

von Siddhant S

2. Apr. 2020

The difficulty could be increased and the scope of topics covered could be wider.

von Mbongeni N M

13. Feb. 2019

The instructor of the capstone saved this specialization for me.

von Ozkan K

15. Sep. 2019

I did not find the project relevant to the rest of the course

von Rosana R

11. Nov. 2020

It is difficult. I will like more support from the teachers.

von Alberto I A

23. Dez. 2019

Broken links in samples and csv data files.

von Ramakrishnan S

23. Jan. 2021

Didnt complete the project, Un enrolling

von Charles J

3. Mai 2020

some lab codes cannot run smoothly

von Abdul M A

25. Sep. 2019

very vague with the information

von Amey S P

11. Feb. 2020

It is good for beginners.

von Akshay V I

25. Juli 2020

Hardness Level High

von 赵圆方

16. März 2019

really difficult

von Alperen K

14. Dez. 2020

it was the worst Coursera course I've ever took. Course capstones pages are buggy, there are not adequate explanations at videos. The final project is very painful because there are not enough resources and you are forced to prepare "notebook", "report" and "presentation/blog post" can't we just prepare two of these items?

von Pablo D B

30. Juli 2019

It would have been better if the assignment were split on previous courses. IMHO, this course was way longer than the other courses of the specialization

von Diego A F P

16. Juni 2020

Many errors in the lab and some code were not properly explained. The quality of this module was not as good as the others.

von Karol S

16. Mai 2020

One of the worst mooc ever, content outdated, lessons not real life, and absolute lack of feedback on final assignment

von Mutlu O

7. Apr. 2020

LABs in this course had quite a lot of bugs which costed me a lot of time and nerves.

von David H

3. Apr. 2020

Massive issues with Labs not working; parts of segments too superficiel explained

von leonardo l f

18. Jan. 2021

Instructor should explain how to make a capstone project and what is

von Fabian S

31. Dez. 2020

External services to be used do not live up to the standards.

von 王逸洋

15. Okt. 2020

I would prefer to have a self-designed project.

von RITIK Y S

31. März 2020

Need some more guidance on Capstone

von nikolas v

8. Juli 2020

I get now (8th of July) a message that I can only begin in August on my assignment although I have finished week 4 succesfully!!!

I find it unacceptable that Coursera tries to let you renew your monthly subscription over and over again.

Could you unlock my assignment week 5 please?

Also Coursera let you use IBM lite subscription for free in the beginning but if you use it a lot, the lite version is not enough. You can upgrade, if you pay...

If you enroll for subcourses, you are charged each time you submit another small part.

the classes itself are good but Coursera is not clear on how much you need to pay in the end. The prices they let you believe seem reasonable but there are hidden extra costs.

von Javier J

20. Aug. 2020

There are a lot of things wrong with this course: The labs need to be updated, we are asking to do something that didn't work in the labs. We are also ask to submit links, and the submission box does not allow clickable links. The Quizzes that doesn't show the question, the all or nothing peer reviewers, all of this is in the discussion forums, but there is not enough support staff.

von Varun C

6. Aug. 2020

One star for the fact that the Lab notebooks were flooded with errors, you would need more time fixing the errors rather than going through them,

Also, in peer graded assignments, some of the links submitted aren't processed as hyperlinks and cannot be copy pasted either, so there's no way to view them.

Very bad experience on this one.