Chevron Left
Zurück zu Applied Data Science Capstone

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Applied Data Science Capstone von IBM

4.7
Sterne
5,541 Bewertungen
717 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This capstone project course will give you a taste of what data scientists go through in real life when working with real datasets. You will assume the role of a Data Scientist working for a startup intending to compete with SpaceX, and in the process follow the Data Science methodology involving data collection, data wrangling, exploratory data analysis, data visualization, model development, model evaluation, and reporting your results to stakeholders. You are tasked with predicting if the first stage of the SpaceX Falcon 9 rocket will land successfully. SpaceX advertises Falcon 9 rocket launches on its website, with a cost of 62 million dollars; other providers cost upward of 165 million dollars each, much of the savings is because SpaceX can reuse the first stage. Therefore if you can accurately predict the likelyhood of the first stage rocket landing successfully, you can determine the cost of a launch. With the help your Data Science findings and models, the competing startup you have been hired by, can make more informed bids against SpaceX for a rocket launch. This course is the final course in the IBM Data Science Professional Certificate as well as the Applied Data Science with Python Specialization. It is expected that you have completed all of the prior courses in the specialization/certificate before starting this one, as it requires the application of the knowledge and skills taught in those courses. In this course there will not be too much new learning, and instead, the focus will be on hands-on work to demonstrate what you have learned in the previous courses. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you will also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course....

Top-Bewertungen

LD
23. Okt. 2019

Its was great experience in completing the project using all skills that we learned in the course, thanks to coursera and IBM for giving me an opportunity to update my selft and also to test my skills

SG
3. März 2020

Very good capstone project. Learnt lot of insights on how to represent data through out this course.\n\nVery good starting point for ""Data Science" field. I would definitely recommend this course.

Filtern nach:

651 - 675 von 717 Bewertungen für Applied Data Science Capstone

von Abdul S M G

19. Apr. 2020

Good introductory course on Data Science.

von Umesh S

9. Aug. 2020

please update the practice notebooks

von Yu M C

24. Dez. 2019

very long to get anything reviewed.

von alberto i

1. Aug. 2019

Kind of difficult for beginners

von 王童燕

7. Jan. 2020

Interesting projects included!

von Napattarapon P

11. Sep. 2019

Useful course for starter

von Hardik R S

24. Feb. 2019

Little bit hard

von Deepak N

12. Aug. 2019

Good exposure.

von YIFAN H

10. Nov. 2019

真的难,对我这个初学者来说

von Angam P

15. Sep. 2019

great course

von zoubair a

2. Juni 2020

good course

von Magnus B

10. Juni 2019

Fun course!

von Abdulla M

6. Nov. 2020

very good

von Amanullah K

31. Okt. 2020

Excellent

von Satishkumar M

9. Jan. 2020

Average

von Prayag P

30. Juli 2020

Good !

von Narmeen i B

10. Sep. 2021

good

von Andrian R N

15. Aug. 2021

Cool

von Tania D

21. Aug. 2020

The assignments were interesting especially when we had to think of our own problems to solve. It would've been really helpful if the course was regularly updated, specifically when it comes to the first assignment where a lot of students experienced challenges with their machines and the course was designed with old operating machines in mind. the discussion forums would help a lot if instructors actually answered the questions and not directed students to links that were of no assistance at all. The course material could really do with an upgrade.

von Marius S

14. Okt. 2020

The github guide was very helpful and informative. I wished there would have been more explanations how to interprete the results of evaluated models and about machine models in general, when to use which model for example. Also some details were missing like how to balance imbalanced data, should the data be balanced and then visualized or vice versa? Fitting a model is easily done, but it's the details that make the difference.

von Dr_G@ur

31. Juli 2020

The course gives the learners a perfect platform to practice the concepts learnt throughout the Data Science specialization. Final assignment is unique and interesting and the course makes sure you practice enough before taking it up. A good experience, but issues with Foursquare now and then makes it a little hectic to get done with the course.

A nice course though. Liked it!

von PRANJIT G

2. Juni 2020

The journey was very informative but at the end of the course and submitting all of my assignments before the deadline , i got my course certificate with no instructor signature . A very disappointing fact as I worked very hard to complete the specialization within my 7 day free trial which is till 8 pm today I.S.T

Never expected such kind of irresponsibility

von Shane W

18. Nov. 2020

The capstone content needs to be thoroughly edited for clarity, especially in the instructions on what exactly the instructors are looking for in the final deliverables. Some of the peer-reviewers seem to be confused, and I'll admit I was a little confused myself reading through the instructions the first time.

von Bart F

9. Okt. 2020

The final capstone felt like a mis-match with the previous 3 courses of the specialization. The capstone was also the final project for other specialization which would explain the mis-match.

Even though I learned a lot, it wasn't entirely clear what was actually required from me.

von Isaac S

28. Juli 2020

This course is ok. Not too challenging and not too easy. It definitely needs an update. Things have changed over the last couple of years and it appears that the course developers have not made an update since 2018. WIth a refresh this course will be a 5 star course for sure.