Chevron Left
Zurück zu Applied Data Science Capstone

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Applied Data Science Capstone von IBM Skills Network

4.7
Sterne
6,423 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This is the final course in the IBM Data Science Professional Certificate as well as the Applied Data Science with Python Specialization. This capstone project course will give you the chance to practice the work that data scientists do in real life when working with datasets. In this course you will assume the role of a Data Scientist working for a startup intending to compete with SpaceX, and in the process follow the Data Science methodology involving data collection, data wrangling, exploratory data analysis, data visualization, model development, model evaluation, and reporting your results to stakeholders. You will be tasked with predicting if the first stage of the SpaceX Falcon 9 rocket will land successfully. With the help of your Data Science findings and models, the competing startup you have been hired by can make more informed bids against SpaceX for a rocket launch. In this course, there will not be much new learning, instead you’ll focus on hands-on work to demonstrate and apply what you have learnt in previous courses. By successfully completing this Capstone you will have added a project to your data science and machine learning portfolio to showcase to employers....

Top-Bewertungen

LD

23. Okt. 2019

Its was great experience in completing the project using all skills that we learned in the course, thanks to coursera and IBM for giving me an opportunity to update my selft and also to test my skills

SG

3. März 2020

Very good capstone project. Learnt lot of insights on how to represent data through out this course.

Very good starting point for ""Data Science" field. I would definitely recommend this course.

Filtern nach:

676 - 700 von 873 Bewertungen für Applied Data Science Capstone

von Krishnadev A

30. Jan. 2022

best

von silvio a

18. Jan. 2022

nice

von dumebi j

5. Okt. 2021

good

von Arpan C

26. Apr. 2021

GOod

von Kasi V

6. Nov. 2020

good

von Mohammed A W

2. Okt. 2020

Good

von Shalini S

13. Sep. 2020

Good

von VISHNU T B

28. Juni 2020

Good

von Soumyajit D

7. Juni 2020

good

von A S R

20. Mai 2020

good

von Naveen S P

10. Mai 2020

BEST

von ARIJIT K

28. Apr. 2020

good

von Ashneel k

9. März 2020

good

von iyyanar

3. Jan. 2020

Good

von Manea S I

25. Sep. 2019

nice

von Prabhu M

17. Sep. 2019

good

von Gurnam S

4. März 2019

Good

von Ikenna M

8. Sep. 2022

ok

von Josh H

12. Jan. 2020

AAA

von Talha A

30. Sep. 2019

<3

von Koushika

16. Aug. 2022

R

von Luis a l a

31. Juli 2021

f

von 林昀

3. Apr. 2020

9

von Amy P

25. Juli 2019

This is the final course in the IBM Data Science Certificate and it is primarily focused around a project of your choosing. First, you learn how to scrape data and use the Foursquare API, which is quite helpful as these skills are generally transferrable. Then you'll need to come up with an idea that is loosely related to location data in some way. You'll have several weeks to implement your idea and write a report and a blog post/presentation. The final project is a lot of work.

In my opinion, the grading system could be better. You rely on peer reviews to pass the course, but only one peer looks at your work. Multiple sets of eyes would be fairer and hopefully generate more feedback. The discussion forum aspect could also be improved to promote collaboration and not simply requests to "please review my submission".

All in all, a decent guided Capstone course. Be prepared to do a lot of work on your own as there is not a lot of structure or hand-holding. I am very proud to have completed a formal project/report that demonstrates how much I learned over the course of the IBM Data Science Certificate.

von surya m p

10. Apr. 2020

This course is excellent at teaching all the data science and machine learning skills from a practitioner's perspective. I would strongly recommend it to aspiring data science professionals. Other positives include free introduction to the IBM cloud platform.

Room for improvement include:

1. Improvement to reliability/availability of IBM Developer Skills Network (which was done towards the end of my course) or give it a miss (using IBM cloud platform instead) completely.

2. Assignments should be graded by instructors or through standardised testing. The current peer-graded system seems to be hit and miss. It is not ideal especially for such a long course.