Chevron Left
Zurück zu Applied Data Science Capstone

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Applied Data Science Capstone von IBM Skills Network

4.7
Sterne
6,422 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This is the final course in the IBM Data Science Professional Certificate as well as the Applied Data Science with Python Specialization. This capstone project course will give you the chance to practice the work that data scientists do in real life when working with datasets. In this course you will assume the role of a Data Scientist working for a startup intending to compete with SpaceX, and in the process follow the Data Science methodology involving data collection, data wrangling, exploratory data analysis, data visualization, model development, model evaluation, and reporting your results to stakeholders. You will be tasked with predicting if the first stage of the SpaceX Falcon 9 rocket will land successfully. With the help of your Data Science findings and models, the competing startup you have been hired by can make more informed bids against SpaceX for a rocket launch. In this course, there will not be much new learning, instead you’ll focus on hands-on work to demonstrate and apply what you have learnt in previous courses. By successfully completing this Capstone you will have added a project to your data science and machine learning portfolio to showcase to employers....

Top-Bewertungen

LD

23. Okt. 2019

Its was great experience in completing the project using all skills that we learned in the course, thanks to coursera and IBM for giving me an opportunity to update my selft and also to test my skills

SG

3. März 2020

Very good capstone project. Learnt lot of insights on how to represent data through out this course.

Very good starting point for ""Data Science" field. I would definitely recommend this course.

Filtern nach:

751 - 775 von 872 Bewertungen für Applied Data Science Capstone

von LAURA T G

3. Mai 2020

The last modules need to be reviewed in order to remove updating or errors

On the other hand it was just great

von Hunter I

21. Apr. 2020

Enjoyed actual application of skills learned for the first time in all these courses for the certificate lol

von yelamanchili v r

13. Juni 2020

good to have it very complicated unless you complete the previous courses of this relavent specialization

von Hugo R

21. Okt. 2019

The contents of the courses are good, but I feel that there could be more support to student questions.

von Alex S

10. März 2019

Good course that teaches the fundamentals of Data Science, although not much focus on machine learning.

von Wilton B

29. Sep. 2019

Challenging and good, it is good to be creative and invest the necessary hours to get a good project.

von Seungwon ( S

9. Juni 2019

touch assignment but it drives me to keep studying and research from several sources on the web. ;)

von Mehregan K

9. Sep. 2020

This course allows you to apply modern techniques to real life tasks and consolidate your skills.

von David R J

28. Juni 2020

Really good, the only issue was the doubts I could have and I had to search them on the internet.

von Haoyu S

28. Apr. 2022

Very useful for knowing the basics for data analysis, data vsiualization, and machine learning.

von Marcos C S

26. Juli 2021

excellent, the most important was the final project. the practice was useful - very practical

von Ammar B

29. Mai 2020

Excellent course for applying the knowledge learned throughout the certificate program.

von Srinivas S R B

2. Mai 2020

Wonderful Expericence But I Didnt get the Specilization Badge Only Capstone badge I got

von Gerald V P

24. Mai 2020

its a very good program for those who wants to start with the basics of data science

von Amy E

12. Juni 2020

It's great. Minus one star for changing an assignment's requirements in the middle.

von Kartik H N

3. Juli 2020

you should allow students to use datasets other than which requires Foursquare

von RICHARD D

6. Apr. 2020

This Course is one of the Best Course to enlighten your Data science carrier.

von Kevin H

12. März 2019

The project more or less limit the ML algorithm to unsupervised learning only

von Ravindra D

20. Nov. 2019

Hands on project it involves and let us do all the concepts learnt so far.

von Sachin K K

29. Aug. 2020

Great course as it provides the best knowledge and hands-on experience.

von Varun V

13. März 2019

The course should have explained more about using the Four Squrae API.

von Xin G

27. Feb. 2020

almost the best and available recourses for data science beginners!

von poongodi

27. Juli 2021

Excellent but restrictions on usage of foursquare was a draw back

von Nguyen T H

19. März 2020

Can we have more Artificial Intelligence algorithm in this course

von Roger S P M

18. Jan. 2019

Hard final assignment. But a good way to wrap up the certificate.