Chevron Left
Zurück zu Applied Data Science Capstone

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Applied Data Science Capstone von IBM

4.7
Sterne
5,388 Bewertungen
684 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This capstone project course will give you a taste of what data scientists go through in real life when working with data. You will learn about location data and different location data providers, such as Foursquare. You will learn how to make RESTful API calls to the Foursquare API to retrieve data about venues in different neighborhoods around the world. You will also learn how to be creative in situations where data are not readily available by scraping web data and parsing HTML code. You will utilize Python and its pandas library to manipulate data, which will help you refine your skills for exploring and analyzing data. Finally, you will be required to use the Folium library to great maps of geospatial data and to communicate your results and findings. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you will also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Top-Bewertungen

LD
23. Okt. 2019

Its was great experience in completing the project using all skills that we learned in the course, thanks to coursera and IBM for giving me an opportunity to update my selft and also to test my skills

SG
3. März 2020

Very good capstone project. Learnt lot of insights on how to represent data through out this course.\n\nVery good starting point for ""Data Science" field. I would definitely recommend this course.

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 681 Bewertungen für Applied Data Science Capstone

von M B A

16. Dez. 2020

I would say thank you IBM and Coursera

thank you for opening the way towards science and research

this just the beginning of this world

von Akshay S

12. Juli 2020

Coursera is the best learning platform I ever used and its best for those who really wanted to enhance their skill.

Thank you coursera

von Michelle S

24. Sep. 2019

Intense project. Helped me gather all the skills I learned in the courses to create a project I had genuine interest in researching.

von Robert F

28. Apr. 2020

Outstanding. The real-world project at the end gave me tremendous insight as regards Data Science and its many useful applications.

von Aaron V

28. Dez. 2019

A tough project at the end, but if you've worked through all the previous modules leading up to this one, you'll be well prepared.

von Daniele

23. Dez. 2019

Very nice! You get to work on a project on your own to demonstrate the skills acquired in the other courses of the specialization!

von venu g g

4. Okt. 2020

wonderful experience with IBM initiated courses. completed successfully. Thanks, everyone, behind course making to implementation

von liam c

5. Juni 2021

T​his section gives you the ability to put into practice all of the skills that you've learnt. Well worth it a fully enjoyed it.

von CHANDAN K S

17. Juni 2020

wonderful course, covering all the topics which we learnt throughout the course and also the wonderful explanation by the tutor.

von Alexey S

3. Mai 2020

This course is one of the best in this certification program because here you have to elaborate an idea and turn it into reality

von Florian M

14. Juli 2020

This course was quite a ride! I have learned a lot and invested a lot of sweat to learn the ropes of data science from scratch.

von Yogendra P S

15. Apr. 2020

It was a great time learning here, All the modules were so arranged that very easily and smoothly one can learn typical topics.

von Chris G

6. Apr. 2019

Challenging course that allowed you to apply all that you learned. Forced to learn multiple APIs to complete final project.

von Lee Y Y

9. Feb. 2020

A comprehensive content and project makes me understand a lot how a data scientist works and presents in a sophisticated way

von Snehal G

6. Juli 2020

I love this course. The well-organized content and quick Coursera team technical quick support. Thank you for your support.

von Hadi S

14. Juni 2019

This course gave me a great opportunity to work on a practical case study involving data wrangling and predictive modeling.

von Muhammad H

18. Feb. 2021

learning curve is a little bit steep but it's amazing and encouraging you to learn more and push yourself beyond limits :D

von Shreayan C

29. Nov. 2019

Really informative course, got to learn many practical applications of data science and made a really interesting project.

von Manula V

28. Mai 2020

It;s a very good assignment for us beginners to start with Machine Learning and get hands on experience with Data Science

von Tanmaya C

28. Apr. 2020

I just say that it's awesome to learn these thing via building with my own. Thanks for the course instructors & coursera.

von Rodney C B

6. Apr. 2020

Good course and practice scenario that make use of the skills, tools and methods learned during the entire certification.

von Anuar M

29. März 2020

Excellent capstone project, it provides me with ability to apply what I have learned throughout the data science courses.

von Yu-Chi B

21. Juni 2019

It's a really solid course. Take me lots of time but also let me learned a lot. It can improve your self-learning skills.

von Sébastien W

3. Dez. 2019

I found the level of the exercises and projects appropriate, at least what an aspiring data scientist is supposed to get

von Kevin C

21. Jan. 2020

This was a great course. Being able to apply all of the knowledge gained from the rest of the specialisation was great!