Chevron Left
Zurück zu Applied Data Science Capstone

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Applied Data Science Capstone von IBM

4.7
Sterne
5,818 Bewertungen
771 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This capstone project course will give you a taste of what data scientists go through in real life when working with real datasets. You will assume the role of a Data Scientist working for a startup intending to compete with SpaceX, and in the process follow the Data Science methodology involving data collection, data wrangling, exploratory data analysis, data visualization, model development, model evaluation, and reporting your results to stakeholders. You are tasked with predicting if the first stage of the SpaceX Falcon 9 rocket will land successfully. SpaceX advertises Falcon 9 rocket launches on its website, with a cost of 62 million dollars; other providers cost upward of 165 million dollars each, much of the savings is because SpaceX can reuse the first stage. Therefore if you can accurately predict the likelihood of the first stage rocket landing successfully, you can determine the cost of a launch. With the help of your Data Science findings and models, the competing startup you have been hired by can make more informed bids against SpaceX for a rocket launch. This course is the final course in the IBM Data Science Professional Certificate as well as the Applied Data Science with Python Specialization. It is expected that you have completed all of the prior courses in the specialization/certificate before starting this one, as it requires the application of the knowledge and skills taught in those courses. In this course, there will not be too much new learning, and instead, the focus will be on hands-on work to demonstrate what you have learned in the previous courses. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you will also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course....

Top-Bewertungen

LD
23. Okt. 2019

Its was great experience in completing the project using all skills that we learned in the course, thanks to coursera and IBM for giving me an opportunity to update my selft and also to test my skills

SG
3. März 2020

Very good capstone project. Learnt lot of insights on how to represent data through out this course.\n\nVery good starting point for ""Data Science" field. I would definitely recommend this course.

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 772 Bewertungen für Applied Data Science Capstone

von Rohan B

8. Aug. 2019

Lets you do the actual work of working on something you like with all the tools this course has equipped you with in previous courses.

von M B A

16. Dez. 2020

I would say thank you IBM and Coursera

thank you for opening the way towards science and research

this just the beginning of this world

von Akshay S

12. Juli 2020

Coursera is the best learning platform I ever used and its best for those who really wanted to enhance their skill.

Thank you coursera

von Michelle S

24. Sep. 2019

Intense project. Helped me gather all the skills I learned in the courses to create a project I had genuine interest in researching.

von Robert F

28. Apr. 2020

Outstanding. The real-world project at the end gave me tremendous insight as regards Data Science and its many useful applications.

von Aaron V

28. Dez. 2019

A tough project at the end, but if you've worked through all the previous modules leading up to this one, you'll be well prepared.

von Daniele

23. Dez. 2019

Very nice! You get to work on a project on your own to demonstrate the skills acquired in the other courses of the specialization!

von Jéssica C

3. Nov. 2021

Very interesting as an ending for the IBM Data Science program, showing that you need to learn how to present your work as well.

von venu g g

4. Okt. 2020

wonderful experience with IBM initiated courses. completed successfully. Thanks, everyone, behind course making to implementation

von liam c

5. Juni 2021

T​his section gives you the ability to put into practice all of the skills that you've learnt. Well worth it a fully enjoyed it.

von CHANDAN K S

17. Juni 2020

wonderful course, covering all the topics which we learnt throughout the course and also the wonderful explanation by the tutor.

von Alexey S

3. Mai 2020

This course is one of the best in this certification program because here you have to elaborate an idea and turn it into reality

von Florian M

14. Juli 2020

This course was quite a ride! I have learned a lot and invested a lot of sweat to learn the ropes of data science from scratch.

von Yogendra P S

15. Apr. 2020

It was a great time learning here, All the modules were so arranged that very easily and smoothly one can learn typical topics.

von Chris G

6. Apr. 2019

Challenging course that allowed you to apply all that you learned. Forced to learn multiple APIs to complete final project.

von Lee Y Y

9. Feb. 2020

A comprehensive content and project makes me understand a lot how a data scientist works and presents in a sophisticated way

von Snehal G

6. Juli 2020

I love this course. The well-organized content and quick Coursera team technical quick support. Thank you for your support.

von Hadi S

14. Juni 2019

This course gave me a great opportunity to work on a practical case study involving data wrangling and predictive modeling.

von Muhammad H

18. Feb. 2021

learning curve is a little bit steep but it's amazing and encouraging you to learn more and push yourself beyond limits :D

von Shreayan C

29. Nov. 2019

Really informative course, got to learn many practical applications of data science and made a really interesting project.

von Manula V

28. Mai 2020

It;s a very good assignment for us beginners to start with Machine Learning and get hands on experience with Data Science

von Tanmaya C

28. Apr. 2020

I just say that it's awesome to learn these thing via building with my own. Thanks for the course instructors & coursera.

von Rodney C B

6. Apr. 2020

Good course and practice scenario that make use of the skills, tools and methods learned during the entire certification.

von Anuar M

29. März 2020

Excellent capstone project, it provides me with ability to apply what I have learned throughout the data science courses.

von Yu-Chi B

21. Juni 2019

It's a really solid course. Take me lots of time but also let me learned a lot. It can improve your self-learning skills.