Chevron Left
Zurück zu Applied Data Science Capstone

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Applied Data Science Capstone von IBM Skills Network

4.7
Sterne
6,143 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This capstone project course will give you a taste of what data scientists go through in real life when working with real datasets. You will assume the role of a Data Scientist working for a startup intending to compete with SpaceX, and in the process follow the Data Science methodology involving data collection, data wrangling, exploratory data analysis, data visualization, model development, model evaluation, and reporting your results to stakeholders. You are tasked with predicting if the first stage of the SpaceX Falcon 9 rocket will land successfully. SpaceX advertises Falcon 9 rocket launches on its website, with a cost of 62 million dollars; other providers cost upward of 165 million dollars each, much of the savings is because SpaceX can reuse the first stage. Therefore if you can accurately predict the likelihood of the first stage rocket landing successfully, you can determine the cost of a launch. With the help of your Data Science findings and models, the competing startup you have been hired by can make more informed bids against SpaceX for a rocket launch. This course is the final course in the IBM Data Science Professional Certificate as well as the Applied Data Science with Python Specialization. It is expected that you have completed all of the prior courses in the specialization/certificate before starting this one, as it requires the application of the knowledge and skills taught in those courses. In this course, there will not be too much new learning, and instead, the focus will be on hands-on work to demonstrate what you have learned in the previous courses. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you will also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course....

Top-Bewertungen

LD

23. Okt. 2019

Its was great experience in completing the project using all skills that we learned in the course, thanks to coursera and IBM for giving me an opportunity to update my selft and also to test my skills

SG

3. März 2020

Very good capstone project. Learnt lot of insights on how to represent data through out this course.

Very good starting point for ""Data Science" field. I would definitely recommend this course.

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 831 Bewertungen für Applied Data Science Capstone

von Israel S S

25. Sep. 2019

This course was especially demanding, but demonstrating what has been learned throughout the 9 modules is an excellent way to close this certification

von Thanh N N

14. Apr. 2019

The capstone project combines a variety of skills such as web scraping, data processing, data visualization, machine learning and business analysis.

von Angel R A B

28. Juli 2021

A bit complicated but fairly funny. It has been good to have the opportunity of putting into practice the knowledge acquired in the set of courses.

von Samuel K R

25. Jan. 2021

Great Course gives a solid foundation for one to start a career in Data Science. I am grateful that I enrolled for the whole program with 9 courses

von Abhishek D

7. Juli 2021

Damn so happy after completing this course. Feeling so proud and delighted. This course is really amazing and gives you so much power and control.

von Melissa k

16. Juni 2020

Clear enough but please update the video for foursquare API since the cover page of the web has changed so it difference with the one in the video

von Edward R A

16. Dez. 2021

T​hey will teach you the most important lesson of all ...

You really want to do it? Start thinking by your self with the tools they gave you ...

von Rahul C

19. Aug. 2020

The Best thing about the entire course. It gives a real-world application-oriented approach for beginners, really useful in the practical world.

von Daniel S R

8. Nov. 2021

This is an excellent opportunity to challenge yourself and apply all learnings from the courses of the professional certicate in Data Science.

von Carlos N J

28. Feb. 2020

I really appreciated being able to apply my data science skills to a project of my own, in addition to learning some new things along the way!

von Shashwat G

4. Feb. 2022

Everything comes to a grand symphony with this course. This is the best thing one can have before venturing out in the field of Data Science.

von Lipin A

3. Aug. 2019

I had to use almost all my skills I have obtained during IBM certification course. It was extremely useful and I feel now my skills enhanced.

von HIDESHI Y

16. Juni 2019

Hands on course was very effective to learn actual programming, structure of report, how to use GitHub, and overall process for data science.

von Alexey R

22. Mai 2019

A worthy finale! The capstone problem statement encourages creativity and requires good understanding of various parts of the specialization.

von Nicolas A

26. Okt. 2020

The notebooks are well made and clear, and the examples capture different scenarios that are all very representative of frequent situations.

von ABILIO R D

23. Jan. 2020

I loved the challenged and freedom that this course gave us to produce our Capstone project. Congrats for this excellent course! thank you.

von Caio F

25. Jan. 2022

g​reat exercises all around, only let down was the final peer review work, which was quite boring when compared to the other assignements

von Duygu C

15. Apr. 2020

Very useful in terms of applying what you have learned in all the courses in this specialization. Thank you very much for your hard work.

von Advaith G

26. Sep. 2020

It was a great experience to practice everything learnt through the specialization and actually learn what it is to be a data scientist

von Thodoris M

28. Mai 2020

Amazing course. I recommend it without doubt. The final assignment will help you develop, what you have learned the previous courses!!!

von Rohan B

8. Aug. 2019

Lets you do the actual work of working on something you like with all the tools this course has equipped you with in previous courses.

von M B A

16. Dez. 2020

I would say thank you IBM and Coursera

thank you for opening the way towards science and research

this just the beginning of this world

von Akshay S

12. Juli 2020

Coursera is the best learning platform I ever used and its best for those who really wanted to enhance their skill.

Thank you coursera

von Michelle S

24. Sep. 2019

Intense project. Helped me gather all the skills I learned in the courses to create a project I had genuine interest in researching.

von Robert F

28. Apr. 2020

Outstanding. The real-world project at the end gave me tremendous insight as regards Data Science and its many useful applications.