Chevron Left
Zurück zu Applied Data Science Capstone

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Applied Data Science Capstone von IBM

4.7
2,000 Bewertungen
184 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This capstone project course will give you a taste of what data scientists go through in real life when working with data. You will learn about location data and different location data providers, such as Foursquare. You will learn how to make RESTful API calls to the Foursquare API to retrieve data about venues in different neighborhoods around the world. You will also learn how to be creative in situations where data are not readily available by scraping web data and parsing HTML code. You will utilize Python and its pandas library to manipulate data, which will help you refine your skills for exploring and analyzing data. Finally, you will be required to use the Folium library to great maps of geospatial data and to communicate your results and findings. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you will also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Top-Bewertungen

YS

Jul 10, 2019

This course is instructive and challenging at the same time. Now I do wish I know a bit more about python and pandas before I jump in this course. But in the end I managed to get through.

TH

Jul 10, 2019

This is a great course and lots of fun. But it is a big commitment and you need to take it seriously. To get the most out of this course you will need to spend at least 30 hours doing it.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 186 Bewertungen für Applied Data Science Capstone

von Nikhil B

Dec 20, 2018

Worth it!

von Piotr M

Dec 04, 2018

Great, practical course

von Sarah S

Jan 09, 2019

Completing this course has really opened a lot of avenues for me in the internship realm, I feel like I have experience with important concepts that open the doors to the places and jobs I want to go. This course was tricky, but worth it.

von Debangsha K S

Jan 11, 2019

Excellent Course.

von Mohitkumar R

Jan 13, 2019

Great course,and exercise .Best resource for start in data scuence

von Venkata R S

Jan 14, 2019

Great Course to implement your Data wrangling and all the learning that you got through out the specialization

von Kathleen P

Dec 31, 2018

Difficult and fulfilling.

von SHISHUO

Jan 04, 2019

Helpful for skill enhancement and development!

von Serdar M

Jan 25, 2019

I liked this course the most,

great job, everyone contributed

von Manivannan D

Mar 20, 2019

Happy learning of Data science course and very useful to my carrier growth.

von Ganapathi N K

Mar 21, 2019

Fantastic experience

von Alessandro R M

Mar 20, 2019

super!

von JAYANTA M

Mar 22, 2019

This is a complete course on the basics of data science

von Victor L

Feb 08, 2019

Thank you very much for the course.

Wonderful experience!

von Emmit K

Feb 09, 2019

Great techniques that are applicable in the real world.

von Ganesh P

Apr 03, 2019

good course

von Chris G

Apr 07, 2019

Challenging course that allowed you to apply all that you learned. Forced to learn multiple APIs to complete final project.

von Maneesh H D

Apr 09, 2019

Really good and fun to go thru the complete lifecycle of a data science assignment

von Janki K

Apr 08, 2019

Great experience doing Assignment!!

Thank you for opportunity

von Galib H K

Apr 10, 2019

The Capstone project was great. It helped me to get some hands-on experiment on data Science. Just one thing, the project should be more open and the restriction of using Foursquare API should not be there. Overall, great course really!

von Nhan T N

Apr 14, 2019

The capstone project combines a variety of skills such as web scraping, data processing, data visualization, machine learning and business analysis.

von Gurnam S

Mar 04, 2019

Good

von Jaione T A

Mar 14, 2019

Very instructive course, hard work but helps cement your python and data science knowledge.

von Isabella R

Mar 15, 2019

Great course! Challenging and very useful!

von Bakyt N

Mar 16, 2019

I think it's a solid introductory specialization course for Data Scientists. And I think I recommend it.