Chevron Left
Zurück zu Applied Data Science Capstone

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Applied Data Science Capstone von IBM

4.7
Sterne
4,825 Bewertungen
597 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This capstone project course will give you a taste of what data scientists go through in real life when working with data. You will learn about location data and different location data providers, such as Foursquare. You will learn how to make RESTful API calls to the Foursquare API to retrieve data about venues in different neighborhoods around the world. You will also learn how to be creative in situations where data are not readily available by scraping web data and parsing HTML code. You will utilize Python and its pandas library to manipulate data, which will help you refine your skills for exploring and analyzing data. Finally, you will be required to use the Folium library to great maps of geospatial data and to communicate your results and findings. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you will also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Top-Bewertungen

LD

Oct 24, 2019

Its was great experience in completing the project using all skills that we learned in the course, thanks to coursera and IBM for giving me an opportunity to update my selft and also to test my skills

SG

Mar 04, 2020

Very good capstone project. Learnt lot of insights on how to represent data through out this course.\n\nVery good starting point for ""Data Science" field. I would definitely recommend this course.

Filtern nach:

526 - 550 von 593 Bewertungen für Applied Data Science Capstone

von Constantinos L

Nov 02, 2019

Was very good although I was expecting something more advanced

von VIGNESHKUMAR R

Dec 25, 2019

Learn new concept in this course .Thanks to IBM and coursera.

von Jan-Willem B

Jul 01, 2020

Very good course with helpfull assignments.

von Fab T

May 24, 2019

Very Difficult to finish..big last project

von Siwarak L

Feb 11, 2020

The detail of the course is quite limited.

von Abdul S M G

Apr 19, 2020

Good introductory course on Data Science.

von Umesh S

Aug 09, 2020

please update the practice notebooks

von Yu M C

Dec 24, 2019

very long to get anything reviewed.

von alberto i

Aug 01, 2019

Kind of difficult for beginners

von 王童燕

Jan 07, 2020

Interesting projects included!

von Napattarapon P

Sep 12, 2019

Useful course for starter

von Hardik R S

Feb 24, 2019

Little bit hard

von Deepak N

Aug 12, 2019

Good exposure.

von YIFAN H

Nov 10, 2019

真的难,对我这个初学者来说

von Angam P

Sep 15, 2019

great course

von z.alimouch

Jun 02, 2020

good course

von Magnus B

Jun 10, 2019

Fun course!

von Satishkumar M

Jan 09, 2020

Average

von Prayag P

Jul 30, 2020

Good !

von Martin V

Oct 21, 2020

As much as I would like to recommend this course, I was really disappointed by the poor quality of the videos in this lecture. They contained a lot of spelling mistakes and were not aligned with what you find in the corresponding notebooks which made it very cumbersome to take notes while watching the lectures. Also the capstone project, while being interesting and challenging, was not properly motivated by the course itself.

I think the extend was good and concept fine but it needs a lot of fine-tuning to be an outstanding course which wants you to continue an do the next one immediately after.

von Tania D

Aug 21, 2020

The assignments were interesting especially when we had to think of our own problems to solve. It would've been really helpful if the course was regularly updated, specifically when it comes to the first assignment where a lot of students experienced challenges with their machines and the course was designed with old operating machines in mind. the discussion forums would help a lot if instructors actually answered the questions and not directed students to links that were of no assistance at all. The course material could really do with an upgrade.

von Brandon S

Jul 27, 2019

I think I was a tougher critic of my own project than anyone else was going to be; the rubric for peer-grading was almost entirely about presentation with little emphasis on the data analysis itself. The requirement to use Foursquare's API was a limitation on the possible topics for the project, and Foursquare's documentation of endpoints fails to disclose that some fields such as Rating are the result of proprietary, unusual calculations that are unlikely to correlate strongly with any simple data.

von Marius S

Oct 14, 2020

The github guide was very helpful and informative. I wished there would have been more explanations how to interprete the results of evaluated models and about machine models in general, when to use which model for example. Also some details were missing like how to balance imbalanced data, should the data be balanced and then visualized or vice versa? Fitting a model is easily done, but it's the details that make the difference.

von Dr_G@ur

Jul 31, 2020

The course gives the learners a perfect platform to practice the concepts learnt throughout the Data Science specialization. Final assignment is unique and interesting and the course makes sure you practice enough before taking it up. A good experience, but issues with Foursquare now and then makes it a little hectic to get done with the course.

A nice course though. Liked it!

von PRANJIT G

Jun 02, 2020

The journey was very informative but at the end of the course and submitting all of my assignments before the deadline , i got my course certificate with no instructor signature . A very disappointing fact as I worked very hard to complete the specialization within my 7 day free trial which is till 8 pm today I.S.T

Never expected such kind of irresponsibility