Chevron Left
Zurück zu Applied Data Science Capstone

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Applied Data Science Capstone von IBM

4.7
Sterne
5,541 Bewertungen
717 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This capstone project course will give you a taste of what data scientists go through in real life when working with real datasets. You will assume the role of a Data Scientist working for a startup intending to compete with SpaceX, and in the process follow the Data Science methodology involving data collection, data wrangling, exploratory data analysis, data visualization, model development, model evaluation, and reporting your results to stakeholders. You are tasked with predicting if the first stage of the SpaceX Falcon 9 rocket will land successfully. SpaceX advertises Falcon 9 rocket launches on its website, with a cost of 62 million dollars; other providers cost upward of 165 million dollars each, much of the savings is because SpaceX can reuse the first stage. Therefore if you can accurately predict the likelyhood of the first stage rocket landing successfully, you can determine the cost of a launch. With the help your Data Science findings and models, the competing startup you have been hired by, can make more informed bids against SpaceX for a rocket launch. This course is the final course in the IBM Data Science Professional Certificate as well as the Applied Data Science with Python Specialization. It is expected that you have completed all of the prior courses in the specialization/certificate before starting this one, as it requires the application of the knowledge and skills taught in those courses. In this course there will not be too much new learning, and instead, the focus will be on hands-on work to demonstrate what you have learned in the previous courses. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you will also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course....

Top-Bewertungen

LD
23. Okt. 2019

Its was great experience in completing the project using all skills that we learned in the course, thanks to coursera and IBM for giving me an opportunity to update my selft and also to test my skills

SG
3. März 2020

Very good capstone project. Learnt lot of insights on how to represent data through out this course.\n\nVery good starting point for ""Data Science" field. I would definitely recommend this course.

Filtern nach:

676 - 700 von 717 Bewertungen für Applied Data Science Capstone

von Jennifer C N

16. Aug. 2020

Labs could be improved verifying all the commands work well. Videos could be improved make them more informative as in other Data Science courses part of the Specialization. Many things are left to the labs without sufficient previous explanation.

von Aman R

23. Juni 2020

The challenges presented have been really good however I'd reccomend that the prceding modules be evaluated for the changes that have come in over the years,maybe lay more emphasis on 'what is used more frequently' in a real life situation !!

von Sokob C

28. Juli 2020

This course was extremely difficult and it took me the longest. There were errors in the lab so I could not finish any of the labs, but I had asked for help and the response for help was very poor for the lab or for the assignment.

von Oliver E A B

25. März 2020

It is good because you get to know many tools to get data and it has very good examples of how a project should look, but i think this is a project that must not be reviewed by other students, so we get useful feedback.

von Sisir K

21. Apr. 2019

Very challenging. A lot of the things you have to do in the final project are things you must figure out on your own, since they're not explained in any previous lessons.

von Anna K

8. Okt. 2020

A challenging Capstone project with many dimensions. The structure of the previous courses in the certification could have been improved to build up to this project.

von Mohammad Q

2. Sep. 2019

This course is about applying what you learn on a free form project.. but you should use Foursquare API which it might be challenging little bit to deal with..

von Oscar C C

16. Juni 2020

There are some errors in the instructions labs, in forums is the way you can get help, but it it necessary to modify the code in the examples.

von Kristine M

5. Juni 2021

T​he final project is way too over the top for this type of course. I've been asked to do less work in graduate level courses.

von Jianfeng Z

2. Nov. 2020

Good practical lesson. However the learning curve is too steep compare to the other courses in this certificate.

von Apurv G

5. Apr. 2020

Great capstone project. But forced to do the same project. It would be better to get more choices of projects.

von Piotr M

11. Juni 2020

I didn't like that we had to use Foursquare — I could not come up with anything interesting.

von Siddhant S

2. Apr. 2020

The difficulty could be increased and the scope of topics covered could be wider.

von Mbongeni N M

13. Feb. 2019

The instructor of the capstone saved this specialization for me.

von Ozkan K

15. Sep. 2019

I did not find the project relevant to the rest of the course

von Rosana R

11. Nov. 2020

It is difficult. I will like more support from the teachers.

von Alberto I A

23. Dez. 2019

Broken links in samples and csv data files.

von Ramakrishnan S

23. Jan. 2021

Didnt complete the project, Un enrolling

von Charles J

3. Mai 2020

some lab codes cannot run smoothly

von Abdul M A

25. Sep. 2019

very vague with the information

von Amey S P

11. Feb. 2020

It is good for beginners.

von Akshay I

25. Juli 2020

Hardness Level High

von 赵圆方

16. März 2019

really difficult

von Scott W

16. Juni 2021

This review was written after taking the other courses in the IBM Data Science certificate.

The certificate as a whole is well worth it, in my opinion, and I feel like I learned a lot about the different aspects and methods to data science, which makes the way this particular course is written all the more baffling.

I have no idea why, after weeks or even months of learning about all these different data science aspects including machine learning, SQL, and other topics, this finishing course is almost entirely centered around the FourSquare API and being forced to use location data specifically.

This course in particular needs a rethink, especially in the subject matter department. Instructions in the labs are vague, and in some cases, don't even work properly. Code is given without explanation of what it does. Only one person needs to grade your project for you to get the final grade.

By far the worst course of the entire certificate.

von Hailu K

10. Sep. 2021

It serves better as a review project than threading all previous courses than as a real project. Especially that the final report is just ridiculous... No one in real working situation would submit such a report: they'd upset their stakeholders.