Chevron Left
Zurück zu Applying Data Analytics in Finance

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Applying Data Analytics in Finance von University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.5
Sterne
182 Bewertungen
36 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course introduces an overview of financial analytics. You will learn why, when, and how to apply financial analytics in real-world situations. You will explore techniques to analyze time series data and how to evaluate the risk-reward trade off expounded in modern portfolio theory. While most of the focus will be on the prices, returns, and risk of corporate stocks, the analytical techniques can be leverages in other domains. Finally, a short introduction to algorithmic trading concludes the course. After completing this course, you should be able to understand time series data, create forecasts, and determine the efficacy of the estimates. Also, you will be able to create a portfolio of assets using actual stock price data while optimizing risk and reward. Understanding financial data is an important skill as an analyst, manager, or consultant....

Top-Bewertungen

K
22. Mai 2020

This is a good course for Financial professionals/students who look forward to take up a as Financial Analyst.

AS
3. Mai 2020

The course was upto the mark and helped me to learn data analytics Application in finance.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 37 Bewertungen für Applying Data Analytics in Finance

von Pham C K

8. Okt. 2019

The course went too fast, even for someone who has a master in signal processing. Assignments and quizzes were designed to trick students, there were typos here and there in quizzes, too, which costed students a lot of time.

von divyanshu s

20. März 2020

There is no intuition, no mathematics mentioned behind whatever is taught in the course. My whole point of taking this course was to learn a little more than what I already know, and supplement my knowledge.

I chose to stop learning this course half way. Thanks!

von Suman D

8. Sep. 2019

Great Course and excellent explanation by professor

von Lianghao C

25. Dez. 2019

Useful knowledge and many skills of R code

von Jay K

30. Sep. 2019

i love this course, learned a lot

von hailing x

14. Okt. 2019

Good intro class

von Elif C

13. Okt. 2019

Great course!

von Subhajyoti C

28. Aug. 2020

While this course attempts to cover important aspects of financial analytics and time series models but it ends up extensively being a programming course with only briefly touching the theory or practical use cases. If you are looking a a programming course for financial analytics then this is not the one. Also the lab exercises in coursera are cumbersome to complete and often has technical issues which makes the learning experience counterproductive.

von Les Y

28. Juni 2020

seems to gloss over much of the details

von Mario A C M

22. Apr. 2020

I really enjoyed this course because I was able went deeper in topics that I reviewed in university but in a very slight way and now I have a more solid knowledge about that.

von K S J

23. Mai 2020

This is a good course for Financial professionals/students who look forward to take up a as Financial Analyst.

von Abhimanyu s

4. Mai 2020

The course was upto the mark and helped me to learn data analytics Application in finance.

von Sneha G

14. Mai 2020

Very nice combination of R programming, financial concepts and statistical concepts.

von Incognito L

23. Dez. 2020

Very nice course. Loved the way of teaching. Thank you so much. Best regards,

Enjo

von ilhan i A

30. Dez. 2020

Very useful course, especially the application parts were amaing. Thanks a lot

von KONE K

7. Jan. 2021

Very nice course. But we had certain issue of run of the code in jupyter.

von Andris T

13. Aug. 2020

A very brief and informing course. Learnt a lot in a short period of time

von Jubin S S

27. Juni 2020

The study has detailed information of analytics in finance

von Aron M B

5. Aug. 2020

One of the most useful courses available on coursera!

von Lakshya G

21. Juli 2020

A very nice course for beginners and intermediates

von Halima A A

17. Mai 2020

perfect delivery mode and engaging assignments

von MRIDULA S

8. Juli 2021

highy knowledgable..awesome experience

von Le D L

1. Apr. 2020

I learnt a lot about time series

von SAIKIRAN S

11. Sep. 2020

easy to understand

von Kartikeyan S

6. Okt. 2020

Awesome course.