Chevron Left
Zurück zu How to Apply to College

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für How to Apply to College von University of Pennsylvania

4.7
Sterne
152 Bewertungen
46 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

How to Apply to College will empower learners of all backgrounds to demystify and better understand the college search and selection process, combining the expertise of an Ivy League admissions office and a leading college access and success organization. Led by expert educators, including Eric J. Furda, Dean of Admissions at the University of Pennsylvania, and Dr. Sean Vereen, President of Steppingstone Scholars, Inc., this free course will help students, family members, college counselors and any inquisitive learner to navigate each stage from the start of the college search process through the transition into a college environment. Through dialogue with students applying to and currently in college as well as campus advocates, How to Apply to College also aims to close the information gap for students who may be the first in their family to attend college and students who are underrepresented in higher education. A range of video and web resources are provided through a collaboration with a number of educational partners including The Common Application, with nearly 700 colleges on the application platform, and Raise.me, which provides a new way for high school students to earn money for college starting in 9th grade based on their achievements in school and life. Other resources and tools featured in the course include Naviance, College Greenlight, College Scorecard, BigFuture by the College Board, College and Pell Abacus, ZeeMee and Federal Student Aid....

Top-Bewertungen

JL

Apr 28, 2020

This course allowed me to understand the fine details of applying to college. Penn is my dream school, so I was really happy to see information specific to Penn being provided in this course.

HW

Feb 13, 2020

This course help students and family members and an inquisitive learner to navigate each stage from the start of the college search process through the transition into a college environment.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 46 Bewertungen für How to Apply to College

von Veronica R

Dec 08, 2017

Highly recommended course if you are about to apply to college! It gives you a very good idea of how it all works, great advise and resources.

von Ashma T

Apr 30, 2020

This course was very useful for me. I highly recommend this course for highschoolers.

von Adia W

May 05, 2020

The information was well-organized and clear. As an education consultant, I found this course helpful in terms of increasing my understanding on the college application process. It's been a while for me and information tends to change.

von Sydney R

Nov 30, 2019

This course is great, especially when you are helping other students apply for college/university. Being from Texas, we have a different avenue to apply for certain colleges and I was not aware of these other avenues or what exactly what admissions was looking for.

I will be recommending this course to my peers and colleagues in higher education so that we can help even more students.

von Zyna D

Jun 06, 2020

An absolutely wonderful course by an amazing university! Very well thought out and extremely edifying...This course has been my first step towards the college application process and I couldn't have taken a course better than this to get me started- a course by UPenn about getting into a good college!!

von Yingzhen Y

May 16, 2020

I like this course. This course is very helpful and useful for me. I learned a lot! I appreciate Penn admission officers open this course. Thank you so much! I hope that I can go to Penn to continue my master's degree one day.

von Junghoon

Aug 25, 2019

This course helped me navigate through a daunting college application process. I highly recommend the course to students and parents who are looking for some assistance with the college admission process.

von Jason L

Apr 28, 2020

This course allowed me to understand the fine details of applying to college. Penn is my dream school, so I was really happy to see information specific to Penn being provided in this course.

von Hui W W

Feb 13, 2020

This course help students and family members and an inquisitive learner to navigate each stage from the start of the college search process through the transition into a college environment.

von Patricio V A

May 10, 2020

I really learned a lot about how collage works and it really helped me to comprehend what is it that a collage requieres and how to pick the one that is right for you

von Hemprakash P

Sep 01, 2019

I wanted to apply for my masters in the US. This course has been clearing all my doubts. This gives me good knowledge on how to select a college or university.

von Romuald D

Jul 25, 2017

A good and comprehensive course. The instructors are expert in their fields and the additional resources are very relevant.

von Purvi S

Aug 19, 2020

Excellent course even for international students who are just beginning to think about the college application process.

von Ben D

May 14, 2017

Great resources for DIY student! Really eye-opening information that you need to have before apply U.S. Universities.

von Abhijit S P

Jun 23, 2020

This course is very useful as children should be encouraged to learn from an early age and given small assignments.

von Julia V

Jun 09, 2020

Informative! The course details the college application process and offers tools and terminologies

von Adam A

Sep 07, 2020

Excellent course. But it's a good idea to issue the certificate of completion.

von Deleted A

Feb 04, 2019

This course offers every little detail you need to know about college.

von 张丽莎

Aug 26, 2020

This is a very good elementary course for learners.

von Paula A

May 24, 2020

As an international student, it was really helpful!

von Fio F

Dec 27, 2019

Es un muy buen curso explica muy detallado, lo amo.

von Marco L

Feb 12, 2019

Best app to use for your future plans.

von Wendy R

Aug 01, 2017

Good course for students and counsel

von Meghaa

May 09, 2020

Very useful and easy to learn from.

von James

May 04, 2020

Very good course for a beginner!