Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Augmented Reality and ARCore

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Augmented Reality and ARCore von Google AR & VR

4.4
stars
1,119 Bewertungen
341 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This class will teach you the fundamentals of augmented reality (AR), and how to build an AR experience using ARCore. Through the four week course, you'll learn: - How to identify different types of AR experiences - Tools and platforms used in the AR landscape - What makes AR feel "real" - Popular use cases for AR - How to create an AR use flow - How AR experiences work - Tools like Google Poly and Unity to build AR experiences - Next steps to start building an AR experience using ARCore and other tools This course will break down complex AR concepts to make them easy to understand, while also sharing expert tips and knowledge from Daydream's ARCore team. The course is great for beginners who are just getting started with AR or ARCore....

Top-Bewertungen

V

Oct 06, 2018

Really very good course to understand the fundamental knowledge of the AR, helps in gaining the basics concepts, knowledge and motivates towards building killer Apps.

AW

Oct 02, 2018

Great introductory course and content. If you work in this field at all, you'll probably know all the content already, but for those who don't it's a great overview.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 339 Bewertungen für Introduction to Augmented Reality and ARCore

von Anastasia A

Dec 15, 2019

This course is a good start for complete beginners and gives an overall understanding of what AR is and what makes it possible. The course will give you a basic information of what hardware and software make AR possible for smartphones and headsets; you will know how computers can understand environment via computer vision, image processing, motiong tracking and limitation of such understanding. You will know what UI/UX is and how to plan workflow for app development.

Since the time when this course was established, Google has solved one of AR costraints — now AR object can be occluded by real world objects.

What you will not get in this course: any skills of coding or making 3D. For that you will need other specialised courses.

von vinay

Oct 06, 2018

Really very good course to understand the fundamental knowledge of the AR, helps in gaining the basics concepts, knowledge and motivates towards building killer Apps.

von Tirthak P

Dec 21, 2018

It was great to know about AR Core. Seems basics for the beginners like me but most important concepts where there which I loved !! :-)

von pawan k

Feb 16, 2019

i think this is best course to understand the basics of AR.

course content is much enough to understand the What is AR at intro. level

von Carlos G G

Jan 01, 2019

Excellent material, very well selected information, no saturation, clear and accurate information for a good indroduction.

von Мухамедрахимов Е Б

Feb 10, 2019

The good course for basic understanding what is AR technology and how it works in generally. Thank you!

von Aditya N

Mar 30, 2019

Thank you for the experience for learning this course, it was such an outstanding course, love it :)))

von Saumyaa S

Dec 25, 2018

Very good content. Learning checkpoints were very useful. Looking forward to more AR courses.

von Tavish J

Mar 07, 2019

Great course. I am waiting for another course which teaches the development of AR apps

von Tarso Q

Feb 05, 2019

Excelente para um primeiro contato com os conceitos, tecnologias e utilização de AR.

von Bahauddin A

Aug 17, 2019

Give you basic but essential knowledge to get into AR.

The course is rich in content

von Evan L

Mar 06, 2019

Good content that is easy to follow and understand.

von Danica H

Mar 11, 2019

Extremely informative without being overwhelming.

von Akamiwo'ole H

Dec 07, 2018

It is a good introduction to AR World and tools.

von Andres F M G

Mar 21, 2019

Genial, una muy buena introducción al tema.

von Raadhika

Dec 09, 2018

Very interesting and educative

von Manoj K P

Dec 04, 2018

Nice content for a beginner

von Bachriah F D

Feb 14, 2019

Good intorduction

von Shashikesh M

Jan 26, 2019

Loved the course.

von Varghese M

Dec 27, 2018

Amazing Course

von Jean C

Feb 11, 2019

I love it

von John R

Jun 23, 2019

looking for more hands on projects

von Darian

Jul 11, 2018

I think the course is a good introductory piece into the building blocks of AR - I already recommended it on a Reddit sub. I've been reading for a few years about Magic Leap and also had the chance to try the Microsoft Hololens. I really really hope that in 10 years time there will be no more mobile phones, fewer TVs and maybe just a bluetooth keyboard and mouse paired to your HMD of choice instead of a laptop.This technology truly has the chance to revolutionize multiple fields out of which Education excited me the most. So here's hope to the arrival of the intermediate level course and to all creators who will make the world a better place.

von Anthony R

Aug 18, 2018

This was the second online course that I have completed (first one was Google Digital Marketing) and I am extremely satisfied! I loved short videos with a lot of real examples (compared to traditional long videos where there is one person talking and talking...) Good audio and video quality, resources and course structure. The only thing that I would suggest to improve is to add a hand-on project, maybe something like a "Hello World" for an AR app. I also would like to have a more advanced course to continue learning AR development.