Chevron Left
Zurück zu Archaeoastronomy

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Archaeoastronomy von Politecnico di Milano

4.5
Sterne
1,225 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Archaeoastronomy is the “science of stars and stones”. It is an interdisciplinary science in between architecture, archaeology, and astronomy. It studies the relationships between the ancient monuments and the sky, in order to gain a better understanding of the ideas of the architects of the past and of their religious and symbolic world. The course provides the first complete, easy introduction to this fascinating discipline. During the course, many spectacular ancient sites of archaeology – such as Stonehenge in England, Giza and Karnak in Egypt, Chichen Itzá in the Yucatan, Macchu Picchu in Peru and the Pantheon in Rome – will be visited and the fascinating events occurring there in special days of the year (such as solstices, equinoxes, or the day of the foundation of Rome) will be shown and explained. The course also provides the necessary background on Astronomy with the naked eye and a general introduction to the role of Astronomy in religion and in the management of power among ancient cultures....

Top-Bewertungen

DG

27. Nov. 2021

I really enjoyed this archaeoastronomy course. Professor Magli demonstrated outstanding knowledge of the subject, and was so generous in sharing his expertise through videos of worldwide locations.

II

2. März 2019

Amazingly made MOOC. Perhaps it feels a bit short in comparison to some of the others, but the material is well presented and the suggested readings give plenty of opportunity for further learning.

Filtern nach:

301 - 325 von 384 Bewertungen für Archaeoastronomy

von Наталья Л

15. Juli 2017

I really enjoyed the vieos which were enlightening and interesting as a wonderful guided tour, however in my opinion the videos didn't emphasize some aspects necessary for completing the course successfully

von Itika A

15. Aug. 2020

I was fascinated by the link astronomy, archaeology as well as architecture altogether. the course was very well planned and delivered and has successfully deepened my interest in the subject. thank you!

von Alejandro G

25. Apr. 2020

Very interesting course.

the test was sometimes a bit difficult for a "begginers" level, and some questions were difficult to answer based only on the course material

But was a good experience overall

von James E M

4. Juni 2017

I volunteer at a public observatory in the UK and wanted some extra material for our guests. I thought Archeoastronomy would be an inspiring and insightful topic to add to the history of astronomy.

von Valerie S K

11. Feb. 2021

Fascinating topic - great videos but I had read the notes as well because I was having difficulty understanding Prof. Magli's accent. Course covered many different parts of the world. Thank you.

von Barry H

14. Juni 2017

Helpful in achieving a good basic understanding of the technical aspects of astronomy and as a good general introduction to the study of archaeoastronomy. Clearly presented and well illustrated.

von ISHIKA K

16. Okt. 2020

The overall course was good but I personally found the last test difficult. I had to read for the test from other websites as I found the readings provided in week 7 insufficient for the test.

von Christian Y G

18. Juni 2017

Excelente para abrir la panorámica mental arquitectónica arqueológica sobre nuestro pasado en edificaciones milenarias. El último cuestionario fue muy capcioso y no muy coherente.

von Paulo B

5. Apr. 2020

Very interesting but sometimes hard to understand for someone without previous knowledge about Astronomy. I will definitely look at sites with different eyes from now on.

von kouassi n c

15. Sep. 2017

c'est un bon cours il faut bien se familiariser avec le vocabulaire astronomique pour pouvoir suivre et il permet d'enrichir ses connaissances sur des lieux mythiques

von Christopher T

22. Aug. 2021

Fascinating course, I would have liked some real world applications of the mathematics i.e. how to go outside and determine the azimuth from anywhere we are.

von Aleena K

11. Sep. 2020

it was nice.the topics are actually not so deep for the beginners to understand.still it was a fascinating experience.i feel like completed a world tour

von MARIA L R G

11. Nov. 2018

IT WAS VERY INTRESTING, I'VE LEARN A LOT BUT ALSO STILL MANY THINGS THAT I DON´T UNDERSTAND BECAUSE I DON'T HAVE A BACKGROUND OF ASTRONOMY NOR PHISYCS

von Roberto Z

8. Nov. 2017

Nice course to understand the basics of Archaeoastronomy. Sometimes I felt the questions are bit far, at least in language, from the lectures.

von SAMUEL L R

28. Apr. 2017

Excelente , la presentación y el modo como el tutor explica los temas interactuando con los videos, es novedoso y de muy facil asimilación.

von Elena F

9. Sep. 2018

The last week was a little bit content intensive, and I would have preferred if this contents was spread out more evenly over the weeks.

von Rashmi R K

14. Jan. 2019

Informative course. But so many archeoastronomical places were not covered. It would have been much better with those included as well.

von Damaso V

2. Juni 2021

Muy interesante, para personas que como yo tienen curiosidad por la Astronomía y la Arqueología y la relación que existe entre ellos.-

von James R B

13. März 2021

With a keen amateur interest in Archaeology and Astronomhis subject stood out for me as I looked through the list of available courses

von Jen P

6. Nov. 2019

Interesting material; presentation quite good but the answers to the quiz questions were not always discernable from the lectures.

von hugo s

17. Feb. 2021

The forums were never reviewed by any instructors.

But the material was interminably interesting and will serve me my whole life.

von Pete H

26. Nov. 2017

Very informative enjoyable course; interesting and engaging presentations reinforced with good quizzes to test knowledge gained.

von Pinco P

26. Juni 2020

Very interesting course (I loved the Egypt lessions). I didn't like how the teacher labeled Feng Shui as "superstitions".

von N R K K

4. Apr. 2020

Was a brief and interesting course. Could have included more on the astronomy aspect and more on how to imagine in 3D.

von Praveen S

20. März 2020

Good brief on the Archaeoastronomy. Could have covered more sites. Looking forward for advanced course on the same :)