Chevron Left
Zurück zu Archaeoastronomy

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Archaeoastronomy von Politecnico di Milano

4.5
442 Bewertungen
130 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Archaeoastronomy is the “science of stars and stones”. It is an interdisciplinary science in between architecture, archaeology, and astronomy. It studies the relationships between the ancient monuments and the sky, in order to gain a better understanding of the ideas of the architects of the past and of their religious and symbolic world. The course provides the first complete, easy introduction to this fascinating discipline. During the course, many spectacular ancient sites of archaeology – such as Stonehenge in England, Giza and Karnak in Egypt, Chichen Itzá in the Yucatan, Macchu Picchu in Peru and the Pantheon in Rome – will be visited and the fascinating events occurring there in special days of the year (such as solstices, equinoxes, or the day of the foundation of Rome) will be shown and explained. The course also provides the necessary background on Astronomy with the naked eye and a general introduction to the role of Astronomy in religion and in the management of power among ancient cultures....

Top-Bewertungen

II

Mar 03, 2019

Amazingly made MOOC. Perhaps it feels a bit short in comparison to some of the others, but the material is well presented and the suggested readings give plenty of opportunity for further learning.

WT

Sep 17, 2019

It is a great course. I have enjoyed each of the segments covering many more ancient sites than I have known about in the past and explaining the ones I did know about in much greater depth.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 129 Bewertungen für Archaeoastronomy

von JOHN Q

Jan 17, 2017

FUN COURSE WITH GREAT INFO

von Francesco V

Sep 29, 2017

Wonderful insight in ancient thoughts about the sky, wish it could be also for us!

von Manuel P G

Feb 01, 2018

The course is excellent and explanations of Giulio Magli are very clear and pedagogical.

The selected materials (photographs and drawings) are magnificent and help to understand and make content more enjoyable.

I hope a second advanced edition!!!

von Jennifer K

Mar 08, 2018

This is the most impressive Coursera course I've ever taken. Very stimulating and required close attention. Class act!

von Pipaluk

Apr 27, 2017

Absolutely excellent! Would love to delve deeper into this subject matter with another iteration of this course.

von Tiffany B

Jan 10, 2018

I very much enjoyed the course. I found myself working on it whenever I had a spare moment. I finished the course weeks early with a 97%.

von Giovanni N L

Jun 16, 2018

Extraordinario

von Paola B d l R

Sep 17, 2017

Un curso excelente que he disfrutado muchísimo de principio a fin y que encarecidamente recomiendo. Muchísimas gracias Giulio Magli y al equipo que ha participado en la realización de este curso.

Un afectuoso saludo, Paola.

von Ekain R

Apr 02, 2017

Increíble. Me ha parecido un Curso con un valor agregado impresionante. Es de los pocos cursos que he hecho que he terminado muy satisfecho por todo lo que he aprendido; tanto a nivel astronómico como a nivel cultural.

von Juan A J

Jun 23, 2017

Increible!

von paul d

Apr 24, 2017

Great class!

von Dante P

Sep 18, 2017

Awesome!!! Very very interesting course. A "relative" new SCIENCE. An interdisciplinary way to study the architecture and the mentality of ancient people, and not only from the antiquity but from the beginning of the human history...

von Elizabeth L H

Apr 09, 2018

This class is fascinating!

von Batool H

Nov 03, 2017

This course gave me a great insight and curiousity to do more research on the field of monumental architecture and the reasoning/power/myths behind it. I only hand a difficulty to grasp the 6th week but overall it's quite interesting subject especially when you compile it with your own research .

von mansi g

Jul 02, 2018

it is very easy

von Philip G M

Dec 22, 2017

Great, new topic for me

von Ralph T

Jul 05, 2017

Very enjoyable, the beauty in the probable techniques and the depth of purpose that many structures were built is far more fascinating than many purported stories made up to explain such feats. A great course that really should be a must for anyone interested in ancient civilizations.

von Paraskevi G

Nov 09, 2017

This course is approachable for everyone, regardless of their knowledge on the subject. It is very easy for people previously involved in Archaeology although it adds interesting information to what one may already know, combining it with the challenge of Astronomy (the latter not being extremely hard to follow). The lector is very enthusiastic.

von Natalia S

Mar 13, 2018

Great course to have an introduction in Archaeoastronomy. Videos very well done and subjects well explained. I enjoyed a lot this course.

von Paccelli J M Z

Apr 23, 2018

Excellent!

von Jorge A A E

May 26, 2018

Excellent course material. Very Interesting and easy to follow.

von Melissa R

Feb 20, 2017

A very good introductory course.

von Josef P

Apr 24, 2017

Nice videos, competent explanation, critical approach.

von Zsuzsanna J

Jul 17, 2017

Gentile Professore! Grazie per il corso davvero interessantissimo di cui ho imparato tanto dell'argomento. Spero che continua a dare corsi sul sito di coursera che magari hanno anche il sottotitolo italiano. Grazie ancora e saluti dall'Ungheria.

von Shagil C

Aug 14, 2017

awesome course, I had a wonderful time and learnt a lot also the material is very good and is of high quality. The course is well designed and it fulfilled all my needs.