Chevron Left
Zurück zu Archaeoastronomy

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Archaeoastronomy von Politecnico di Milano

4.5
442 Bewertungen
130 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Archaeoastronomy is the “science of stars and stones”. It is an interdisciplinary science in between architecture, archaeology, and astronomy. It studies the relationships between the ancient monuments and the sky, in order to gain a better understanding of the ideas of the architects of the past and of their religious and symbolic world. The course provides the first complete, easy introduction to this fascinating discipline. During the course, many spectacular ancient sites of archaeology – such as Stonehenge in England, Giza and Karnak in Egypt, Chichen Itzá in the Yucatan, Macchu Picchu in Peru and the Pantheon in Rome – will be visited and the fascinating events occurring there in special days of the year (such as solstices, equinoxes, or the day of the foundation of Rome) will be shown and explained. The course also provides the necessary background on Astronomy with the naked eye and a general introduction to the role of Astronomy in religion and in the management of power among ancient cultures....

Top-Bewertungen

II

Mar 03, 2019

Amazingly made MOOC. Perhaps it feels a bit short in comparison to some of the others, but the material is well presented and the suggested readings give plenty of opportunity for further learning.

WT

Sep 17, 2019

It is a great course. I have enjoyed each of the segments covering many more ancient sites than I have known about in the past and explaining the ones I did know about in much greater depth.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 129 Bewertungen für Archaeoastronomy

von Rachel A

Mar 22, 2017

I loved this course! This content was fascinating and the presentation was excellent, very visual which is wonderfully engaging. I'd love to see more courses perhaps

von susan

Aug 28, 2017

Except for the fact that the Professor said that the Pharaohs built the Pyramids, it was a great course!!!

von Daria

Jul 21, 2017

Very exciting and useful! Thank you!

von Alexander P

Mar 06, 2017

An interesting course both from astronomical and architectural point of view. For me as an architect and amateur astronomer it was a pleasure watching the lectures in this course and learning some new interesting facts about ancient architects-astronomers.

von Guy G

May 18, 2018

Very nice course. It is a real eye opener and enabled me to understand classical Architecture much better.

von Júlio C M d F

Dec 31, 2017

This course was amazing !!!

von Olivia D

Jun 13, 2018

Insightful and super interesting, would recommend to anyone with an interest in this particular field and is a beginner.

von Felipe A A

Jun 02, 2018

Very interesting the combination of two of my favorites areas of interest: astronomy and archeology. I hope there will be a continuation of this course

von JOHN Q

Jan 17, 2017

FUN COURSE WITH GREAT INFO

von Manuel P G

Feb 01, 2018

The course is excellent and explanations of Giulio Magli are very clear and pedagogical.

The selected materials (photographs and drawings) are magnificent and help to understand and make content more enjoyable.

I hope a second advanced edition!!!

von Giovanni N L

Jun 16, 2018

Extraordinario

von daniel e

Nov 10, 2017

It was a very interesting course, and had addressed the subject matter in an organized manner. It was challenging at times, but maintained my interest throughout the course.

von Alvaro J C M

Apr 17, 2017

Excelent and nice course. Congratulations. I learned a lot

von Savitha

Jun 12, 2018

A wonderful course!!

von valeria b

Jan 18, 2017

very interesting course and fascinating topic

von Peta A

Apr 04, 2019

Was great, very enjoyable

a course on this topics subsection spanning a greater length of time would be also worth participating in if it is ever offered in the future.

Thank you again and it was a wonderfully presented course.

von Prashant S S

May 03, 2019

Very nice and informative course

von Juan G V B

Apr 21, 2019

Excelente curso, desde el inicio va de la mano en la explicación de cada tema.

von Jose D M C

May 05, 2019

It is a very interesting course.

von Georgios L

Apr 11, 2019

Amazing course.Interesting and you have the chance to learn the basic connection of stones and stars.Archaelogy and Astronomy.Thank you very much.

von Pranesh G

Jun 10, 2019

the course wass good enough for the beginners in field of archeoastronomy . it intrigued me to learn different astronomical event observed by ancient humans.

von José R I

Jun 28, 2019

A very interesting course and a perfect introduction to Professor Magli's book.

von Celine D K

Aug 12, 2019

Très intéressant! Très compréhensible même pour des francophones. Schémas et explications rendent accessible le contenu du cours.

von Andrea S

Aug 09, 2019

Es un curso entretenido pero me fue difícil entender algunos tecnicismos

von JoAnne M F

Aug 10, 2019

Fasinating