Chevron Left
Zurück zu Archaeoastronomy

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Archaeoastronomy von Politecnico di Milano

4.5
Sterne
1,210 Bewertungen
378 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Archaeoastronomy is the “science of stars and stones”. It is an interdisciplinary science in between architecture, archaeology, and astronomy. It studies the relationships between the ancient monuments and the sky, in order to gain a better understanding of the ideas of the architects of the past and of their religious and symbolic world. The course provides the first complete, easy introduction to this fascinating discipline. During the course, many spectacular ancient sites of archaeology – such as Stonehenge in England, Giza and Karnak in Egypt, Chichen Itzá in the Yucatan, Macchu Picchu in Peru and the Pantheon in Rome – will be visited and the fascinating events occurring there in special days of the year (such as solstices, equinoxes, or the day of the foundation of Rome) will be shown and explained. The course also provides the necessary background on Astronomy with the naked eye and a general introduction to the role of Astronomy in religion and in the management of power among ancient cultures....

Top-Bewertungen

II

2. März 2019

Amazingly made MOOC. Perhaps it feels a bit short in comparison to some of the others, but the material is well presented and the suggested readings give plenty of opportunity for further learning.

DG

27. Nov. 2021

I really enjoyed this archaeoastronomy course. Professor Magli demonstrated outstanding knowledge of the subject, and was so generous in sharing his expertise through videos of worldwide locations.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 381 Bewertungen für Archaeoastronomy

von Luis H V V

13. Mai 2020

Thanks, the course was very interesting and was focused always in the scientific method, I apreciate a lot the content and the effort of the teacher, thanks again

von Pauline P

18. Sep. 2020

This was an interesting course, that linked our knowledge of the stars/planets with ancient monuments giving a glimpse how the people who built them worshipped.

von MARTIN L G C

19. Okt. 2021

Great Course! in my opinion it could be so much extended. It would be great to have a second part or many other parts for getmore detailed information.

Thanks!

von Pranesh G

10. Juni 2019

the course wass good enough for the beginners in field of archeoastronomy . it intrigued me to learn different astronomical event observed by ancient humans.

von Bredelet F

17. Jan. 2019

A most interesting course where links between history and science are underlying. It made me want to travel and discover these wonders so rare in our world.

von ABHAY H K

30. Juli 2020

A complete introductory course on archeoastronomy. Had a good tone and made me want to invest more time learning this area of astronomy and astrophysics.

von Raineer B J

20. März 2021

this is a very interesting course and i enjoyed it. already visited some of the featured places before and now i have a whole new understanding of them.

von Saba N

10. Mai 2020

Its really helpful for me to understand the nature of building related to sky. Really amazing as far know more accurate archoastronomy I have ever read!

von Stephen R

13. Feb. 2020

A short but very interesting course, highly approachable and beautifully presented by a leading academic in the field. Thank you very much, Prof Magli.

von Felipe A A

2. Juni 2018

Very interesting the combination of two of my favorites areas of interest: astronomy and archeology. I hope there will be a continuation of this course

von Kavyakb K

30. Sep. 2020

It is very useful and helpful our betterfuture life.very nice and interesting luctural classes.and i will hope this course is adapt for our future.

von Georgios L

11. Apr. 2019

Amazing course.Interesting and you have the chance to learn the basic connection of stones and stars.Archaelogy and Astronomy.Thank you very much.

von SHINDE Y S

28. Sep. 2020

the entire course was amazing I had learnt so many new topics and the archaeological aspects and terms under this course it is really worth it.

von Mohammed s

23. Aug. 2020

Thanks now I am literate about the ancient structure construction in relation to Celestial objects and their mastery in Mathmetical accuracy.

von Rosa M M Z

18. Okt. 2020

Excellent. Very interesting. The images and the explanations are very good. It is hard the last lesson because is theory with no practice.

von Miranda V

4. Juni 2020

Very informational, entertaining course. The professor is clear and enthusiastic and the videos are awesome!!! Great use of a greenscreen.

von Douglas K

29. Jan. 2019

This course is absolutely outstanding, I loved it! Far more in-depth than expected, and the teaching was phenomenal. Thank you very much!

von Natalia S

13. März 2018

Great course to have an introduction in Archaeoastronomy. Videos very well done and subjects well explained. I enjoyed a lot this course.

von Dr. T B

10. Jan. 2018

I very much enjoyed the course. I found myself working on it whenever I had a spare moment. I finished the course weeks early with a 97%.

von Kharisma N

19. Aug. 2021

Very useful for studying archaeoastromy, especially for archeology students who are interested in astronomy, thanks to Prof. Magli

von Celine D K

12. Aug. 2019

Très intéressant! Très compréhensible même pour des francophones. Schémas et explications rendent accessible le contenu du cours.

von Kasuntha M

1. Feb. 2021

Great course to learn about Archaeoastronomy. I highly recommend this course. Thank you for offering this valuable course to me.

von Mirjam M

16. Sep. 2020

I thought it was very well presentd and interstimng topic. I found the information and instructions clear and easy to follow.

von Ali A

12. Dez. 2020

knowledge of this area is scarce and developing. This is why this lesson is very important. very good narration and materials

von Maryam B

16. Juni 2020

It was a wonderful course and I learned a lot. I was so curious and eager about this course and I finished it after 2 weeks.