Chevron Left
Zurück zu Archaeoastronomy

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Archaeoastronomy von Politecnico di Milano

4.5
Sterne
1,213 Bewertungen
379 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Archaeoastronomy is the “science of stars and stones”. It is an interdisciplinary science in between architecture, archaeology, and astronomy. It studies the relationships between the ancient monuments and the sky, in order to gain a better understanding of the ideas of the architects of the past and of their religious and symbolic world. The course provides the first complete, easy introduction to this fascinating discipline. During the course, many spectacular ancient sites of archaeology – such as Stonehenge in England, Giza and Karnak in Egypt, Chichen Itzá in the Yucatan, Macchu Picchu in Peru and the Pantheon in Rome – will be visited and the fascinating events occurring there in special days of the year (such as solstices, equinoxes, or the day of the foundation of Rome) will be shown and explained. The course also provides the necessary background on Astronomy with the naked eye and a general introduction to the role of Astronomy in religion and in the management of power among ancient cultures....

Top-Bewertungen

DG

27. Nov. 2021

I really enjoyed this archaeoastronomy course. Professor Magli demonstrated outstanding knowledge of the subject, and was so generous in sharing his expertise through videos of worldwide locations.

II

2. März 2019

Amazingly made MOOC. Perhaps it feels a bit short in comparison to some of the others, but the material is well presented and the suggested readings give plenty of opportunity for further learning.

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 382 Bewertungen für Archaeoastronomy

von Alp B Ü

15. Mai 2022

After taking this course, you will learn new things about our world and our ancestors' structures which they made masterly.

von Suzanne H

2. März 2021

This course opens up your curiosity and leaves you with more to think about.

Thank you for a great course! Fascinating!

von Mar E M

26. Mai 2020

Buen apoyo audiovisual, curso muy fácil de entender, los test son un reto. Enamorada de la Arqueoastronomía .. Gracias

von Jennifer K

8. März 2018

This is the most impressive Coursera course I've ever taken. Very stimulating and required close attention. Class act!

von Ümran B

30. Aug. 2020

It was a very good course. It was fascinating that different civilizations carried the sky to their works. thank you.

von William V

14. Juni 2021

I​ HAVE VISITED MANY OF THE MESO AMERICAN SITES MENTIONED, THANK YOU FOR REINFORCING AND ADDING TO MY KNOWLEDGE BASE

von Patrick W

1. März 2022

VEry interesting. Well presented and good explanations. Not too science or maths heavy so easily understandable.

von swarnadeep b

31. Mai 2020

A very nice course covering the astronomical, cultural and architectural aspects of the builder's of previous era.

von Erin N

23. Sep. 2020

Very interesting and informative material. There is a problem with the audio that produced a type of echo though.

von Luis G B T

16. Dez. 2019

muy bueno, quisiera que nos recomienden mas libros y si hay que agregar algo es sobre el arquitecto Antonio Gaudi

von Dimitrios K

7. Okt. 2018

Fascinated by the high academic level of the impressivly presented scientific knowledge. My respect to Dr. Magli.

von Pipaluk

27. Apr. 2017

Absolutely excellent! Would love to delve deeper into this subject matter with another iteration of this course.

von Dawn R

10. Nov. 2020

Quite a challenge! This instructor is great and the content is fascinating. I learned a tremendous amount.

von Guy G

18. Mai 2018

Very nice course. It is a real eye opener and enabled me to understand classical Architecture much better.

von susan

28. Aug. 2017

Except for the fact that the Professor said that the Pharaohs built the Pyramids, it was a great course!!!

von Tiffany K

15. Juli 2020

I enjoyed learning something new and how I can incorporate it into my archaeology studies and field work.

von Sebastián U Q

7. Okt. 2020

I found it to be a very motivating course that greatly stimulates awareness of monolithic constructions.

von Kaladeo P

1. März 2021

It's very interesting. I got many information about locations in the world that is related to astronomy

von Mark E

5. Apr. 2020

Really interesting overview of the topic. You can really sense the lecturer's love of the course.

von Mariana L

29. Juni 2021

V​ery interesting and challenging! I would take more courses like this from this instructor.

von Osvaldo P

22. Juli 2020

Excelente curso, me atrapó. Colmó mis expectativas y me despertó la voluntad de aprender más.

von MARCOS C D N

21. Juni 2022

un corso molto rico di infiormazioni e di dati anche per la ricercha storica e archeologica.

von Emilly V

2. Okt. 2020

A great course! Very interesting and well taught. Really glad to have enrolled myself on it.

von GBT

2. Feb. 2019

Great quick course, wish there was a little more videos at the end rather than readings tho.

von Jacinth

6. Aug. 2020

Very interesting course and Im an architect, so was a wonderful learning experience for me.