Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to the Arctic: Climate

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Introduction to the Arctic: Climate von University of Alberta

4.6
Sterne
436 Bewertungen
123 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The University of Alberta, the University of Tromso and the University of the Arctic invite you to explore this four week course that examines the environment and climate of the circumpolar North. This course is the result of an international collaboration and provides you with an insight into our planet's North. Following an overview of regional geography, we will focus on the cryosphere (ice), as well as the atmosphere and ocean of the region. We will learn why the Arctic is cold and ice covered, and how that impacts its climate and ecosystems. We will also consider how the Arctic is connected to the rest of the world. Finally, we will examine present day climate change, the processes driving it, and evidence for it in the Arctic, before looking at the implications in the rapidly evolving North. Watch a preview of the course here: https://uofa.ualberta.ca/courses/arctic-climate...

Top-Bewertungen

DM

12. Mai 2020

It was a really amazing and an informative course. If you are interested to know how things work in the Arctic region and how the climate varies in the Arctic, this is a must do course.

TO

15. Juni 2016

Great! I love the fact that it is a very simple course and information is easy to understand! I also adore the professionalism that is present in every lecture. Absolutely fantastic!

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 122 Bewertungen für Introduction to the Arctic: Climate

von Julia G

16. Feb. 2016

An interesting, very well instructed MOOC! Very good lectures and excellent scripts. I also liked the many questions/quizzes that were embedded in the video lectures. If another MOOC was offered by the instructor, I would take it.

von Wally W

11. Okt. 2021

I found this course very enlightening with respect to the impact of Climate Change on the Arctic; land sea and inhabitants. I now have a much greater appreciation for the difficulties and demands on the lives of the Inuit.

von Suzanne C

22. Jan. 2020

Engaging and well formatted, and filled with information that honestly everyone should know. Also, the fact I could actually complete the entire course without having to pay for the certificate is very much appreciated!

von Dina L

21. Apr. 2019

Me parece muy buena la selección del material que tiene el curso, da una idea concreta de la necesidad de evaluar nuestras acciones para evitar las acciones antropogénicas que favorecen el calentamiento global.

von Siana C

21. Jan. 2018

This course successfully expanded my understanding of the impacts of human-caused climate change on the Arctic, and the world as a whole. I highly recommend this course for increasing your Geo-Literacy.

von szasz l

1. Feb. 2022

I​t was a really interesting course and I learnt something knew as well, which wasn't covered in my University curriculum. I was happy to attend and complete this course from the beginning to the end.

von vyjayanthi k

12. Dez. 2021

This course was very informative. My knowledge of Arctic env was limited. This course has raised my curiosity to learn more about the economy and culture of Arctic people.

von Suzan H

3. Feb. 2016

Very nicely put together and presented into a down to earth course about the Arctic and how climate change is affecting all species of life in the surrounding area.

von Redvers F C

19. Juni 2020

An absolutely fantastic course to study with great lecturers giving very interesting lectures that will have a profound effect. on all of our thought processes

von Julio P O

6. Apr. 2020

Quite multidisciplinary and holistic vision of the Arctic: I truly recommend it !

PD: It would be great making more about other biomes/climatic areas/landscapes

von Jacqueline K

10. Sep. 2020

Very informative course. Great detail on weather patterns and ocean water movements that start in the Arctic - didn't know that before taking the course.

von Varun K S

1. Juli 2019

Learnt the nuances of climate change and how human induced pollution can substantially alter the climate of a region that may have not contributed in it.

von Wendy B

17. Jan. 2021

It was extremely interesting and I come away from the course with a new understanding and interest in the Article Climate. Thank you I learned a lot.

von NANDAN S

6. Juni 2020

Amazing course highlighting the crucial elements of the Arctic climate as well as the about the severe effects of climate change on Arctic region.

von Indra P

28. Apr. 2022

Very nicely and clearly explained Arcitic Ecology. Congratulations and best wishes to coordinator, presenter and course developers.

von Ran T

19. Feb. 2018

very interesting and thorough introductory course the the arctic system science, enjoyable though some exam questions are tricky :)

von Ruy C C J

4. Jan. 2018

A great course to start studying about the Arctic. It's very important understanding climate changes and its global consequences.

von Charles D

8. Feb. 2021

The narrator is a bit hard to listen , but the amount of information delivered is very substantial.

All in all vey good course.

von Paula S M P

26. Okt. 2019

This course has the basic to understand different process and aspects about the Arctic and glaciers. I really enjoyed it!

von Shiena M B B

26. Apr. 2021

Thank you very much! I learnt a lot from this course.Thank you for considering my financial aid appeal letter.

von Brian S

19. Okt. 2020

Excellent way to bring awareness to a critical & controversial topic. Too bad we don't get a certificate.

von Mark

15. März 2017

Excellent initial overview course for people without a knowledge of the Arctic or Environmental Science.

von Maria

17. Feb. 2018

Wonderful course. Lots of useful information and beautiful and easy to understand infographic.

von Laura L

14. Juli 2020

Really helpful overview of the Arctic climate and different aspects of Arctic climate change.

von Thomas M J M

18. Feb. 2021

very informative and has allowed me to develop a greater understanding of the arctic region