Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Arduino Platform and C Programming

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für The Arduino Platform and C Programming von University of California, Irvine

4.7
Sterne
6,687 Bewertungen
1,511 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The Arduino is an open-source computer hardware/software platform for building digital devices and interactive objects that can sense and control the physical world around them. In this class you will learn how the Arduino platform works in terms of the physical board and libraries and the IDE (integrated development environment). You will also learn about shields, which are smaller boards that plug into the main Arduino board to perform other functions such as sensing light, heat, GPS tracking, or providing a user interface display. The course will also cover programming the Arduino using C code and accessing the pins on the board via the software to control external devices. Please note that this course does not include discussion forums. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Outline the composition of the Arduino development board 2. Describe what it means to program the board's firmware 3. Read board schematics 4. Install Arduino IDE 5. Describe what "shields" are and how they are used 6. Specify the role of libraries in the use of shields 7. Compile and run a program 8. Name C Variables and Types 9. Name common C operators 10. Use conditionals and loops 11. Explain functions, their definition and invocation 12. Explain the implications of global variables 13. Undertake the Arduino build process 14. Describe the role of the tools behind the IDE 15. Describe how to invoke functions in classes 16. Explain the structure of an Arduino sketch 17. Access the pins of the Arduino 18. Differentiate between digital and analog pin 19. Debug embedded software 20. Explain the importance of controllability and observability in the debugging process 21. Describe common debugging architectures for embedded systems 22. Explain how the UART Serial communication protocol works 23. Describe how the Arduino Serial library performs serial communication...

Top-Bewertungen

MR
8. Aug. 2016

A very good course to teach you the basics of Arduino platform and IDE. It'll help you get started on how to code your programs and lets you build up on it. I'd definitely recommend for a beginner.

MK
6. Aug. 2017

very good course to have basic understanding of C programming software , Arduino software which is explained in a very simple language where i was finding difficult before attending this course

Filtern nach:

1476 - 1492 von 1,492 Bewertungen für The Arduino Platform and C Programming

von Sherif E M

27. Aug. 2020

In my honest opinion, 90% of this course content was totally irrelevant. The instructor focuses heavily on explaining stuff rather than how to do stuff. Furthermore, course title says "The arduino platform and C programming" but actually the course gives no sufficient attention to C nor arduino itself. Instead, it focused heavily on concepts that are not at all important to a programmer learning arduino and embedded systems in general such as UART, how data is sent serially and the steps towards creation of a hex file. In addition, no attention was given at all to actual arduino coding and not even a single relevant task was given.

von Alexander I

25. Jan. 2016

The course is almost about nothing. It seems to me that the teacher didn't make enough preparations and make a lot of mistakes during the couse. After 8 weeks of Arduino-related courses I've got almost nothing new besides first 2 chapters of Arduino Starter Kit book.

von Paul G

11. Nov. 2019

A truly terrible introduction to C. If you can't already program in C, know the difference between C and C++ or even know why you shouldn't call it C/C++ then you will struggle.

All the information is free and better presented in other places. Avoid.

von Pablo B L

31. Jan. 2016

Deberían avisar que no se pueden subir para calificar los cuestionarios ni las tareas sin pagar. Esto en la semana 1, ya veremos si hay más sorpresas en las siguientes. Gracias.

von Douglas O

22. Apr. 2017

All this peer grading nonsense is garbage. If we are gonna pay 63$ a month of something we can at least get the proper grading system included.

von Chaudhari N D

19. März 2020

in this course we cannot learn more about the IOT only theory I think that I waste my money in this specialization

von Birhanu G

2. Aug. 2020

i can not take this course due to I have not the board for assignments and projects you will offer in the course.

von Mohit B

10. Mai 2020

No practical and hands-on knowledge, the course content is so less and very very limited. I learnt nothing at all

von Debra K

9. Mai 2016

If I am auditing this class why can't the quizzes be free also?

What happened to free Coursera?

von Raymond C

3. Aug. 2016

Linking programming language to hardware sucks. Do not waste time on this course.

von Julián c r

14. Feb. 2016

no me gusta q no vengan subtitulos en español

deberian hacer el doblaje en español

von Axelle D L

9. Mai 2016

C'est beaucoup trop théorique à mon goût. On n'apprend rien de réellement utile

von Khan S H

6. Nov. 2015

This course is too short and have little real time example .

von Gerry F

25. Nov. 2015

No forum, what are you thinking!

von RZIK A

24. Mai 2020

this course is so complecated

von Deleted A

6. Jan. 2021

beginner not internediate

von Renato M M

22. Okt. 2016

Startinng it now