Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Art of Negotiation

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für The Art of Negotiation von University of California, Irvine

4.4
Sterne
2,063 Bewertungen
342 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The art of negotiation comes into play daily in the life of employees at all levels and in every position. Participants explore how current approaches to negotiation strategy and tactics are used, what negotiation entails, types of negotiation relationships that exist from hard bargain to win-win, to fully partnered relationships and personal ones. The course explores the personal and behavioral characteristics of an effective negotiator. Participants discuss how empowerment, power, and authority affect the negotiation process and outcome. Topics include how important it is to plan and prepare for a negotiation session. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Learn about the nature of negotiation and how it differs from selling 2. Gain awareness of the basic doctrines of negotiation and barriers to effective negotiation 3. Explain the role of authority and how to address it in negotiations 4. Explain the role of power in negotiations and how to address power inequities 5. Explain the positive and negative influences of empowerment 6. Learn the different “stances” or negotiation styles negotiators might adopt 7. Demonstrate the factors that influence which negotiation style is implemented 8. Describe the personal and behavioral characteristics of an effective negotiator 9. Demonstrate your grasp of emotional intelligence and how it impacts the effectiveness of a negotiator 10. Assess your own values and personal style and how they affect the negotiation process 11. Learn about the critical importance of planning and preparation in the negotiation process...

Top-Bewertungen

EE

Nov 29, 2017

Considering and placing value on my counterpart's interest as a way to obtaining an overall positive outcome in negotiations made sense to me as a Christian. Applying this principle

AK

Jul 13, 2020

Really deep and real life problem and situation based condition and how to respond it effectively.after completing this course any body could negotiate easily and effectively.

Filtern nach:

226 - 250 von 341 Bewertungen für The Art of Negotiation

von SAMPURNA R

Jun 03, 2020

Good

von Joe S

Mar 27, 2020

Nice

von Benjie L

Jul 04, 2016

good

von Srirama K

Jun 25, 2020

W

von Ahmed M K T A H

Apr 28, 2019

t

von manoj d

Jun 21, 2017

V

von Bhavesh G

May 14, 2020

COURSE CONTENT WAS TOO GOOD !! But the speaker was slow and the course could have been much better if it had some animations and real life examples. overall it was good to listen and study the different aspects of ways of negotiations. course could have been much better if they had used animations and examples. Instead of lengthy videos the videos should have been cut shorted into small other videos.

von Federico B

Sep 29, 2020

The professor explains really well and all the concepts are presented in a proper manner, even if in a very broad way. Some negative aspects are the lack of case studies and the environment: some more colour can be certainly appreciated by the students. Overall, great course! I would recommend it to people that want a brief introduction to negotiation.

von Hasan K U

Jun 26, 2019

Very detailed Course touching many points of negotiations. After the course you'll know hot to prepare and how to "control" a negotiation. However I would like to see more examples which can create more solid background for the theoretic knowledge.

von BHUPESH M

Sep 24, 2020

It was good but not up to mark, only theory portion not case study that's why finding difficulty to understand.Tests were quite difficult and you'll only have only one chance in every 8 hrs, this is not appealing at all.

von Frank D E

Oct 19, 2015

Very good points. Logical and concisely presented. Will definitely influence the way that I approach a negotiation. Particularly like the idea that both parties need to come away satisfied with the outcome.

von Maria P

Mar 13, 2018

The course is quite interesting, mainly including basics to the art of negotiation. However, it would be more useful if the lectures and quizzes covered not only theoretical topics but also practical ones.

von Yinghong C

Aug 18, 2017

I am impressed about how one course can do for me to know so much. I would like to get on deeper course on this now. Thanks a lot for fascinating talk.

One small suggestion is to have more real cases.

von Umesh G

Sep 10, 2015

Best short and brief video as well as presentations.

It helped me lot to learn new styles and approches towards "negotiations" which is part of daily life these days.

Thanks to the team and Coursera.

von Steffen E

Sep 05, 2015

succinct, down-to-earth and focused on the essentials - just what I wanted and got! However, certainly no substitute for a negotiation course e.g. as part of an MBA. Overall a bit colourless.

von David T B R

Feb 16, 2019

Excellent course with great insights about the often tense and difficult world of negotiations. Only thing I think that could have made this course better would be to have some case studies.

von Deborah D

Jul 02, 2020

This course made the material easy to find. The only issue is being able to take the quiz 8 hours after you failed it. I think that is a bit excessive but other than that I enjoyed it.

von Vu L

Sep 27, 2015

Great course! Summarized the experiences I had on actual negotiation. Also provided good tips, hint and resources for further study to improve my negotiation skills.

von rohit m

Jun 13, 2020

The faculty is good and explained each module in detail. I'll suggest if we can have more case studies on negotiation and we may case study to solve

von Octavian C

Oct 10, 2015

Totally worth taking this course if you intend to improve your negotiation skills from simply haggling and bargaining to true win-win agreements.

von Mahdi F R

Jul 04, 2020

I've learned lots of new things about negotiation, but it's made me less satisfied when I realized that Instructor read from the screen

von 郑文哲

Sep 01, 2015

negotiation is a key part in my work so the insights and skills are urgently needed for this. This course is very logical and useful.

von LEON G P

Aug 13, 2020

Muy buen curso en función a la temática. Sin embargo, es necesario empatar las evaluaciones con el contenido revisado por semana.

von Shmayah

Oct 06, 2016

Good course for quick understaniding of the basics for negotiation. also helpfull to go over before upcoming negotiation.

von Sumanta p

Dec 30, 2019

Frameworks quite helpful to take the decisions , It would be more effective if case studies were allotted to each module